Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Paid mastermind · Masterminds · Entrepreneur networks

Gobundance

Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than business coaching alone.

A profile page holds what the organization publishes and what named sources report: who it admits, what it costs, how it is structured, where it operates, and how it has changed. Every figure carries the date it was checked. A dash means the organization does not publish that fact.

Founded2012
HeadquartersUnited States
Members800as of September 2026
Chapters39
FootprintChapters in about 39 United States metropolitan areas and states, with members in 48 states; the FAQ says overseas members are accepted because Gopods meet virtually, but in-person events are mostly United States based.
InvitationNot required

Founding — The FAQ states Gobundance "was founded in 2012 by David Osborn, Pat Hiban, and Tim Rhode". The organization's history page traces the origin further back, to a 2005 accountability group between the three men called "The Three Amigos", and dates the formalisation of the membership process and the first Winter Tribal Gathering to 2014.

Gobundance is a men-only paid mastermind founded in 2012 by David Osborn, Pat Hiban and Tim Rhode, which grew out of an accountability group the three ran from 2005. It sells three tiers: Emerge for members below the wealth threshold at US$5,000 a year, Elite for seven-figure net worth at US$12,500, and Champion for verified US$10 million net worth at US$20,000. The organizing unit is the Gopod, a group of four to five members that meets weekly or fortnightly by video, with each member presenting a quarterly "One Sheet" recording net worth, passive income, debt, weight, body fat and a proprietary Life Happiness Index score. Around this sit about 39 local chapters, topic-based Micro Tribes, national events and paid bucket-list adventure trips. Family programmes named Gowives, Fambundance and Gotribe extend to spouses and children. Membership requires an application, a screening call, a final interview with a serving member who makes the decision, a background check and, for the Champion tier, financial verification.

How it works

Members are placed in a Gopod of four to five peers matched on life stage, goals, geography and personality, meeting weekly or fortnightly by video against a set agenda, with a quarterly One Sheet presentation. Optional layers include Micro Tribes on subjects such as multifamily property, longevity, faith, AI and crypto; monthly local chapter meet-ups; and three to four multi-day national events a year. One national event per year is included for Elite and Champion members; a second costs US$499, and regional masterminds and adventure trips are billed separately.

Typical member

The FAQ describes members as entrepreneurs, investors, real estate professionals, executives and business owners, with a collective net worth above US$7 billion and ages from the late twenties to the seventies. Membership is restricted to men; the organization points women to a separate sister organization at gobundancewomen.com. Elite members must hold a verified net worth of US$1 million excluding primary residence, or US$200,000 annual income plus US$500,000 net worth; Champion members must verify US$10 million.

Requirements are the tests the organization itself publishes — an age ceiling, a company-revenue floor, a net-worth minimum, a role. Where a figure straddles a range, the organization's own assessment decides. Local chapters can apply stricter tests than the published standard.

CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Gender Men only "Is Gobundance only for men? Yes." The FAQ names gobundancewomen.com as a sister organization for women. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Minimum net worth Elite tier: verified net worth of US$1M or more, excluding primary residence An alternative test is US$200,000+ annual income together with US$500,000+ net worth. The FAQ invites applications from candidates slightly below the threshold who are clearly on an upward path. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Minimum net worth Champion tier: verified net worth of US$10M or more Champion applicants complete financial verification; Elite and Champion members participate together in most experiences, with additional Champion-only gatherings. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Other criterion Emerge tier: no net worth or income requirement Emerge is described as a separate ecosystem with its own events, Gopods and programming for men working toward their first million; the site says over 100 Emerge members have gone on to qualify for Elite. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Other criterion All applicants are vetted for character, cultural fit and commitment, and approved candidates undergo a background check Financial verification is additionally required at Champion tier. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Minimum age No age requirement "Gobundance has no age restrictions"; the FAQ describes members from their late twenties to their seventies. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Geographic restriction No geographic requirement; overseas members are accepted Gopods meet virtually, but the FAQ notes that many in-person events are United States based. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Application process
Applicants complete an online form, which the team reviews within 24 to 48 hours. Candidates who pass are invited to a 30 to 45 minute screening call with a membership advisor, then to a final interview with a Member Ambassador - a serving Gobundance member who makes the final decision. All approved candidates undergo a background check, and Champion-tier applicants complete financial verification. The published end-to-end timeline is two to three weeks.
Sponsor required
No
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says it "intentionally limit[s] growth" and that spots per quarter are limited, but publishes no application volume or acceptance percentage.
Membership term
Annual for Elite and Champion, auto-renewing unless cancelled 60 days ahead; month-to-month for Emerge

