Comparazione · 22 differenze sostanziali
Entrepreneurs' Organization vs Founders Network
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Si legga ogni colonna per una singola organizzazione, ogni riga per le differenze tra organizzazioni. Un segno bronzeo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga il dato — non equivale a zero.
Entrepreneurs' Organization
Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue.
Founders Network
Full-time founders of technology startups, from idea stage through post-Series A, who want peer mentorship rather than capital or an accelerator programme.
Cosa indicano i dati
- Role or title — Entrepreneurs' Organization: No published role or title; Founders Network: Must be a full-time founder of a technology startup.
- Minimum company revenue — Entrepreneurs' Organization: US$1,000,000 in revenue in the most recent fiscal year; Founders Network: No published minimum company revenue.
- Minimum employees — Entrepreneurs' Organization: Minimum 10 employees (venture-backed route only); Founders Network: No published minimum employees.
- Minimum capital raised — Entrepreneurs' Organization: Venture-backed alternative: at least US$2,000,000 privately raised, or US$5,000,000 publicly raised; Founders Network: No published minimum capital raised.
- Annual dues — Entrepreneurs' Organization: $2,630 a year; Founders Network: $900 a year.
Fianco a fianco
| Entrepreneurs' Organization | Founders Network | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Peer advisory | Networking organization |
| Fondato | 1987 (Founded as the Young Entrepreneurs' Organization (YEO) by Verne Harnish with 22 entrepreneurs as founding board members; renamed Entrepreneurs' Organization after the 2005 merger with the World Entrepreneurs' Organization.) | 2011 (The About page credits founder Kevin Holmes, a former tech startup founder, with starting the organization in 2011.) |
| Sede centrale | Alexandria, United States | San Francisco, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Chapters across the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia-Pacific | Members in more than 25 cities worldwide; in-person chapter meetings named for San Francisco, Silicon Valley, New York, London and Mexico City. |
| Membri | 20,568as of September 2026 | 600as of September 2026 |
| Capitoli | 226 | The organization does not publish a chapter count. Its About page says members are in "over 25 cities"; individual chapter events are announced case by case. |
| Primary audience | Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue. | Full-time founders of technology startups, from idea stage through post-Series A, who want peer mentorship rather than capital or an accelerator programme. |
| Socio tipico | Members are business owners rather than hired executives, and must hold controlling or majority ownership. EO states its member companies' median annual revenue is US$4 million, so the typical member runs a company well above the US$1 million entry threshold but far below YPO-scale businesses. | The organization describes its members as vetted full-time tech startup founders; it states that members have collectively raised more than US$5 billion, that average funding per member is US$1.1 million, and that 50 percent are serial entrepreneurs. Service firms are explicitly excluded. |
| Qualification | ||
| Ruolo o titolo | No published role or title | Must be a full-time founder of a technology startupStated as "You are working full-time on building your tech startup. No service firms."verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Fatturato minimo dell'azienda | US$1,000,000 in revenue in the most recent fiscal yearStandard test.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| Numero minimo di dipendenti | Minimum 10 employees (venture-backed route only)Attached to the funding-based qualification, not to the revenue route.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| Capitale raccolto minimo | Venture-backed alternative: at least US$2,000,000 privately raised, or US$5,000,000 publicly raisedApplies instead of the revenue test for venture-backed companies; requires a minimum of 10 employees.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum capital raised |
| Quota minima di partecipazione | Must be the owner, founder or majority stakeholder of the businessverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum ownership stake |
| Restrizione settoriale | No published industry restriction | Technology startups only; service firms are excludedThe membership requirements text explicitly excludes service firms.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | Sometimes |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | Sometimes |
| Application process | Applications go to a local chapter, which reviews the candidate against the eligibility criteria and then schedules an interview to discuss their interest in EO. Accepted members go through onboarding within three months, including orientation, Forum training and placement into a Forum. | Applicants either arrive with a member invitation or request one through the site. The published flow is a short application of about two minutes plus an optional longer addendum. A membership committee reviews complete applications by the last Friday of each month and notifies applicants of the decision the same day. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. The organization calls itself invite-only and says it researches applicants' backgrounds, but publishes no acceptance rate or rejection statistics. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | $2,630 a yearGlobal dues, due at the start of each fiscal year (1 July); chapter dues are additional. “EO annual dues are US Dollar 2630.00.”verified October 2026 · fonte ↗ | $900 a yearLaunch Plan (idea-stage founders), listed at "$75/mo billed annually" on the benefits page; the annualised figure is derived from the published monthly rate.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | $3,500 one-timeOne-time fee stated on EO's apply-for-membership page.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | All memberships are annual commitments; monthly payment plans are offered on some tiers. Discounts are advertised for portfolio companies of partner venture funds and accelerator graduates, without published amounts. |
| Quote della sezione locale | $5,558 a yearStated by Entrepreneurs' Organization (2026-10-16): EO Chicago chapter (chapter initiation USD 3,500). “EO Chicago annual dues are US Dollar 5558.00”verified October 2026 · fonte ↗ | All memberships are annual commitments; monthly payment plans are offered on some tiers. Discounts are advertised for portfolio companies of partner venture funds and accelerator graduates, without published amounts. |
| Membership term | Annual renewal; global dues prorated by fiscal month on joining | Annual commitment, renewed annually; monthly payment plans available on some tiers |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Forum meets on a regular monthly cadence set by each Forum; chapters run additional events, with regional and global events through the year | Continuous online forum; roughly 100 events a year including about 40 webinars, plus city chapter meet-ups and two annual conferences |
| Peer forums | Forum is a small confidential peer group operating under a structured protocol; EO does not publish a standard Forum size on the pages reviewed. | An online mentorship forum open to all members, plus peer advisory roundtables at the top tier; there is no standing confidential forum group of assigned peers |
| Confidentiality | Forum operates under confidentiality; EO publishes membership eligibility procedures and a policies-and-procedures document rather than the Forum rules themselves. | The organization describes the platform as a confidential space for founders; it does not publish a confidentiality agreement. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused | Virtual, Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | Yes | Yes |
| Sezioni locali | Yes | Yes |
| Membership virtuale | No | Yes |
| Comunità online | Yes | Yes |
| Elenco dei membri | Yes | Yes |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Yes | Yes |
| Sviluppo della leadership | Yes | Partial |
| Ritiri | Yes | No |
| Viaggi | Partial | No |
| Programmi per le famiglie | Partial | No |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Partial | No |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | Not documented | No |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | Not documented | Yes |
| Opportunità di investimento | No | Partial |
| Componente filantropica | Not documented | No |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | High |
| Enfasi sociale | Medium | Low |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Entrepreneurs' Organization · Founders Network