Vergleich · 16 wesentliche Unterschiede
Chief Executive Network vs Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center
Dieser Vergleich wurde auf Anfrage aus den Datensätzen generiert. Er enthält kein redaktionelles Urteil und ist nicht indexiert. Die veröffentlichten Vergleiche sind aufgeführt auf der Vergleichsseite.
Jede Spalte für sich gibt Auskunft über eine Organisation, jede Zeile im Vergleich zeigt den Unterschied. Ein bronzefarbenes Zeichen am linken Rand einer Zelle bedeutet, dass sich die Organisationen in dieser Zeile unterscheiden. Ein Strich oder „nicht veröffentlicht" bedeutet, dass die Organisation die Angabe nicht offenlegt; es handelt sich nicht um einen Nullwert.
Chief Executive Network
CEOs, presidents and owners of privately held and mid-market US companies, grouped with non-competing peers in the same industry and revenue band
Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center
Middle-market, multigenerational family businesses and the whole family around them, including family members who do not work in the business, in-laws, and non-family executives
Was die Quellen besagen
- Minimum age: Chief Executive Network: No published minimum age; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: The Next Generation Leadership Institute is designed for 25 to 50 year-olds set to assume leadership positions in their family business.
- Role or title: Chief Executive Network: Must be a CEO, President or Business Owner; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: No published role or title.
- Minimum company revenue: Chief Executive Network: Networks span roughly $5 million to $2.5 billion in company revenue; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: No published minimum company revenue.
- Geographic restriction: Chief Executive Network: United States; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: Programmes are delivered in person at Loyola's Water Tower Campus in Chicago, which effectively limits membership to the Chicago region.
- Annual dues: Chief Executive Network: $5,500–12,280 a year; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: $7,500 a year.
Nebeneinander
| Chief Executive Network | Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Typ | Peer advisory | Family-business organization |
| Gegründet | 1990 (CEN's own history page dates the launch to 1990, following work by Dr. Ronald E. Wiley leading CEO groups in the 1980s. CEN publishes no separate corporate address; the postal address in its own privacy policy is that of its parent, Chief Executive Group, LLC, 105 West Park Dr., Suite 400, Brentwood, Tennessee. Member enquiries route to a Lawrence, Kansas telephone number.) | 1990 (Loyola's own news release announcing the current director states the Center was "Founded in 1990". The Center's Our Story page describes it as one of the first US communities formed to research and support family business, started by Loyola faculty and staff from the schools of business, social work and law.) |
| Hauptsitz | Brentwood, United States | Chicago, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States: national industry groups meeting at airport-hub cities, plus local boards in roughly ten metro areas | Chicago and the surrounding Midwest; programmes run at Loyola's Water Tower Campus at 820 N. Michigan Avenue |
| Mitglieder | 1,000as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Kapitel | CEN does not publish a total count of peer groups. Its 'By Location' page names local board markets and its 'By Industry' page names eight industry networks. | A single university-based centre with no chapters. |
| Primary audience | CEOs, presidents and owners of privately held and mid-market US companies, grouped with non-competing peers in the same industry and revenue band | Middle-market, multigenerational family businesses and the whole family around them, including family members who do not work in the business, in-laws, and non-family executives |
| Typisches Mitglied | CEN says most members run companies with roughly $10 million to $1 billion in revenue, with networks spanning $5 million to $2.5 billion. The industry concentration is in manufacturing, distribution, technology and software, architecture/engineering and construction trades. | The Center describes working with middle-market, multigenerational family businesses and serving "the whole family, both inside and outside the business". Membership is bought by the family business and extends to family members regardless of whether they hold a role in the company; peer groups separately admit non-family CEOs, CHROs, CFOs and female board directors. |
| Qualification | ||
| Mindestalter | No published minimum age | The Next Generation Leadership Institute is designed for 25 to 50 year-olds set to assume leadership positions in their family businessApplies to that programme, not to membership. Enrolment is open to members and non-members.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Funktion oder Titel | Must be a CEO, President or Business OwnerCEN's 2026 member guide states the personal membership criterion verbatim.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | No published role or title |
