Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 17 material differences

Gobundance vs NAWBO

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact — it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

Gobundance

Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than…

Verified September 2026
Professional association

NAWBO

Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry

What the records say

Side by side

GobundanceNAWBO
Profile
Type Paid mastermind Professional association
Founded 2012 (The FAQ states Gobundance "was founded in 2012 by David Osborn, Pat Hiban, and Tim Rhode". The organization's history page traces the origin further back, to a 2005 accountability group between the three men called "The Three Amigos", and dates the formalisation of the membership process and the first Winter Tribal Gathering to 2014.) 1975 ("They formed NAWBO in 1975 in Washington, DC" - Susan Hager, NAWBO's founding president, and eleven other founding members.)
Headquarters United States United States
Geographic footprint Chapters in about 39 United States metropolitan areas and states, with members in 48 states; the FAQ says overseas members are accepted because Gopods meet virtually, but in-person events are mostly United States based. Chapters across the United States, grouped into four regions, plus a Virtual membership for women more than 45 miles from a chapter; NAWBO also maintains international alliances
Members 800as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. NAWBO describes itself as the voice of "more than 12 million women-owned businesses" in the United States, which is a national statistic rather than a membership figure.
Chapters 39 46
Primary audience Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than business coaching alone. Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry
Typical member The FAQ describes members as entrepreneurs, investors, real estate professionals, executives and business owners, with a collective net worth above US$7 billion and ages from the late twenties to the seventies. Membership is restricted to men; the organization points women to a separate sister organization at gobundancewomen.com. Elite members must hold a verified net worth of US$1 million excluding primary residence, or US$200,000 annual income plus US$500,000 net worth; Champion members must verify US$10 million. Women business owners of all sizes and stages, from sole proprietors and independent contractors to owners of larger companies. NAWBO's own definition covers "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business (sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder)". Male business owners and executives of either gender may join as supporting members without voting rights.
Qualification
Minimum age No age requirement"Gobundance has no age restrictions"; the FAQ describes members from their late twenties to their seventies.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum age
Minimum net worth Elite tier: verified net worth of US$1M or more, excluding primary residenceAn alternative test is US$200,000+ annual income together with US$500,000+ net worth. The FAQ invites applications from candidates slightly below the threshold who are clearly on an upward path.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum net worth
Minimum ownership stake No published minimum ownership stake Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder"The 5 per cent test applies to corporate shareholders; other ownership forms have no percentage thresholdverified September 2026 · source ↗
Gender Men only"Is Gobundance only for men? Yes." The FAQ names gobundancewomen.com as a sister organization for women.verified September 2026 · source ↗ "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business" qualifies as a woman business owner for the Premier, Basic, NextGen and Virtual levelsMale business owners and male and female business executives may join at the Individual Supporting and Corporate Supporting levels, which do not carry voting rightsverified September 2026 · source ↗
Geographic restriction No geographic requirement; overseas members are acceptedGopods meet virtually, but the FAQ notes that many in-person events are United States based.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Members within 45 miles of a chapter join at chapter level; those more than 45 miles away join the national Virtual membershipverified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants complete an online form, which the team reviews within 24 to 48 hours. Candidates who pass are invited to a 30 to 45 minute screening call with a membership advisor, then to a final interview with a Member Ambassador - a serving Gobundance member who makes the final decision. All approved candidates undergo a background check, and Champion-tier applicants complete financial verification. The published end-to-end timeline is two to three weeks. Three steps published by NAWBO: choose a chapter or the Virtual option depending on distance from the nearest chapter; choose a membership level; and complete a short online application. A welcome email is sent immediately, followed by a member packet, a connection to the chapter or Virtual community, and access to the member portal. There is no interview, sponsor or committee review.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says it "intentionally limit[s] growth" and that spots per quarter are limited, but publishes no application volume or acceptance percentage. Not applicable in the usual sense: NAWBO admits any applicant meeting its ownership definition and publishes no acceptance rate.
Cost
Annual dues $20,000 a yearChampion Membership: "$20,000 per year", billed annually, for members with US$10M+ verified net worth. Renews automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $479 a yearPremier level: "$479.40* annually" - for women who actively participate in their business, with full voting rights, leadership and award eligibility, and both chapter and national benefits. The asterisk on NAWBO's page notes that a US$75 Spring Membership Campaign discount had been applied to the one-time application fee at the time of access.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Event costs $499 one-timeOne national event a year is included for Elite and Champion members; "Elite and Champion members can attend a second national event for $499 per event." Emerge members pay per event.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels.
Retreat costs Not publicly disclosed. Bucket-list adventure trips and multi-day regional masterminds are charged separately, and members pay their own travel, lodging and ground transport for included events. No prices are published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels.
Membership term Annual for Elite and Champion, auto-renewing unless cancelled 60 days ahead; month-to-month for Emerge Annual
Structure
Meeting frequency Gopods meet weekly or fortnightly by video; local chapters usually monthly; Micro Tribes monthly or fortnightly; three to four multi-day national events a year Chapter programming locally, plus national events including the NAWBO Summit, monthly new member orientations and virtual community events
Peer forums Gopods of 4 to 5 members, matched on life stage, goals, geography and personality, following a set agenda with a quarterly One Sheet presentation covering net worth, passive income, debt, weight, body fat and a Life Happiness Index score No confidential peer forums are published; NAWBO Institute programmes such as Circle ($1 Million+) group members by business stage
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed as a written policy; the FAQ describes Gopods as spaces for open disclosure of wins, struggles and personal metrics. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment At minimum one hour a week for the Gopod, described as non-negotiable; optionally 1-2 hours a month for Micro Tribes, 2-3 hours a month for a local chapter, and 3-4 days for each of roughly 3-4 events a year Not documented
Organized as Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual
Confidential peer forums Yes Partial
Local chapters Yes Yes
Virtual membership Yes Yes
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Yes Yes
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Yes Yes
Retreats Yes No
Travel Yes Partial
Family programming Yes No
Spouse and partner programming Yes No
Next-generation programming Yes Yes
Investment discussions Yes Partial
Investment opportunities Partial No
Philanthropic component Partial Partial
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis High Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Gobundance · NAWBO