Comparación · 19 diferencias materiales
Chief vs Hampton
Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.
Lea cada columna para una organización y cada fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca en bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato; no equivale a cero.
Chief
Senior women executives with at least fifteen years of leadership experience, from C-suite officers to founders and independent operators.
Hampton
Founders and CEOs of high-growth technology or tech-enabled companies who live in one of Hampton's chapter cities.
Lo que indican los registros
- Role or title: Chief: C-suite route: CXO title at an organisation with 1,000+ employees, or a board seat at a public company; Hampton: No published role or title.
- Minimum company revenue: Chief: Builder route: US$2,000,000+ annual revenue or venture funding, or prior CXO/VP-plus experience; Hampton: More than US$3,000,000 in revenue.
- Minimum capital raised: Chief: No published minimum capital raised; Hampton: More than US$3,000,000 raised in venture capital.
- Minimum exit value: Chief: No published minimum exit value; Hampton: A previous successful exit above US$10,000,000.
- Annual dues: Chief: Not published on Chief's own membership, application or FAQ pages. Reported figures for 2026 cluster around US$5,900 a year for the Executive Education and Executive Advisory tiers, with Core tiers reported higher; earlier reporting cited US$5,400 for vice-president level and US$7,800 for C-suite, and Fortune reported US$5,800 in 2023. Chief confirms none of these figures publicly.; Hampton: $15,000 a year.
Lado a lado
| Chief | Hampton | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Networking organization | Peer advisory |
| Fundado | 2019 (Launched in January 2019 in New York by Carolyn Childers and Lindsay Kaplan.) | Not documented |
| Sede | New York, United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States, with four physical Clubhouses (New York, Chicago, San Francisco and Washington D.C.) and virtual programming | 18 cities across the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom |
| Miembros | Not currently disclosed. Chief's site states members represent "10,000+" companies and 67 per cent of the Fortune 100, and that 44 per cent of members are in the C-suite, but publishes no current total. Wikipedia records 20,000 members as of October 2022. | 1,000as of September 2026 |
| Capítulos | 4 | 18 |
| Primary audience | Senior women executives with at least fifteen years of leadership experience, from C-suite officers to founders and independent operators. | Founders and CEOs of high-growth technology or tech-enabled companies who live in one of Hampton's chapter cities. |
| Miembro tipo | Chief describes four member journeys: C-suite (CXO title at organisations with 1,000 or more employees, or a public-company board seat), senior leaders and executives (CEO, CXO, VP or SVP and founders at mid-market to enterprise firms), and builders and navigators (solopreneurs, consultants and fractional leaders with prior CXO or VP-plus experience, or a business with US$2 million or more in revenue or venture funding). Chief states more than 60 per cent of members are sponsored by their employers. | Members are founders and CEOs of internet, technology or tech-enabled businesses. Hampton states the average member company has about US$23 million in annual revenue on its FAQ and around US$20 million on its about page, well above the US$3 million entry threshold. |
| Qualification | ||
| Función o cargo | C-suite route: CXO title at an organisation with 1,000+ employees, or a board seat at a public companySenior Director titles at companies with 10,000+ employees are reviewed case by case.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published role or title |
| Ingresos mínimos de la empresa | Builder route: US$2,000,000+ annual revenue or venture funding, or prior CXO/VP-plus experienceApplies to solopreneurs, independents, consultants, founders and fractional leaders.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | More than US$3,000,000 in revenueOne of three alternative tests. Hampton raised the revenue minimum from US$1 million to US$3 million; the founder announced the change publicly in 2024.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Capital mínimo captado | No published minimum capital raised | More than US$3,000,000 raised in venture capitalAlternative to the revenue test.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Valor mínimo de salida | No published minimum exit value | A previous successful exit above US$10,000,000Alternative to the revenue and funding tests.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Género | A network for women leadersChief describes itself as a community of women leaders.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published gender |
| Restricción geográfica | No published geographic restriction | Must reside in one of Hampton's chapter citiesHampton places members only into in-person Core groups, so residence in a chapter city is a condition of membership.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Restricción por sector | No published industry restriction | Founder or CEO of a fast-growing digital, internet, technology or tech-enabled companyverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Candidates apply online and Chief reviews the application against its published criteria. Qualified applicants are contacted for a 30-minute call, typically within a few business days, to discuss goals and Chief's offering. | Candidates apply through Hampton's site and are vetted against the revenue, funding or exit tests, the industry test and residence in a chapter city. Accepted members hold a commitment call and are then placed into a Core group in their city. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Chief states it "previously had a waitlist, but we've since moved to an application-based model"; Fortune reported a waitlist of 60,000 in 2023. | Not publicly disclosed by Hampton. A secondary account reports an 8 per cent acceptance rate, which Hampton does not confirm. |
| Costo | ||
| Cuotas anuales | Not published on Chief's own membership, application or FAQ pages. Reported figures for 2026 cluster around US$5,900 a year for the Executive Education and Executive Advisory tiers, with Core tiers reported higher; earlier reporting cited US$5,400 for vice-president level and US$7,800 for C-suite, and Fortune reported US$5,800 in 2023. Chief confirms none of these figures publicly.verified September 2026 | $15,000 a yearStated by Hampton (2026): Hampton membership (core group + community), all chapters. “Annual dues are $15,000/year, with a 45-day money-back guarantee.”verified October 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Cuota de inscripción | Chief does not publish pricing on its public pages; more than 60 per cent of memberships are employer-sponsored. | Not publicly disclosed. One secondary account states there is no separate initiation fee.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Annual, with the option at renewal to switch between the Core and Coaching offerings | Annual, billed yearly, with a 45-day money-back guarantee for new members who attend their initial commitment call |
| Estructura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Six guided Core peer-advisory sessions a year, or four executive coaching sessions, plus year-round events and summits | Core meets monthly in person, excluding August and December, for about three hours |
| Peer forums | Core groups are curated by member journey (C-suite, Executive Leader, Builder, Navigator) and professional goals; a member testimonial on Chief's site describes a group of about ten. | Core groups of about eight founders plus a paid professional facilitator, composed on a mirror, mentor and mentee model; Core is never virtual. |
| Confidentiality | Core sessions are described as confidential peer-advisory sessions; Chief does not publish its confidentiality terms. | Core is described as a confidential peer group; Hampton does not publish the text of its confidentiality rules. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | About three hours a month for Core, ten months a year, plus optional events |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Cohort-based, Virtual, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused |
| Foros confidenciales entre pares | Yes | Yes |
| Capítulos locales | No | Yes |
| Membresía virtual | Yes | No |
| Comunidad en línea | Yes | Yes |
| Directorio de miembros | Yes | Yes |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programación | ||
| Programación educativa | Yes | Partial |
| Desarrollo del liderazgo | Yes | Partial |
| Retiros | Partial | Yes |
| Viajes | No | Partial |
| Programación familiar | No | No |
| Programación para cónyuges y parejas | No | Not documented |
| Programación para la nueva generación | No | No |
| Debates sobre inversión | No | Partial |
| Oportunidades de inversión | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Not documented | No |
| Énfasis en el networking | High | High |
| Énfasis social | Medium | Medium |
Siguiente
Fuentes
Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Chief · Hampton