| Minimaler Unternehmensumsatz | Networks span roughly $5 million to $2.5 billion in company revenueCEN's guide says it "has networks from $5 Million to $2.5 Billion" and that most members run $10 million-$1 billion companies. There is no single published floor.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| Geografische Einschränkung | United StatesCEN describes itself as a US-based network for US CEOs.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Programmes are delivered in person at Loyola's Water Tower Campus in Chicago, which effectively limits membership to the Chicago regionThe Family Office peer group is mostly virtual; the Stewardship Institute is fully in person.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Branchenbeschränkung | Industry networks cover architecture, biotechnology, engineering, general contracting, lodging/hospitality, manufacturing, software/technology and sub-contractingCEN does not run an industry network for every sector.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Prospective members request a member guide and meeting agenda through the website or by phone, then speak with CEN staff about fit. CEN places the candidate in a group matched by industry, revenue band and region, checking that no direct competitor is already in the room. There is no published application form or committee vote. | Family businesses apply for membership through the Center's membership pages and pay the annual fee, after which members take part in an annual goal-setting meeting with Center staff. Peer group placement is arranged separately by the Center, which matches participants by role and life stage and keeps relatives from the same business apart. The two institutes enrol by cohort and are open to non-members as well; the Next Generation Leadership Institute takes a $1,000 non-refundable deposit to hold a place and runs information sessions before each intake. |
| Selectivity | No acceptance rate is published. CEN says groups are "intentionally kept small" and that members are vetted for comparable scale and competitor-free status. | Not publicly disclosed: no acceptance rate or screening criteria are published, though peer group placement is curated by staff. |
| Kosten | ||
| Jahresbeiträge | $5,500–12,280 a yearNational industry networks; CEN's own 2026 guide gives "$5,500 to $12,280 (Based on co size)". Includes benchmark research and a conference.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | $7,500 a yearAnnual membership is $7,500 per family business and covers the whole family. Includes a 15% discount on Loyola's Executive and Professional Education open-enrolment courses.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Aufnahmegebühr | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | No initiation fee is published.verified September 2026 |
| Lokale Kapitelbeiträge | $6,400–9,500 a yearLocal boards: "$6,400 for core membership ($9,500 option includes benchmark research and a conference)" per CEN's own 2026 guide.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Membership dues are flat at $7,500 per family business. Peer groups and the two institutes are charged separately, with member rates lower than non-member rates; institute tuition is not published. |
| Programmgebühr | CEN's public web pages do not carry prices and direct enquirers to request a brochure; the figures above come from CEN's own downloadable 2026 guide. A third-party summary of that guide describes membership as "less than $1,000 per month" for most categories, which is consistent with the industry-network range. | $3,500–5,000 a yearPeer groups: $3,500 a year for Center members, $5,000 for non-members. The Family Office group is free to members and $1,500 for non-members; CFO Roundtables are free.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual |
| Struktur | ||
| Meeting frequency | National industry groups meet twice a year for two days; local boards meet quarterly for half a day; plus national summits and online masterclasses | Peer groups meet bimonthly for half-day sessions (the Family Office group quarterly); institute cohorts meet monthly or six times over 18 months; conferences, webinars and social events run through the year |
| Peer forums | Groups of roughly 8-12 non-competing CEOs matched by industry and revenue band, professionally facilitated | Eight peer groups of roughly five to twelve participants, segmented by role and stage: NowGen (family C-suite), NextGen (family members outside the C-suite), Legacy (owners retiring within five years), Family Council (family members not in daily operations), Family and Shareholder Relations / Family Office, Non-Family CEOs, Chief Human Resource Officers and Female Board Directors, plus sponsored CFO Roundtables. Most groups include two one-on-one coaching sessions a year. |
| Confidentiality | CEN describes meetings as confidential with a strict no-sell rule and no vendors in the room | The Center names confidentiality and non-solicitation among its founding values, states that all groups maintain strict confidentiality, and never places family members from the same business in the same group. |
| Time commitment | Roughly four to six meeting days a year plus quarterly mentor calls, per CEN's published meeting cadence | Peer groups: a half-day every two months. Next Generation Leadership Institute: 18 months, a two-day opening retreat plus 17 day-long cohort meetings and 15 coaching sessions. Stewardship Institute: 18 months, six meetings of a day and a half. |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Chapter-based, Event-focused | Forum-based, Cohort-based, Event-focused |
| Vertrauliche Peer-Foren | Yes | Yes |
| Lokale Kapitel | Yes | No |
| Virtuelle Mitgliedschaft | Partial | Partial |
| Online-Community | Partial | Partial |
| Mitgliederverzeichnis | Not documented | Not documented |
| Veranstaltungen | Yes | Yes |
| Programmierung | ||
| Bildungsprogramme | Yes | Yes |
| Führungskräfteentwicklung | Yes | Yes |
| Retreats | No | Yes |
| Reisen | No | No |
| Familienprogramme | No | Yes |
| Programme für Ehe- und Lebenspartner | Not documented | Yes |
| Next-Generation-Programm | No | Yes |
| Investment-Diskussionen | Partial | Partial |
| Investment-Möglichkeiten | No | No |
| Philanthropische Komponente | No | No |
| Schwerpunkt Vernetzung | High | Medium |
| Sozialer Schwerpunkt | Low | Medium |
Weiter
Quellen
Entnommen aus den auf jeder Seite aufgeführten Quellen: Chief Executive Network · Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center