Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 22 material differences

Gobundance vs Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact — it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

Gobundance

Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than…

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership

Business owners, executives and high-income individuals already inside the Tony Robbins event ecosystem who want closer access to Tony and Sage Robbins.

What the records say

Side by side

GobundanceTony Robbins Platinum Partnership
Profile
Type Paid mastermind Paid mastermind
Founded 2012 (The FAQ states Gobundance "was founded in 2012 by David Osborn, Pat Hiban, and Tim Rhode". The organization's history page traces the origin further back, to a 2005 accountability group between the three men called "The Three Amigos", and dates the formalisation of the membership process and the first Winter Tribal Gathering to 2014.) Not documented
Headquarters United States San Diego, United States
Geographic footprint Chapters in about 39 United States metropolitan areas and states, with members in 48 states; the FAQ says overseas members are accepted because Gopods meet virtually, but in-person events are mostly United States based. Members attend Tony Robbins events internationally and take part in curated international trips; the operating company is based in San Diego, California.
Members 800as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed
Chapters 39 No chapters; the program is organised around events and trips.
Primary audience Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than business coaching alone. Business owners, executives and high-income individuals already inside the Tony Robbins event ecosystem who want closer access to Tony and Sage Robbins.
Typical member The FAQ describes members as entrepreneurs, investors, real estate professionals, executives and business owners, with a collective net worth above US$7 billion and ages from the late twenties to the seventies. Membership is restricted to men; the organization points women to a separate sister organization at gobundancewomen.com. Elite members must hold a verified net worth of US$1 million excluding primary residence, or US$200,000 annual income plus US$500,000 net worth; Champion members must verify US$10 million. Not publicly disclosed. The organization publishes no revenue, income or net-worth test; the effective filter is the fee.
Qualification
Minimum age No age requirement"Gobundance has no age restrictions"; the FAQ describes members from their late twenties to their seventies.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum age
Minimum net worth Elite tier: verified net worth of US$1M or more, excluding primary residenceAn alternative test is US$200,000+ annual income together with US$500,000+ net worth. The FAQ invites applications from candidates slightly below the threshold who are clearly on an upward path.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum net worth
Gender Men only"Is Gobundance only for men? Yes." The FAQ names gobundancewomen.com as a sister organization for women.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published gender
Geographic restriction No geographic requirement; overseas members are acceptedGopods meet virtually, but the FAQ notes that many in-person events are United States based.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published geographic restriction
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants complete an online form, which the team reviews within 24 to 48 hours. Candidates who pass are invited to a 30 to 45 minute screening call with a membership advisor, then to a final interview with a Member Ambassador - a serving Gobundance member who makes the final decision. All approved candidates undergo a background check, and Champion-tier applicants complete financial verification. The published end-to-end timeline is two to three weeks. Prospective members apply through the Platinum Partnership pages, often after attending a Robbins event, and are enrolled on the published fee schedule with a US$15,000 activation payment. The published terms allow cancellation without penalty within three business days; after that, all funds paid are forfeited to Robbins Research International or the Tony Robbins Foundation. Membership is renewed annually at a reduced fee for second and subsequent years.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says it "intentionally limit[s] growth" and that spots per quarter are limited, but publishes no application volume or acceptance percentage. Not publicly disclosed. No eligibility test, acceptance rate or member cap is published; the effective filter is the published fee.
Cost
Annual dues $20,000 a yearChampion Membership: "$20,000 per year", billed annually, for members with US$10M+ verified net worth. Renews automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal.verified September 2026 · source ↗ The fee schedule is published in the program's terms and conditions rather than on the marketing pages, which show no prices.
Programme fee Membership fees are non-refundable and there are no partial refunds. Elite and Champion renew automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before the renewal date; Emerge is month to month. Local chapter dinners and activities can carry small additional costs set by the chapter. $85,000 a yearFirst-year tier. The published terms state: "The total Program Participation Fee for the Platinum Partnership Program for the first year is $85,000", comprising a US$15,000 deposit plus US$6,000 per month for months 1-10 and US$5,000 per month for months 11-12.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Event costs $499 one-timeOne national event a year is included for Elite and Champion members; "Elite and Champion members can attend a second national event for $499 per event." Emerge members pay per event.verified September 2026 · source ↗ The fee schedule is published in the program's terms and conditions rather than on the marketing pages, which show no prices.
Retreat costs Not publicly disclosed. Bucket-list adventure trips and multi-day regional masterminds are charged separately, and members pay their own travel, lodging and ground transport for included events. No prices are published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ The fee schedule is published in the program's terms and conditions rather than on the marketing pages, which show no prices.
Membership term Annual for Elite and Champion, auto-renewing unless cancelled 60 days ahead; month-to-month for Emerge Annual, renewable, with a declining fee in the second and third years
Structure
Meeting frequency Gopods meet weekly or fortnightly by video; local chapters usually monthly; Micro Tribes monthly or fortnightly; three to four multi-day national events a year Not publicly disclosed as a fixed schedule; members attend Robbins events with priority access plus curated international trips through the year
Peer forums Gopods of 4 to 5 members, matched on life stage, goals, geography and personality, following a set agenda with a quarterly One Sheet presentation covering net worth, passive income, debt, weight, body fat and a Life Happiness Index score No peer forums are published; the program provides one-to-one coaching and event access rather than facilitated peer groups
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed as a written policy; the FAQ describes Gopods as spaces for open disclosure of wins, struggles and personal metrics. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment At minimum one hour a week for the Gopod, described as non-negotiable; optionally 1-2 hours a month for Micro Tribes, 2-3 hours a month for a local chapter, and 3-4 days for each of roughly 3-4 events a year Not publicly disclosed as a total; first-year members receive up to 18 hours of coaching per the published terms
Organized as Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused Event-focused, Cohort-based
Confidential peer forums Yes No
Local chapters Yes No
Virtual membership Yes No
Online community Yes Not documented
Member directory Yes Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Yes Yes
Retreats Yes Yes
Travel Yes Yes
Family programming Yes Not documented
Spouse and partner programming Yes Partial
Next-generation programming Yes Not documented
Investment discussions Yes Partial
Investment opportunities Partial No
Philanthropic component Partial Yes
Networking emphasis High Medium
Social emphasis High Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Gobundance · Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership