比較 · 5 重要な相違点
Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University vs Family Business UK
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University
Family business owners and leaders in Georgia and the surrounding region, plus students from family businesses through the centre's next-generation programming
Family Business UK
UK family businesses of any size and generation: owners, shareholders, family directors, next-generation family members and the non-family executives and NEDs who work with them
記録が示す内容
- Geographic restriction: Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University: Programming is delivered at Kennesaw State University in metropolitan Atlanta, which in practice limits membership to Georgia and the surrounding region; Family Business UK: United Kingdom.
- Annual dues: Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University: $1,000 a year; Family Business UK: £550–4,675 a year.
並べて比較
| Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University | Family Business UK | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Family-business organization | Family-business organization |
| 設立 | 1987 (The centre's about page states it was founded in 1987 by Dr Craig Aronoff within the Coles College of Business. It is commonly described as the oldest university-based family business centre; its own landing page says it has operated for over 40 years, which does not reconcile exactly with a 1987 founding.) | 2001 (Incorporated at Companies House on 25 July 2001 as The Institute for Family Business (UK); FBUK's own about page dates the organisation to 2001.) |
| 本部所在地 | Kennesaw, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Georgia and the south-eastern United States, based at Kennesaw State University near Atlanta | United Kingdom-wide, with regional events across the UK regions and nations |
| 会員 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed: FBUK describes itself as the UK's largest organisation dedicated to family businesses but publishes no member figure. |
| チャプター | A single university-based centre with no chapters. | FBUK has no formal chapters. It runs regional events plus six member communities segmented by role and generation. |
| Primary audience | Family business owners and leaders in Georgia and the surrounding region, plus students from family businesses through the centre's next-generation programming | UK family businesses of any size and generation: owners, shareholders, family directors, next-generation family members and the non-family executives and NEDs who work with them |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members are family businesses rather than individuals, at a range of sizes and stages; the centre notes that membership is expected to move between tiers as a business changes. The next-generation side reaches Kennesaw State students from family businesses through a student group and a talent exchange with member companies. | Members range from very large, long-established British family firms to first-generation businesses, across every sector. Membership is taken by the company or group and covers the whole family and the whole business: any shareholder, family member or employee, including non-family executives, non-executive directors and next-generation members, may take part in activities. |
| Qualification | ||
| 地理的制限 | Programming is delivered at Kennesaw State University in metropolitan Atlanta, which in practice limits membership to Georgia and the surrounding regionSome programming is delivered as webinars.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | United KingdomFBUK represents UK family businesses and works with European Family Business to represent UK interests in Europe.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Prospective members are invited to schedule a conversation with the centre team by email to discuss which tier fits their goals, then join at the published price. No vetting, sponsorship or committee process is described. | Applicants complete the online form at familybusinessuk.org/members/apply and select the fee band matching their three-year average turnover; a membership brochure is published as a PDF. No sponsorship, interview or vetting stage is described. Communities are joined afterwards by contacting the FBUK office. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: membership appears open to family businesses at the published rates. | Not publicly disclosed: no acceptance criteria or rejection process is published; membership appears open to any UK family business at the published band. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | $1,000 a yearCore membership, per business: workshops, webinars, speaker series, resource library, educational discounts, open house tours, three office-hours sessions and hosting opportunities.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | £550–4,675 a yearEight published bands set by average turnover over the preceding three years, excluding VAT: under £500k = £550; £500k–£999k = £1,090; £1m–£4.99m = £1,520; £5m–£9.99m = £1,955; £10m–£49.99m = £2,530; £50m–£149.99m = £3,360; £150m–£499.99m = £4,000; above £500m = £4,675.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | No initiation fee is published.verified September 2026 | No joining fee is published.verified September 2026 |
| プログラム参加費 | Not publicly disclosed: the centre does not publish separate prices for the Family Business Forum, peer groups, the Family Business Roadmap or Family Business Boost; these are bundled into Signature membership or quoted on enquiry.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed: the Future Leaders Programme fee is not published; conferences and masterclasses are charged separately at discounted member rates.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Peer groups meet monthly; the Family Business Forum runs twice a year; workshops, webinars, a speaker series and open house tours run through the year | Annual conference and policy summit; masterclass series, regional events and community sessions through the year; Family Business Week annually |
| Peer forums | Confidential facilitated peer groups meeting monthly, available to Signature members. Group size and facilitator credentials are not published. The twice-yearly Family Business Forum is a larger gathering rather than a standing group. | Six member communities (Chairs, NextGen, NowGen, Family Council, Non-Family Executives and Policy), described as private, curated peer groups organised by role and generation |
| Confidentiality | The centre describes its peer groups as confidential; no written confidentiality policy is published. | FBUK describes the communities as a safe space to share experiences; no formal written confidentiality policy is published. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Event-focused, Forum-based, Virtual |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Yes | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Partial | Partial |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Partial |
| 会員名簿 | Not documented | Partial |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Yes |
| リトリート | Not documented | Not documented |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | Yes | Yes |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | Not documented | Not documented |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | Yes |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | No | No |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | Medium | High |
| 社交重視 | Low | Medium |
次へ
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University · Family Business UK