Published criteria as verified on the dates shown. Final eligibility and admission decisions belong entirely to Gobundance. See how you compare against these criteria →

Initiation fees are paid once on joining; dues recur. Chapter dues, retreats, travel and events are usually additional and are listed separately when the organization discloses them. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown — not quotations.

CostFirst yearThree yearsNoteProvenance
Annual duesa year $20,000$60,000 Champion Membership: "$20,000 per year", billed annually, for members with US$10M+ verified net worth. Renews automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual duesa year $12,500alternative tier, not added Elite Membership: "$12,500 per year", billed annually. Renews automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual duesa year $5,000alternative tier, not added Emerge Membership: "$5000 per year" with no annual commitment; the FAQ says Emerge is billed monthly and can be cancelled at any time. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Event costsonce $499$499 One national event a year is included for Elite and Champion members; "Elite and Champion members can attend a second national event for $499 per event." Emerge members pay per event. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Retreat costs Not publicly disclosed. Bucket-list adventure trips and multi-day regional masterminds are charged separately, and members pay their own travel, lodging and ground transport for included events. No prices are published. Source ↗
Application fee Not publicly disclosed. No application fee is mentioned in the FAQ. Source ↗
Estimated total, disclosed figures only$20,499$60,499 Not counted: Annual dues (2 alternative tiers, not added), Retreat costs, Application fee.
Ranges are taken at their midpoint; monthly dues are multiplied by twelve; the first-listed figure of each fee type is counted and later tiers of the same type are shown but not added; retreats, travel, events and anything the organization does not publish are left out rather than guessed. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown — not a quotation.

Structure and programming

Meeting frequency
Gopods meet weekly or fortnightly by video; local chapters usually monthly; Micro Tribes monthly or fortnightly; three to four multi-day national events a year
Peer forums
Gopods of 4 to 5 members, matched on life stage, goals, geography and personality, following a set agenda with a quarterly One Sheet presentation covering net worth, passive income, debt, weight, body fat and a Life Happiness Index score
Confidentiality
Not publicly disclosed as a written policy; the FAQ describes Gopods as spaces for open disclosure of wins, struggles and personal metrics.
Time commitment
At minimum one hour a week for the Gopod, described as non-negotiable; optionally 1-2 hours a month for Micro Tribes, 2-3 hours a month for a local chapter, and 3-4 days for each of roughly 3-4 events a year
Organized as
Chapter based, forum based, virtual, event focused
Countries
— Not publicly disclosed
Structure
Confidential peer forumsYes
Local chaptersYes
Virtual membershipYes
Online communityYes
Member directoryYes
EventsYes
Programming
Educational programmingYes
Leadership developmentYes
RetreatsYes
TravelYes
Family
Family programmingYes
Spouse and partner programmingYes
Next-generation programmingYes
Capital and giving
Investment discussionsYes
Investment opportunitiesPartial
Philanthropic componentPartial
Emphasis
Networking emphasisHigh
Social emphasisHigh

Where it operates

21 cities with a page on this site

Gobundance reports 39 chapters in total; those verified for major cities are listed here.

