Vergleich · 13 wesentliche Unterschiede
Harvard Club of Boston vs Spring Place
Dieser Vergleich wurde auf Anfrage aus den Datensätzen generiert. Er enthält kein redaktionelles Urteil und ist nicht indexiert. Die veröffentlichten Vergleiche sind aufgeführt auf der Vergleichsseite.
Jede Spalte für sich gibt Auskunft über eine Organisation, jede Zeile im Vergleich zeigt den Unterschied. Ein bronzefarbenes Zeichen am linken Rand einer Zelle bedeutet, dass sich die Organisationen in dieser Zeile unterscheiden. Ein Strich oder „nicht veröffentlicht" bedeutet, dass die Organisation die Angabe nicht offenlegt; es handelt sich nicht um einen Nullwert.
Verifiziert September 2026 Harvard Club of Boston
The club states its mission is to be "the social, intellectual, and athletic hub for Harvard alumni and our affiliated community in the Greater Boston area", and its published…
Spring Place
The club describes "creative individuals from diverse backgrounds" and calls itself "a home for creatives"; press coverage describes members drawn from fashion, art…
Was die Quellen besagen
- Geographic restriction: Harvard Club of Boston: Fees are set by the ZIP codes where an applicant lives and works: Resident 1 within 15 miles, Resident 2 within 16 to 50 miles, Nonresident 51 or more miles within the United States, and International outside the United States; Spring Place: No published geographic restriction.
- Monthly dues: Harvard Club of Boston: $60–426 a month; Spring Place: Business Insider reported in October 2018 that members paid "up to $1,250 a month". Spring Place publishes no prices of its own, and no more recent figure was located..
Nebeneinander
| Harvard Club of Boston | Spring Place | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Typ | Private club | Private club |
| Gegründet | 1908 (The club's timeline records that 22 alumni men started the Harvard Club of Boston in 1908 with annual dues set at $5.) | 2016 (Founded by Francesco Costa, Alessandro Cajrati Crivelli and Imad Izemrane as an extension of Spring Studios, the multimedia agency and event space that occupies the same Tribeca building.) |
| Hauptsitz | Boston, United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Back Bay clubhouse at 374 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston; the club's current site lists no other location | One club in Tribeca, New York, within the Spring Studios building |
| Mitglieder | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 5,000 members across 40 countries; that has not been independently verified and carries no date. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Kapitel | Single clubhouse; no chapters. Members have reciprocal access to more than 170 private clubs worldwide. | 1 |
| Primary audience | The club states its mission is to be "the social, intellectual, and athletic hub for Harvard alumni and our affiliated community in the Greater Boston area", and its published eligibility extends to alumni of Harvard, MIT, Yale and the Fletcher School at Tufts, faculty and students of Harvard and MIT, medical residents and fellows at Harvard-affiliated hospitals, and the direct relatives of member | The club describes "creative individuals from diverse backgrounds" and calls itself "a home for creatives"; press coverage describes members drawn from fashion, art, entertainment, design and adjacent industries |
| Typisches Mitglied | Alumni, students, faculty, parents and affiliates of Harvard and MIT, plus Yale and Tufts Fletcher School alumni, together with a limited number of Commonwealth members admitted as friends and family of existing members. Fees are banded by age and by distance from the clubhouse. | Members are largely creative-industry professionals and the executives who work with them. Named members and founders reported by the company have included the Gucci chief executive Marco Bizzarri, the CFDA president and chief executive Steven Kolb and the Revolve chief executive Michael Mente. |
| Qualification | ||
