Comparación · 16 diferencias materiales
Chief Executive Network vs Women Presidents Organization
Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.
Lea hacia abajo cada columna para ver una organización; lea a lo largo de una fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca de bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato — no es un cero.
Chief Executive Network
CEOs, presidents and owners of privately held and mid-market US companies, grouped with non-competing peers in the same industry and revenue band
Women Presidents Organization
Women who own and run privately held companies above WPO's revenue thresholds.
Lo que indican los registros
- Role or title — Chief Executive Network: Must be a CEO, President or Business Owner; Women Presidents Organization: Must lead the company and hold primary decision-making authority for day-to-day operations.
- Minimum company revenue — Chief Executive Network: Networks span roughly $5 million to $2.5 billion in company revenue; Women Presidents Organization: US$2,000,000 in gross annual sales for a product-based business.
- Minimum ownership stake — Chief Executive Network: No published minimum ownership stake; Women Presidents Organization: Must hold an ownership interest in the business at some level, and the company must be privately held.
- Gender — Chief Executive Network: No published gender; Women Presidents Organization: Women business owners.
- Annual dues — Chief Executive Network: $5,500–12,280 a year; Women Presidents Organization: Not publicly disclosed. WPO publishes no dues schedule; cost is quoted on enquiry and varies by chapter and membership level..
Lado a lado
| Chief Executive Network | Women Presidents Organization | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Peer advisory | Peer advisory |
| Fundado | 1990 (CEN's own history page dates the launch to 1990, following work by Dr. Ronald E. Wiley leading CEO groups in the 1980s. CEN publishes no separate corporate address; the postal address in its own privacy policy is that of its parent, Chief Executive Group, LLC, 105 West Park Dr., Suite 400, Brentwood, Tennessee. Member enquiries route to a Lawrence, Kansas telephone number.) | 1997 (Founded by Marsha Firestone; the first chapter was started in New York City.) |
| Sede | Brentwood, United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States: national industry groups meeting at airport-hub cities, plus local boards in roughly ten metro areas | Chapters across the United States, Canada, Mexico, Peru, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Spain, Portugal, Turkey, South Africa and Australia |
| Miembros | 1,000as of September 2026 | Not currently disclosed. WPO does not publish a member total on its site; a 2022 account records 2,000 members across 137 chapters, which is now out of date. |
| Capítulos | CEN does not publish a total count of peer groups. Its 'By Location' page names local board markets and its 'By Industry' page names eight industry networks. | 145 |
| Primary audience | CEOs, presidents and owners of privately held and mid-market US companies, grouped with non-competing peers in the same industry and revenue band | Women who own and run privately held companies above WPO's revenue thresholds. |
| Miembro tipo | CEN says most members run companies with roughly $10 million to $1 billion in revenue, with networks spanning $5 million to $2.5 billion. The industry concentration is in manufacturing, distribution, technology and software, architecture/engineering and construction trades. | Members are women who lead their own privately held companies, hold day-to-day decision-making authority and have an ownership interest. The entry threshold is US$2 million in gross annual sales for product-based businesses and US$1 million for service-based businesses, with higher tiers at US$10 million (Platinum) and US$50 million (Zenith). |
| Qualification | ||
| Función o cargo | Must be a CEO, President or Business OwnerCEN's 2026 member guide states the personal membership criterion verbatim.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | Must lead the company and hold primary decision-making authority for day-to-day operationsverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Ingresos mínimos de la empresa | Networks span roughly $5 million to $2.5 billion in company revenueCEN's guide says it "has networks from $5 Million to $2.5 Billion" and that most members run $10 million-$1 billion companies. There is no single published floor.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | US$2,000,000 in gross annual sales for a product-based businessBase (Chapter Member and Member-at-Large) threshold.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Participación mínima en el capital | No published minimum ownership stake | Must hold an ownership interest in the business at some level, and the company must be privately heldverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Género | No published gender | Women business ownersverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Restricción geográfica | United StatesCEN describes itself as a US-based network for US CEOs.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Restricción por sector | Industry networks cover architecture, biotechnology, engineering, general contracting, lodging/hospitality, manufacturing, software/technology and sub-contractingCEN does not run an industry network for every sector.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Prospective members request a member guide and meeting agenda through the website or by phone, then speak with CEN staff about fit. CEN places the candidate in a group matched by industry, revenue band and region, checking that no direct competitor is already in the room. There is no published application form or committee vote. | Candidates apply and, if they meet the ownership, authority and revenue tests, are placed in a chapter in their geographic area. Women who meet the criteria but cannot access a chapter for geographic or other reasons can join as a Member-at-Large. |
| Selectivity | No acceptance rate is published. CEN says groups are "intentionally kept small" and that members are vetted for comparable scale and competitor-free status. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Costo | ||
| Cuotas anuales | $5,500–12,280 a yearNational industry networks; CEN's own 2026 guide gives "$5,500 to $12,280 (Based on co size)". Includes benchmark research and a conference.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. WPO publishes no dues schedule; cost is quoted on enquiry and varies by chapter and membership level.verified September 2026 |
| Cuota de inscripción | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Cuotas del capítulo local | $6,400–9,500 a yearLocal boards: "$6,400 for core membership ($9,500 option includes benchmark research and a conference)" per CEN's own 2026 guide.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | Not publicly disclosed |
| Membership term | Annual | Not documented |
| Estructura | ||
| Meeting frequency | National industry groups meet twice a year for two days; local boards meet quarterly for half a day; plus national summits and online masterclasses | Monthly chapter meetings for Chapter Members; Platinum and Zenith groups meet three times a year |
| Peer forums | Groups of roughly 8-12 non-competing CEOs matched by industry and revenue band, professionally facilitated | Chapters draw members from diverse non-competing industries and are facilitated by a professionally trained Chapter Chair. Chapter size is reported at a maximum of 20 members, a figure WPO does not confirm on its own pages. |
| Confidentiality | CEN describes meetings as confidential with a strict no-sell rule and no vendors in the room | Chapter meetings are confidential; members share business expertise in confidence. |
| Time commitment | Roughly four to six meeting days a year plus quarterly mentor calls, per CEN's published meeting cadence | Not documented |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Chapter-based, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused |
| Foros confidenciales entre pares | Yes | Yes |
| Capítulos locales | Yes | Yes |
| Membresía virtual | Partial | Partial |
| Comunidad en línea | Partial | Partial |
| Directorio de miembros | Not documented | Yes |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programación | ||
| Programación educativa | Yes | Yes |
| Desarrollo del liderazgo | Yes | Yes |
| Retiros | No | Partial |
| Viajes | No | Partial |
| Programación familiar | No | No |
| Programación para cónyuges y parejas | Not documented | No |
| Programación para la nueva generación | No | No |
| Debates sobre inversión | Partial | Partial |
| Oportunidades de inversión | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | No | Not documented |
| Énfasis en el networking | High | High |
| Énfasis social | Low | Medium |
Siguiente
Fuentes
Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Chief Executive Network · Women Presidents Organization