Peer Group GuideLa plataforma de inteligencia sobre redes de membresía ★
185 organizaciones · 686 requisitos publicados · 1115 fuentes Independiente: ninguna organización paga por su clasificación ni por el análisis de su elegibilidad Cada cifra incluye su fuente y la fecha en que fue verificada

Comparación · 21 diferencias materiales

Family Office Association vs Gobundance

Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.

Lea hacia abajo cada columna para ver una organización; lea a lo largo de una fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca de bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato — no es un cero.

Verificado September 2026
Red de family offices

Family Office Association

Single family offices, the ultra-high-net-worth families behind them, and (through a separate tier) innovator companies seeking family office capital

Verificado September 2026
Mastermind de pago

Gobundance

Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than…

Lo que indican los registros

Lado a lado

Family Office AssociationGobundance
Perfil
Tipo Family-office network Paid mastermind
Fundado 2007 (Sources give 2007 and 2008. Founder Angelo Robles is recorded as CEO from October 2008; a secondary directory gives a 2007 founding date. Could not be resolved from FOA's own pages, which do not state a founding year.) 2012 (The FAQ states Gobundance "was founded in 2012 by David Osborn, Pat Hiban, and Tim Rhode". The organization's history page traces the origin further back, to a 2005 accountability group between the three men called "The Three Amigos", and dates the formalisation of the membership process and the first Winter Tribal Gathering to 2014.)
Sede Greenwich, United States United States
Geographic footprint Headquartered in Greenwich, Connecticut, with a membership FOA describes as global Chapters in about 39 United States metropolitan areas and states, with members in 48 states; the FAQ says overseas members are accepted because Gopods meet virtually, but in-person events are mostly United States based.
Miembros Not publicly disclosed 800as of September 2026
Capítulos No chapters; members are organised into topic-based Peer Communities rather than geographic units. 39
Primary audience Single family offices, the ultra-high-net-worth families behind them, and (through a separate tier) innovator companies seeking family office capital Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than business coaching alone.
Miembro tipo FOA's core tier targets families with a formal family office in place or being established, typically exceeding USD 100 million in assets under management with well-structured, diversified holdings. A second tier admits families on a trajectory toward that scale, and a third admits innovation companies. The FAQ describes members as entrepreneurs, investors, real estate professionals, executives and business owners, with a collective net worth above US$7 billion and ages from the late twenties to the seventies. Membership is restricted to men; the organization points women to a separate sister organization at gobundancewomen.com. Elite members must hold a verified net worth of US$1 million excluding primary residence, or US$200,000 annual income plus US$500,000 net worth; Champion members must verify US$10 million.
Qualification
Edad mínima No published minimum age No age requirement"Gobundance has no age restrictions"; the FAQ describes members from their late twenties to their seventies.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Función o cargo Family Office membership requires a formal family office in place or being established, a diversified investment portfolio and a legacy-planning focusverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ No published role or title
Patrimonio neto mínimo No published minimum net worth Elite tier: verified net worth of US$1M or more, excluding primary residenceAn alternative test is US$200,000+ annual income together with US$500,000+ net worth. The FAQ invites applications from candidates slightly below the threshold who are clearly on an upward path.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Activos invertibles mínimos Family Office membership: assets under management typically exceeding USD 100 million, with well-structured assetsFOA describes this as typical rather than as an absolute cut-off, and also requires a family office in place or being established.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ No published minimum investable assets
Género No published gender Men only"Is Gobundance only for men? Yes." The FAQ names gobundancewomen.com as a sister organization for women.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Restricción geográfica No published geographic restriction No geographic requirement; overseas members are acceptedGopods meet virtually, but the FAQ notes that many in-person events are United States based.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Invitation required Sometimes No
Sponsor required Sometimes No
Application process Prospective members select one of three tiers and apply through the FOA website. Only the Innovator tier has a published admission route: invitation by an existing member, or a formal application with a reference check. FOA does not publish an application process, interview stage or decision timetable for the Family Office and On the Rise tiers. Applicants complete an online form, which the team reviews within 24 to 48 hours. Candidates who pass are invited to a 30 to 45 minute screening call with a membership advisor, then to a final interview with a Member Ambassador - a serving Gobundance member who makes the final decision. All approved candidates undergo a background check, and Champion-tier applicants complete financial verification. The published end-to-end timeline is two to three weeks.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says it "intentionally limit[s] growth" and that spots per quarter are limited, but publishes no application volume or acceptance percentage.
Costo
Cuotas anuales Not publicly disclosed. FOA publishes three membership tiers but no price for any of them.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ $20,000 a yearChampion Membership: "$20,000 per year", billed annually, for members with US$10M+ verified net worth. Renews automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Costos de eventos Not publicly disclosed $499 one-timeOne national event a year is included for Elite and Champion members; "Elite and Champion members can attend a second national event for $499 per event." Emerge members pay per event.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Costes de retiro Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed. Bucket-list adventure trips and multi-day regional masterminds are charged separately, and members pay their own travel, lodging and ground transport for included events. No prices are published.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Membership term Annual Annual for Elite and Champion, auto-renewing unless cancelled 60 days ahead; month-to-month for Emerge
Estructura
Meeting frequency Events through the year; frequency not published Gopods meet weekly or fortnightly by video; local chapters usually monthly; Micro Tribes monthly or fortnightly; three to four multi-day national events a year
Peer forums Peer Communities organised by theme (for example global impact, technology and innovation, sports and entertainment) rather than fixed confidential forum groups Gopods of 4 to 5 members, matched on life stage, goals, geography and personality, following a set agenda with a quarterly One Sheet presentation covering net worth, passive income, debt, weight, body fat and a Life Happiness Index score
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed as a written policy; the FAQ describes Gopods as spaces for open disclosure of wins, struggles and personal metrics.
Time commitment Not documented At minimum one hour a week for the Gopod, described as non-negotiable; optionally 1-2 hours a month for Micro Tribes, 2-3 hours a month for a local chapter, and 3-4 days for each of roughly 3-4 events a year
Organized as Event-focused, Virtual Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused
Foros confidenciales entre pares Yes Yes
Capítulos locales No Yes
Membresía virtual Not documented Yes
Comunidad en línea Partial Yes
Directorio de miembros Not documented Yes
Eventos Yes Yes
Programación
Programación educativa Yes Yes
Desarrollo del liderazgo Not documented Yes
Retiros Not documented Yes
Viajes Not documented Yes
Programación familiar Yes Yes
Programación para cónyuges y parejas Not documented Yes
Programación para la nueva generación Not documented Yes
Debates sobre inversión Yes Yes
Oportunidades de inversión Partial Partial
Componente filantrópico Yes Partial
Énfasis en el networking High High
Énfasis social Medium High
Cada valor proviene de los mismos registros que las páginas individuales; un guión indica que el dato no está publicado ni es verificable. Las filas están agrupadas según lo que el lector decide, no por tipo de dato.

Siguiente

Última verificación: aún no revisado Notificar un error en esta página

Fuentes

Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Family Office Association · Gobundance