| Geografische Einschränkung | Fees are set by the ZIP codes where an applicant lives and works: Resident 1 within 15 miles, Resident 2 within 16 to 50 miles, Nonresident 51 or more miles within the United States, and International outside the United StatesFees are also banded by ageverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Sometimes | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants review the eligibility categories and the published dues schedule, then select their affiliation and complete an online application form. The club verifies the applicant's university affiliation directly with the institution and a member of the team follows up to finalise details. The club's Become a Member page asks applicants to allow two to three weeks for review, while its membership FAQ says a membership is activated within 10 to 15 business days; new members then receive membership numbers and an electronic welcome package. Commonwealth applicants complete a separate application and need a member sponsor. | The club invites prospective members to book a tour and then to apply for membership through its site, choosing between individual and team coworking options. Reporting indicates that applications are reviewed by the Spring Place membership committee. The club does not publish a sponsorship or nomination requirement. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed as an acceptance rate. Eligibility is defined by university affiliation; the only published numerical limit is the 50 Commonwealth places reserved each year. | Not publicly disclosed. No acceptance rate, waitlist or member count is published. |
| Kosten | ||
| Monatliche Beiträge | $60–426 a monthPublished monthly cost of membership effective 1 September 2026. Resident 1: $135 (25 and under), $154 (26-30), $250 (31-35), $372 (36-40), $426 (41-74), $295 (75+), $385 (HCB plus HCNYC 41-74). Resident 2: $127 / $143 / $206 / $287 / $327 / $262 / $298. Nonresident: $113 / $127 / $159 / $190 / $218, $182 for HCB plus HCNYC. International: $60 / $79 / $94 / $114 / $133. Undergraduate students $85, graduate students $95, Harvard College faculty $125. The facilities renewal assessment is built into these figuresverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Business Insider reported in October 2018 that members paid "up to $1,250 a month". Spring Place publishes no prices of its own, and no more recent figure was located.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Aufnahmegebühr | $305–4,327 one-timePublished schedule effective 1 September 2026, banded by residence and age. Resident 1 (within 15 miles): $964 for 25 and under, $1,183 for 26-30, $2,280 for 31-35, $3,684 for 36-40, $4,327 for 41-74, $2,763 for 75+, $3,843 for a combined HCB and Harvard Club of New York membership aged 41-74. Resident 2 (16-50 miles): $862 / $1,053 / $1,754 / $2,661 / $3,143 / $2,369 / $2,801 on the same bands. Nonresident (51+ miles, USA): $761 / $920 / $1,242 / $1,622 / $1,958, with $1,520 for HCB plus HCNYC aged 41 and over. International: $305 / $532 / $773 / $1,012 / $1,239. Students $660; Harvard College faculty $960verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Ongoing; dues may be paid monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually | Could not be independently verified |
| Struktur | ||
| Meeting frequency | More than 250 member events a year, virtual and in person, from wine dinners to faculty discussions and holiday events | Open Monday to Friday 8am to 8pm and Saturday 9am to 3pm, with a published member programming schedule |
| Peer forums | Member-led Shared Interest Groups (SIGs), plus a Golf Society giving access to regional country clubs and a squash programme with leagues and clinics | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | The club describes itself as an electronic-device-friendly clubhouse and asks only that members not take phone calls in the restaurant; sound-proof phone booths are provided in the Member Commons. | Could not be independently verified |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Vertrauliche Peer-Foren | No | No |
| Lokale Kapitel | No | No |
| Virtuelle Mitgliedschaft | No | No |
| Online-Community | Partial | Not documented |
| Mitgliederverzeichnis | Yes | Not documented |
| Veranstaltungen | Yes | Yes |
| Programmierung | ||
| Bildungsprogramme | Yes | Yes |
| Führungskräfteentwicklung | No | No |
| Retreats | No | No |
| Reisen | Yes | No |
| Familienprogramme | Yes | No |
| Programme für Ehe- und Lebenspartner | Yes | Not documented |
| Next-Generation-Programm | Yes | No |
| Investment-Diskussionen | No | Not documented |
| Investment-Möglichkeiten | No | No |
| Philanthropische Komponente | Partial | Not documented |
| Schwerpunkt Vernetzung | High | High |
| Sozialer Schwerpunkt | High | Medium |
Weiter
Quellen
Entnommen aus den auf jeder Seite aufgeführten Quellen: Harvard Club of Boston · Spring Place