Comparazione · 10 differenze sostanziali
Family Business Alliance vs Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Si legga ogni colonna per una singola organizzazione, ogni riga per le differenze tra organizzazioni. Un segno bronzeo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga il dato — non equivale a zero.
Family Business Alliance
Family-owned businesses in West Michigan — owners and family leaders running the business, next-generation family members preparing to lead, and the non-family executives who work…
Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center
Middle-market, multigenerational family businesses and the whole family around them — including family members who do not work in the business, in-laws, and non-family executives
Cosa indicano i dati
- Minimum age — Family Business Alliance: No published minimum age; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: The Next Generation Leadership Institute is designed for 25 to 50 year-olds set to assume leadership positions in their family business.
- Geographic restriction — Family Business Alliance: West Michigan, centred on Grand Rapids; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: Programmes are delivered in person at Loyola's Water Tower Campus in Chicago, which effectively limits membership to the Chicago region.
- Annual dues — Family Business Alliance: $625 a year; Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center: $7,500 a year.
Fianco a fianco
| Family Business Alliance | Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Family-business organization | Family-business organization |
| Fondato | 2006 (The Alliance's about page states it was "Founded in 2006 by family business leaders who saw the need to establish a supportive community for family business professionals" and marks 2026 as its 20th year. Secondary sources describe the launch as being spearheaded by the Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce and the Family Owned Business Institute at Grand Valley State University's Seidman College of Business.) | 1990 (Loyola's own news release announcing the current director states the Center was "Founded in 1990". The Center's Our Story page describes it as one of the first US communities formed to research and support family business, started by Loyola faculty and staff from the schools of business, social work and law.) |
| Sede centrale | Grand Rapids, United States | Chicago, United States |
| Geographic footprint | West Michigan, based in Grand Rapids | Chicago and the surrounding Midwest; programmes run at Loyola's Water Tower Campus at 820 N. Michigan Avenue |
| Membri | 200as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Capitoli | A single-market organisation with no chapters. | A single university-based centre with no chapters. |
| Primary audience | Family-owned businesses in West Michigan — owners and family leaders running the business, next-generation family members preparing to lead, and the non-family executives who work alongside them | Middle-market, multigenerational family businesses and the whole family around them — including family members who do not work in the business, in-laws, and non-family executives |
| Socio tipico | Members are family-owned companies in the Grand Rapids region across a wide size range. The dues scale runs from a Small Business tier restricted to firms under $3 million in annual revenue up to a $10,000 Community tier, so both very small family firms and substantial regional employers sit in the same organisation. Peer groups also admit non-family key executives. | The Center describes working with middle-market, multigenerational family businesses and serving "the whole family, both inside and outside the business". Membership is bought by the family business and extends to family members regardless of whether they hold a role in the company; peer groups separately admit non-family CEOs, CHROs, CFOs and female board directors. |
| Qualification | ||
| Età minima | No published minimum age | The Next Generation Leadership Institute is designed for 25 to 50 year-olds set to assume leadership positions in their family businessApplies to that programme, not to membership. Enrolment is open to members and non-members.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrizione geografica | West Michigan, centred on Grand Rapidsverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Programmes are delivered in person at Loyola's Water Tower Campus in Chicago, which effectively limits membership to the Chicago regionThe Family Office peer group is mostly virtual; the Stewardship Institute is fully in person.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Companies join by selecting one of the five published membership tiers. Peer group entry is separate: applicants complete an FBA Peer Group Application or contact the Director of Membership, who advises which of the three streams fits, and are then placed into a group of eight to ten peers at a comparable career stage. | Family businesses apply for membership through the Center's membership pages and pay the annual fee, after which members take part in an annual goal-setting meeting with Center staff. Peer group placement is arranged separately by the Center, which matches participants by role and life stage and keeps relatives from the same business apart. The two institutes enrol by cohort and are open to non-members as well; the Next Generation Leadership Institute takes a $1,000 non-refundable deposit to hold a place and runs information sessions before each intake. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed — membership appears open to family-owned businesses in West Michigan at the published rates. Peer group placement is curated by staff rather than open. | Not publicly disclosed — no acceptance rate or screening criteria are published, though peer group placement is curated by staff. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | $625 a yearSmall Business tier, for businesses earning less than $3 million annually: 2 signature event tickets, 1 peer group slot, leadership programme and partner workshop access.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $7,500 a yearAnnual membership is $7,500 per family business and covers the whole family. Includes a 15% discount on Loyola's Executive and Professional Education open-enrolment courses.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | No membership initiation fee is published.verified September 2026 | No initiation fee is published.verified September 2026 |
| Quota del programma | $625 one-timeOne-time placement fee for the NextGen Peer Group. Placement fees for the NowGen and KeyGroup streams are not published.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $3,500–5,000 a yearPeer groups: $3,500 a year for Center members, $5,000 for non-members. The Family Office group is free to members and $1,500 for non-members; CFO Roundtables are free.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Peer groups meet monthly for half-day sessions; the Alliance holds more than 16 events a year alongside its succession, leadership and governance programmes | Peer groups meet bimonthly for half-day sessions (the Family Office group quarterly); institute cohorts meet monthly or six times over 18 months; conferences, webinars and social events run through the year |
| Peer forums | Peer groups of eight to ten members with a seasoned outside professional as moderator, in three streams: NowGen (family members currently running the business), NextGen (younger family members not yet leading) and KeyGroup (non-family key executives) | Eight peer groups of roughly five to twelve participants, segmented by role and stage: NowGen (family C-suite), NextGen (family members outside the C-suite), Legacy (owners retiring within five years), Family Council (family members not in daily operations), Family and Shareholder Relations / Family Office, Non-Family CEOs, Chief Human Resource Officers and Female Board Directors, plus sponsored CFO Roundtables. Most groups include two one-on-one coaching sessions a year. |
| Confidentiality | The Alliance describes its peer groups as confidential spaces built on a circle of trust, and states that networking primarily for lead generation is not a programme goal. No written confidentiality policy is published. | The Center names confidentiality and non-solicitation among its founding values, states that all groups maintain strict confidentiality, and never places family members from the same business in the same group. |
| Time commitment | Peer group members commit to a monthly half-day meeting | Peer groups: a half-day every two months. Next Generation Leadership Institute: 18 months, a two-day opening retreat plus 17 day-long cohort meetings and 15 coaching sessions. Stewardship Institute: 18 months, six meetings of a day and a half. |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused | Forum-based, Cohort-based, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | Yes | Yes |
| Sezioni locali | No | No |
| Membership virtuale | No | Partial |
| Comunità online | Partial | Partial |
| Elenco dei membri | Partial | Not documented |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Yes | Yes |
| Sviluppo della leadership | Yes | Yes |
| Ritiri | Not documented | Yes |
| Viaggi | No | No |
| Programmi per le famiglie | Yes | Yes |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Not documented | Yes |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | Yes | Yes |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | No | Partial |
| Opportunità di investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantropica | No | No |
| Enfasi sul networking | Medium | Medium |
| Enfasi sociale | Medium | Medium |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Family Business Alliance · Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center