Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 9 material differences

Front Row Dads vs MMT

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

Front Row Dads

Fathers who own or run businesses and want to organise their working life around family rather than the reverse.

Verified September 2026
Invitation-only community

MMT

Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size.

What the records say

Side by side

Front Row DadsMMT
Profile
Type Paid mastermind Invitation-only community
Founded 2016 (Founded in 2016 by Jon Vroman, who had earlier founded the Front Row Foundation in 2005. The frontrowdads.com About page returned HTTP 403 to automated fetching on 2026-09-06; the year was read from search results quoting that page.) 2013 (The organization's homepage dates itself "Since 2013"; it was founded by Jayson Gaignard, who is listed as Founder and Head Curator.)
Headquarters Austin, United States Canada
Geographic footprint Primarily virtual, with in-person retreats and an annual FRD Live event in Austin, Texas; the organization describes members in multiple countries. Members are drawn from around the world; programming combines online sessions with in-person Global Gatherings and dinners.
Members Could not be independently verified. Search results quoting the organization's About page describe "over 300 members in 10 countries", while an earlier account cites 230 members in 12 countries; the page returned HTTP 403 to direct fetching on 2026-09-06. 250as of September 2026
Chapters No chapters; members are placed in small accountability groups called "Bands". No chapters; members are admitted in cohorts four times a year.
Primary audience Fathers who own or run businesses and want to organise their working life around family rather than the reverse. Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size.
Typical member Members are entrepreneurial fathers. The organization's framing is "family men with businesses, not businessmen with families"; it publishes no revenue, net worth or company-size test. The organization explicitly declines to use revenue, industry or business size as selection criteria, and instead curates for values. It cites member recognitions including Inc. 500 fastest-growing company rankings, a Glassdoor best-CEO listing and an Order of Canada award for philanthropy.
Qualification
Invitation required No Yes
Sponsor required No Sometimes
Application process Core membership is bought directly at the published monthly or annual rate. The VIP tier requires an application and at least three months of Core membership before applying. The organization states there is no trial period. A four-step process: an eight-question application; a curation review that either advances the applicant or suggests other communities; a low-pressure exploration call to test alignment; and, after community feedback, a formal invitation to join a cohort. Cohorts open four times a year, and the site also carries a nomination route for existing members to put forward candidates.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed for Core, which is open at the published price. VIP requires an application; no acceptance rate is published. One third-party summary states the Brotherhood is closed to new members, which the live membership page does not corroborate. "Since 2013, more than 20,000 entrepreneurs from across the globe have applied to MMT" against a community "capped at 250 members annually", per the organization's homepage. The figures are self-reported and unaudited.
Cost
Annual dues $2,497 a yearCore membership, annual rate, described on the page as saving 15 per cent against monthly.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. No MMT page publishes a membership fee; the site states only that a first-year membership includes one live experience, with additional gatherings available as optional add-ons.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Monthly dues $247 a monthCore membership, monthly rate.verified September 2026 · source ↗ MMT publishes no price for membership or for its Global Gatherings.
Event costs Not publicly disclosed. Members receive preferred access and discounted admission to FRD Live in Austin; no ticket price is published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Historic, third-party reported ticket prices for the annual MastermindTalks event, quoted in interviews and podcast write-ups as ranging from about US$7,500 to US$12,000 per seat in earlier years. These are event tickets under the former model, not the current membership fee, and could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Monthly or annual; no trial period Annual; the community is capped at 250 members a year
Structure
Meeting frequency Monthly deep dive calls and Band meetings, quarterly online summits, VIP retreats in spring and autumn, plus the annual FRD Live event Monthly member catch-ups, full-day remote gatherings every two months, MMThree trios every other month, plus in-person Global Gatherings and dinners
Peer forums Small accountability groups called "Bands", supported by a private members' community and, for VIP members, a separate private thread MMThree strategic-partnership groups of three meeting every other month, supported by an online forum; not a facilitated peer-advisory board
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Third-party summaries citing the organization describe an expectation of roughly 3-4 hours a month; not confirmed on a page that could be fetched directly. Not documented
Organized as Virtual, Event-focused, Forum-based Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual
Confidential peer forums Yes Yes
Local chapters No No
Virtual membership Yes Yes
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Yes Partial
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Yes Yes
Retreats Yes Yes
Travel Partial Partial
Family programming Yes Partial
Spouse and partner programming Yes Not documented
Next-generation programming Partial No
Investment discussions Partial Not documented
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component Partial Partial
Networking emphasis Medium High
Social emphasis High High
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Front Row Dads · MMT