Chapter or locationCityCountrySource
Arizona Phoenix United States Source ↗
Los Angeles (SoCal) Los Angeles United States Source ↗
San Diego - SoCal San Diego United States Source ↗
NorCal - Bay San Francisco United States Source ↗
Colorado Denver United States Source ↗
Boca Raton Boca Raton United States Source ↗
Miami Miami United States Source ↗
Tampa Tampa United States Source ↗
Atlanta Atlanta United States Source ↗
Chicago Chicago United States Source ↗
Boston Boston United States Source ↗
Minnesota Minneapolis United States Source ↗
New York City New York United States Source ↗
Charlotte Charlotte United States Source ↗
Portland Portland United States Source ↗
Philadelphia (Philly North and Philly South) Philadelphia United States Source ↗
Nashville Nashville United States Source ↗
Austin North / Austin South Austin United States Source ↗
Dallas Dallas United States Source ↗
Houston Houston United States Source ↗
Seattle Tacoma Seattle United States Source ↗

Independent context

Gobundance publishes its prices and thresholds in full, which is rare in the mastermind market and makes it straightforward to compare. Two features distinguish it. First, the accountability instrument is quantitative and personal: members disclose net worth, debt, body fat and a happiness score to their pod every quarter, which is a level of exposure that most peer groups do not ask for. Second, admission is decided by a serving member rather than staff. The trade-offs are equally clear. It is men-only by design, with women directed to a separate organization. The financial floor for the main tier is comparatively low, so the Elite room is broad. And the advertised experience leans heavily on travel and events that are charged on top of dues, so the true annual cost of full participation is well above the headline fee. Fees are non-refundable and Elite and Champion memberships auto-renew unless cancelled 60 days ahead.

Editorial analysis by Peer Group Guide editors. It is separated from the record above and follows the editorial policy.

History and changes

Site-wide change log →
  1. milestoneDavid Osborn, Pat Hiban and Tim Rhode form an accountability group called "The Three Amigos" and begin annual adventure trips together; Osborn and Hiban had met at a conference… ↗
  2. milestoneGobundance is founded by David Osborn, Pat Hiban and Tim Rhode; the first members join the trio on bucket list trips and mastermind gatherings, with Mike McCarthy joining at the… ↗
  3. milestoneGobundance formalises its membership process and hosts its first Winter Tribal Gathering. ↗
  4. milestoneGopods launch and the Fambundance and Go Wives family programmes begin; the Champion tier for members with US$10M+ net worth is created during the 2015-2017 period. ↗
  5. milestoneMore than 130 new members join during the pandemic year and Chris Ryan becomes chief executive. ↗
  6. milestoneA member-only platform launches with deal flow and on-demand resources; the Tribal Council is created and Matt King is named chief executive. ↗
  7. milestoneOrganization reports over 800 active Elite and Champion members, members in 48 states and a collective net worth of US$7.15 billion. ↗

Milestones as published by the organization or reported by a named source. “Record” entries are changes to this site’s own record of the organization, kept in the public change log rather than overwritten.

Take the next step

Eligibility

Check how you compare

Run the published criteria against a profile given in ranges. Nothing is stored.

Open the qualification tool
Contact the organization

Request membership information

We pass on only what you agree to share, and only where the organization participates. You see exactly what is sent before you send it.

Request information Apply on their site ↗
Keep up

Follow this organization

One email when its requirements or fees change.

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Confidence: High confidence Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Gobundance - Mastermind for High-Achieving Men, Gobundance. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About - Gobundance, Gobundance. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Local Chapters - Gobundance, Gobundance. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Membership - Gobundance, Gobundance. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Frequently Asked Questions - Gobundance, Gobundance. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Gobundance Emerge, Gobundance. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  7. Membership Application - Gobundance, Gobundance. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.

Is something wrong or out of date?

Represent Gobundance? Verified representatives can submit corrections to fees, criteria, chapters and contact details, and add approved material. Submissions are reviewed by an editor and shown as organization-supplied; they never overwrite independent research.

Claim this profile