Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 20 material differences

Gobundance vs The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

Gobundance

Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than…

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind

High-net-worth individuals seeking passive cash flow: entrepreneurs, business owners and high-earning employees, including people approaching or past a seven- to ten-figure exit…

What the records say

Side by side

GobundanceThe Lifestyle Investor Mastermind
Profile
Type Paid mastermind Paid mastermind
Founded 2012 (The FAQ states Gobundance "was founded in 2012 by David Osborn, Pat Hiban, and Tim Rhode". The organization's history page traces the origin further back, to a 2005 accountability group between the three men called "The Three Amigos", and dates the formalisation of the membership process and the first Winter Tribal Gathering to 2014.) Not documented
Headquarters United States Austin, United States
Geographic footprint Chapters in about 39 United States metropolitan areas and states, with members in 48 states; the FAQ says overseas members are accepted because Gopods meet virtually, but in-person events are mostly United States based. United States focused. Three annual gatherings are held in Austin, Texas, supplemented by member meet-ups around the country and international luxury trips.
Members 800as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. The organization says it opens membership only a few times a year and, for 2026, is "opening the doors to just a few new members", but publishes no total.
Chapters 39 No chapters. Activity centres on Austin events, national meet-ups and a virtual portal.
Primary audience Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than business coaching alone. High-net-worth individuals seeking passive cash flow: entrepreneurs, business owners and high-earning employees, including people approaching or past a seven- to ten-figure exit. A separate junior tier serves professionals under 35.
Typical member The FAQ describes members as entrepreneurs, investors, real estate professionals, executives and business owners, with a collective net worth above US$7 billion and ages from the late twenties to the seventies. Membership is restricted to men; the organization points women to a separate sister organization at gobundancewomen.com. Elite members must hold a verified net worth of US$1 million excluding primary residence, or US$200,000 annual income plus US$500,000 net worth; Champion members must verify US$10 million. The mastermind page describes members with "net worths ranging from a few million to nine figures" and says the group is made up of high W-2 earners, successful entrepreneurs and people who are nearing or have completed exits at the seven-, eight-, nine- or ten-figure level. No net-worth minimum is published as a hard threshold. The separate Foundations tier is aimed at professionals under 35.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining No published maximum age at joining Foundations tier only: aimed at driven professionals under 35Foundations is a separate, lower-priced mastermind described as being for "ambitious millennials" and "driven under-35 year olds"; it is not a restriction on the main mastermind.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum age No age requirement"Gobundance has no age restrictions"; the FAQ describes members from their late twenties to their seventies.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum age
Minimum net worth Elite tier: verified net worth of US$1M or more, excluding primary residenceAn alternative test is US$200,000+ annual income together with US$500,000+ net worth. The FAQ invites applications from candidates slightly below the threshold who are clearly on an upward path.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published net worth minimum; members are described as ranging from a few million to nine figuresThe vetting page says the group is made up of high W-2 earners, successful entrepreneurs and people nearing or past seven- to ten-figure exits, but sets no stated threshold.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Gender Men only"Is Gobundance only for men? Yes." The FAQ names gobundancewomen.com as a sister organization for women.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published gender
Geographic restriction No geographic requirement; overseas members are acceptedGopods meet virtually, but the FAQ notes that many in-person events are United States based.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published geographic restriction
Invitation required No Yes
Sponsor required No Not documented
Application process Applicants complete an online form, which the team reviews within 24 to 48 hours. Candidates who pass are invited to a 30 to 45 minute screening call with a membership advisor, then to a final interview with a Member Ambassador - a serving Gobundance member who makes the final decision. All approved candidates undergo a background check, and Champion-tier applicants complete financial verification. The published end-to-end timeline is two to three weeks. The published process has three steps: complete an application covering background, achievements and goals; a team review that weighs financial track record alongside mindset and fit; and, if selected, a personal invitation issued when enrolment opens. Doors open only a few times a year, and applicants who apply between cycles join a waitlist.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says it "intentionally limit[s] growth" and that spots per quarter are limited, but publishes no application volume or acceptance percentage. Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says spots are "extremely limited", that it plans to admit "just a few new members" in 2026, and that it has rejected many applicants, but publishes no numbers.
Cost
Annual dues $20,000 a yearChampion Membership: "$20,000 per year", billed annually, for members with US$10M+ verified net worth. Renews automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. The main Lifestyle Investor Mastermind publishes no price; the page routes prospects to an application and waitlist. A member testimonial refers only to "my little entry fee".verified September 2026 · source ↗
Programme fee Membership fees are non-refundable and there are no partial refunds. Elite and Champion renew automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before the renewal date; Emerge is month to month. Local chapter dinners and activities can carry small additional costs set by the chapter. $8,000–10,000 a yearFoundations Mastermind (the under-35 tier): "Mastermind Membership: $10,000", with an early rate of "Pay in Full: $8000 or 6 payments x $1400" before 1 January. The page lists a notional total value of US$60,000 for the components.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Event costs $499 one-timeOne national event a year is included for Elite and Champion members; "Elite and Champion members can attend a second national event for $499 per event." Emerge members pay per event.verified September 2026 · source ↗ The terms of service state that mastermind participation, courses and Justin AI access are paid or subscription services billed in US dollars through Stripe, that certain subscriptions auto-renew monthly, and that fees are non-refundable except as set out in the published return and refund policy. The organization states it takes no placement fees, commissions or financial incentives from deals shared with members.
Retreat costs Not publicly disclosed. Bucket-list adventure trips and multi-day regional masterminds are charged separately, and members pay their own travel, lodging and ground transport for included events. No prices are published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. Members-only retreats and "Lifestyle Investor luxury trips abroad" are described but not priced.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual for Elite and Champion, auto-renewing unless cancelled 60 days ahead; month-to-month for Emerge Not publicly disclosed; the terms of service describe paid mastermind participation alongside recurring subscriptions that renew automatically.
Structure
Meeting frequency Gopods meet weekly or fortnightly by video; local chapters usually monthly; Micro Tribes monthly or fortnightly; three to four multi-day national events a year Three gatherings a year in Austin (two live events and one members-only retreat), plus member meet-ups across the country, international trips, monthly virtual education sessions and live deal reviews
Peer forums Gopods of 4 to 5 members, matched on life stage, goals, geography and personality, following a set agenda with a quarterly One Sheet presentation covering net worth, passive income, debt, weight, body fat and a Life Happiness Index score A single community rather than assigned small forums; retreats, meet-ups, monthly virtual sessions and a 24/7 member portal. The Foundations tier adds two monthly calls and multiple group meet-ups.
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed as a written policy; the FAQ describes Gopods as spaces for open disclosure of wins, struggles and personal metrics. The mastermind page cites confidentiality as a reason for limiting intake, and member results are published without names. The terms of service separately state that no confidentiality is guaranteed for content submitted through the website and its AI feature.
Time commitment At minimum one hour a week for the Gopod, described as non-negotiable; optionally 1-2 hours a month for Micro Tribes, 2-3 hours a month for a local chapter, and 3-4 days for each of roughly 3-4 events a year Not documented
Organized as Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based
Confidential peer forums Yes Partial
Local chapters Yes No
Virtual membership Yes Partial
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Yes Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Yes Partial
Retreats Yes Yes
Travel Yes Yes
Family programming Yes No
Spouse and partner programming Yes Not documented
Next-generation programming Yes Partial
Investment discussions Yes Yes
Investment opportunities Partial Yes
Philanthropic component Partial Partial
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis High Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Gobundance · The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind