比較 · 12 重要な相違点
Harvard Club of Boston vs The Metropolitan Club
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
記録が示す内容
- Geographic restriction: Harvard Club of Boston: Fees are set by the ZIP codes where an applicant lives and works: Resident 1 within 15 miles, Resident 2 within 16 to 50 miles, Nonresident 51 or more miles within the United States, and International outside the United States; The Metropolitan Club: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: Harvard Club of Boston: Figures come from the club's own dues schedule PDF headed "Harvard Club of Boston Annual Dues, Effective September 1, 2026", which lists an initiation fee and a monthly cost of membership for each category. Commonwealth members pay the same schedule as the equivalent Resident, Nonresident or International band.; The Metropolitan Club: Not publicly disclosed.
並べて比較
| Harvard Club of Boston | The Metropolitan Club | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Private club | Private club |
| 設立 | 1908 (The club's timeline records that 22 alumni men started the Harvard Club of Boston in 1908 with annual dues set at $5.) | 1891 (The club's own history dates its formation to a dinner meeting on 20 February 1891 at which the Articles of Affiliation were signed; J. Pierpont Morgan was the first president.) |
| 本部所在地 | Boston, United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Back Bay clubhouse at 374 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston; the club's current site lists no other location | Single clubhouse at 1 East 60th Street, Manhattan |
| 会員 | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 5,000 members across 40 countries; that has not been independently verified and carries no date. | Not publicly disclosed |
| チャプター | Single clubhouse; no chapters. Members have reciprocal access to more than 170 private clubs worldwide. | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | The club states its mission is to be "the social, intellectual, and athletic hub for Harvard alumni and our affiliated community in the Greater Boston area", and its published eligibility extends to alumni of Harvard, MIT, Yale and the Fletcher School at Tufts, faculty and students of Harvard and MIT, medical residents and fellows at Harvard-affiliated hospitals, and the direct relatives of member | The club publishes no eligibility criteria; its own history describes the founders as men prominent in the civic, commercial, financial and social life of New York, and the club today presents itself simply as a private social club. |
| 典型的な会員像 | Alumni, students, faculty, parents and affiliates of Harvard and MIT, plus Yale and Tufts Fletcher School alumni, together with a limited number of Commonwealth members admitted as friends and family of existing members. Fees are banded by age and by distance from the clubhouse. | Not publicly disclosed. The club's public site carries no membership section, no eligibility statement and no member statistics. |
| Qualification | ||
| 地理的制限 | Fees are set by the ZIP codes where an applicant lives and works: Resident 1 within 15 miles, Resident 2 within 16 to 50 miles, Nonresident 51 or more miles within the United States, and International outside the United StatesFees are also banded by ageverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | Not documented |
| Sponsor required | Sometimes | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants review the eligibility categories and the published dues schedule, then select their affiliation and complete an online application form. The club verifies the applicant's university affiliation directly with the institution and a member of the team follows up to finalise details. The club's Become a Member page asks applicants to allow two to three weeks for review, while its membership FAQ says a membership is activated within 10 to 15 business days; new members then receive membership numbers and an electronic welcome package. Commonwealth applicants complete a separate application and need a member sponsor. | The club publishes no application process. There is no membership page, application form or membership contact on the public website; enquiries would have to go through the club's general contact details or an existing member. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed as an acceptance rate. Eligibility is defined by university affiliation; the only published numerical limit is the 50 Commonwealth places reserved each year. | Not publicly disclosed |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | Figures come from the club's own dues schedule PDF headed "Harvard Club of Boston Annual Dues, Effective September 1, 2026", which lists an initiation fee and a monthly cost of membership for each category. Commonwealth members pay the same schedule as the equivalent Resident, Nonresident or International band. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 月会費 | $60–426 a monthPublished monthly cost of membership effective 1 September 2026. Resident 1: $135 (25 and under), $154 (26-30), $250 (31-35), $372 (36-40), $426 (41-74), $295 (75+), $385 (HCB plus HCNYC 41-74). Resident 2: $127 / $143 / $206 / $287 / $327 / $262 / $298. Nonresident: $113 / $127 / $159 / $190 / $218, $182 for HCB plus HCNYC. International: $60 / $79 / $94 / $114 / $133. Undergraduate students $85, graduate students $95, Harvard College faculty $125. The facilities renewal assessment is built into these figuresverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | The club publishes no dues or entrance-fee information. Historical figures survive only in accounts of the founding: initial annual dues of $100 for resident and $50 for non-resident members plus a $300 initiation fee in 1891. |
| 入会金 | $305–4,327 one-timePublished schedule effective 1 September 2026, banded by residence and age. Resident 1 (within 15 miles): $964 for 25 and under, $1,183 for 26-30, $2,280 for 31-35, $3,684 for 36-40, $4,327 for 41-74, $2,763 for 75+, $3,843 for a combined HCB and Harvard Club of New York membership aged 41-74. Resident 2 (16-50 miles): $862 / $1,053 / $1,754 / $2,661 / $3,143 / $2,369 / $2,801 on the same bands. Nonresident (51+ miles, USA): $761 / $920 / $1,242 / $1,622 / $1,958, with $1,520 for HCB plus HCNYC aged 41 and over. International: $305 / $532 / $773 / $1,012 / $1,239. Students $660; Harvard College faculty $960verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Membership term | Ongoing; dues may be paid monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually | Not documented |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | More than 250 member events a year, virtual and in person, from wine dinners to faculty discussions and holiday events | No published meeting programme; the clubhouse operates daily for dining, accommodation and private events |
| Peer forums | Member-led Shared Interest Groups (SIGs), plus a Golf Society giving access to regional country clubs and a squash programme with leagues and clinics | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | The club describes itself as an electronic-device-friendly clubhouse and asks only that members not take phone calls in the restaurant; sound-proof phone booths are provided in the Member Commons. | Members and guests may not use mobile phones or laptops anywhere in the club except private event rooms and bedrooms, per the published house rules |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | No | No |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | No | No |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | No |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Not documented |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Not documented |
| リーダーシップ開発 | No | No |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | Yes | Partial |
| 家族向けプログラム | Yes | Not documented |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | Yes | Not documented |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | Not documented |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | No | No |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | Partial | Not documented |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | Medium |
| 社交重視 | High | High |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Harvard Club of Boston · The Metropolitan Club

