Peer Group GuideLa plataforma de inteligencia sobre redes de membresía ★
185 organizaciones · 686 requisitos publicados · 1136 fuentes Independiente: ninguna organización paga por su clasificación ni por el análisis de su elegibilidad Cada cifra incluye su fuente y la fecha en que fue verificada

Comparación · 13 diferencias materiales

Harvard Club of New York City vs Home House

Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.

Lea cada columna para una organización y cada fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca en bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato; no equivale a cero.

Verificado September 2026
Club privado

Harvard Club of New York City

Harvard University and Radcliffe College degree recipients, current and former faculty, fellows, officers and University appointment holders of at least one full academic year…

Lo que indican los registros

Lado a lado

Harvard Club of New York CityHome House
Perfil
Tipo Private club Private club
Fundado 1865 (Founded in 1865 by a small group of alumni; the first meeting was held at the Mercantile Library Building on Astor Place and four members attended. A constitution was adopted in 1878 and the club was incorporated in New York State in 1887.) 1998 (The building at 20 Portman Square has been a private members' club since 1998; the house itself was completed in 1776 for Elizabeth, Countess of Home, begun by James Wyatt and finished by Robert Adam, and is Grade I listed)
Sede New York, United States London, United Kingdom
Geographic footprint Single clubhouse on West 44th Street, Manhattan, with entrances at 27 and 35 West 44th Street; members are drawn worldwide and dues categories reflect distance from the club Two London houses: Home House at 20 Portman Square, Marylebone, and Home House Studio at 44 Great Cumberland Place (formerly Home Grown)
Miembros Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed
Capítulos Single clubhouse; no chapters 2
Primary audience Harvard University and Radcliffe College degree recipients, current and former faculty, fellows, officers and University appointment holders of at least one full academic year, current and former University-wide board and committee members, and former full-time students in good standing in a Harvard degree programme for at least one full academic year. Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both
Miembro tipo Members are Harvard-affiliated by degree, faculty appointment or University service, plus spouses and life partners admitted in reduced-rate categories. Dues bands are set by years since undergraduate degree and by whether the member lives or works in New York City, the tri-state area, the eastern states, or further afield. A mixed social and professional membership. The club publishes categories by age, access level and residence rather than by occupation, and offers a corporate rate for groups from one business.
Qualification
Edad máxima al incorporarse No published maximum age at joining Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024This named tier does not appear on the club's current membership pages following the February 2026 restructure; treat as possibly supersededverified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Restricción geográfica Dues category is set by home and professional address: Resident/Professional (the five boroughs), Tri-State, Non-Resident East, and Non-Resident West and InternationalWhichever address is closest to the club determines the categoryverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UKThe current Homes membership lists an Overseas Access rate of £2,550 a yearverified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants apply online in the category matching their Harvard affiliation. The club verifies the affiliation and contacts the applicant with membership information in about three weeks. There is no published requirement for proposers or seconders. A separate route exists for the graduating class of the year and for Harvard summer students. Applications are made through an online form. Spear's reports that applicants supply a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address, and proof of residency if applying from abroad, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly with no interview stage. The same article notes that the club's popularity can mean a wait.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Admission turns on verifying a qualifying Harvard affiliation rather than on a published selection or ballot. Not publicly disclosed. Spear's states only that "due to the club's popularity, there may be a waiting period".
Costo
Cuotas anuales $573–2,864 a yearResident/Professional category (residence, business or employment in the five boroughs of New York City), banded by years since undergraduate degree: under 4 years $573; 4 to under 6 $859; 6 to under 8 $1,289; 8 to under 10 $1,910; 10 or more $2,864. Excludes taxes.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ £1,440–2,250 a yearHome House Membership: "membership starting from £1,440 per year (Limited Access) or £2,250 per year" (Full Access)verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Cuota de inscripción $250–2,864 one-timeEntrance fee applies to all membership categories and equals 100% of a full year of dues, subject to a $250 minimum. Payable in full or in three instalments over two years, the first due on membership activation. No entrance fee applies to Signing Privilege Membership or to widows'/widowers' privileges.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ Spear's reports that "a one-time joining fee applies to all membership categories" but the amount is not publicly disclosed and no joining fee appears on the club's current membership pagesverified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Membership term Annual, on a fiscal year ending 30 June; dues payable quarterly, half-yearly or annually Annual
Estructura
Meeting frequency Clubhouse open daily, closing to members at 11pm; talks, performances, art classes, wine tastings and other member programming through the year Clubhouse open daily; member events, dining and cultural programming
Peer forums Not documented Not documented
Confidentiality The club maintains House Rules governing technology use in the clubhouse; specific terms are not published in full Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Clubhouse premises, Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Event-focused
Foros confidenciales entre pares No No
Capítulos locales No No
Membresía virtual No No
Comunidad en línea No Not documented
Directorio de miembros Not documented Not documented
Eventos Yes Yes
Programación
Programación educativa Yes Partial
Desarrollo del liderazgo No No
Retiros No No
Viajes Yes No
Programación familiar Not documented No
Programación para cónyuges y parejas Yes Not documented
Programación para la nueva generación Partial No
Debates sobre inversión No No
Oportunidades de inversión No No
Componente filantrópico Yes Not documented
Énfasis en el networking High Medium
Énfasis social High High
Cada valor proviene de los mismos registros que las páginas individuales; un guión indica que el dato no está publicado ni es verificable. Las filas están agrupadas según lo que el lector decide, no por tipo de dato.

Siguiente

Última verificación: aún no revisado Notificar un error en esta página

Fuentes

Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Harvard Club of New York City · Home House