Comparación · 13 diferencias materiales
Harvard Club of New York City vs The Arts Club
Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.
Lea cada columna para una organización y cada fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca en bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato; no equivale a cero.
Lo que indican los registros
- Maximum age at joining: Harvard Club of New York City: No published maximum age at joining; The Arts Club: Young Member category is "open to applicants under 33 years of age".
- Minimum age: Harvard Club of New York City: No published minimum age; The Arts Club: Full membership is "open to applicants 33 years of age or older".
- Geographic restriction: Harvard Club of New York City: Dues category is set by home and professional address: Resident/Professional (the five boroughs), Tri-State, Non-Resident East, and Non-Resident West and International; The Arts Club: International applicants must apply to the club nearest their primary residential address.
- Annual dues: Harvard Club of New York City: $573–2,864 a year; The Arts Club: £3,200 a year.
Lado a lado
| Harvard Club of New York City | The Arts Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Private club | Private club |
| Fundado | 1865 (Founded in 1865 by a small group of alumni; the first meeting was held at the Mercantile Library Building on Astor Place and four members attended. A constitution was adopted in 1878 and the club was incorporated in New York State in 1887.) | 1863 (Founded in 1863; Wikipedia names Charles Dickens, Anthony Trollope and Lord Leighton among the founders. The club's own site does not state a founding year on its public membership pages.) |
| Sede | New York, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Single clubhouse on West 44th Street, Manhattan, with entrances at 27 and 35 West 44th Street; members are drawn worldwide and dues categories reflect distance from the club | One London clubhouse at 40 Dover Street, Mayfair, plus The Arts Club Dubai; reciprocal arrangements with clubs abroad |
| Miembros | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Capítulos | Single clubhouse; no chapters | 2 |
| Primary audience | Harvard University and Radcliffe College degree recipients, current and former faculty, fellows, officers and University appointment holders of at least one full academic year, current and former University-wide board and committee members, and former full-time students in good standing in a Harvard degree programme for at least one full academic year. | The club describes its membership as "a community of discerning thinkers and thought leaders, with a shared appreciation for the arts and culture" |
| Miembro tipo | Members are Harvard-affiliated by degree, faculty appointment or University service, plus spouses and life partners admitted in reduced-rate categories. Dues bands are set by years since undergraduate degree and by whether the member lives or works in New York City, the tri-state area, the eastern states, or further afield. | Historically artists, writers and collectors; the current roll is reported to include figures from art, entertainment and business. The club publishes no occupational or wealth criteria. |
| Qualification | ||
| Edad máxima al incorporarse | No published maximum age at joining | Young Member category is "open to applicants under 33 years of age"Young members receive full access and privileges at a reduced subscriptionverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Edad mínima | No published minimum age | Full membership is "open to applicants 33 years of age or older"Applicants under 33 are directed to the Young Member categoryverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Restricción geográfica | Dues category is set by home and professional address: Resident/Professional (the five boroughs), Tri-State, Non-Resident East, and Non-Resident West and InternationalWhichever address is closest to the club determines the categoryverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | International applicants must apply to the club nearest their primary residential addressStated on the membership page in relation to the London and Dubai clubsverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants apply online in the category matching their Harvard affiliation. The club verifies the affiliation and contacts the applicant with membership information in about three weeks. There is no published requirement for proposers or seconders. A separate route exists for the graduating class of the year and for Harvard summer students. | Prospective members submit an enquiry through the "Enquire Now" form on the club's membership pages. International applicants are told to apply to the club closest to their primary residential address. The club publishes no description of committee review, interview or references. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Admission turns on verifying a qualifying Harvard affiliation rather than on a published selection or ballot. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Costo | ||
| Cuotas anuales | $573–2,864 a yearResident/Professional category (residence, business or employment in the five boroughs of New York City), banded by years since undergraduate degree: under 4 years $573; 4 to under 6 $859; 6 to under 8 $1,289; 8 to under 10 $1,910; 10 or more $2,864. Excludes taxes.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | £3,200 a yearFull Member (aged 33 or over): "Annual Subscription £3,200"verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Cuota de inscripción | $250–2,864 one-timeEntrance fee applies to all membership categories and equals 100% of a full year of dues, subject to a $250 minimum. Payable in full or in three instalments over two years, the first due on membership activation. No entrance fee applies to Signing Privilege Membership or to widows'/widowers' privileges.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | £1,600 one-timeFull Member (aged 33 or over): "Member Assessment Fee £1,600", the club's term for a joining feeverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, on a fiscal year ending 30 June; dues payable quarterly, half-yearly or annually | Annual subscription |
| Estructura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Clubhouse open daily, closing to members at 11pm; talks, performances, art classes, wine tastings and other member programming through the year | Clubhouse open daily; rotating exhibitions, live music and a cultural programme |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | The club maintains House Rules governing technology use in the clubhouse; specific terms are not published in full | Club rules and a dress code apply to members and guests; the club does not publish a confidentiality policy |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Foros confidenciales entre pares | No | No |
| Capítulos locales | No | No |
| Membresía virtual | No | No |
| Comunidad en línea | No | Not documented |
| Directorio de miembros | Not documented | Not documented |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programación | ||
| Programación educativa | Yes | Partial |
| Desarrollo del liderazgo | No | No |
| Retiros | No | No |
| Viajes | Yes | Partial |
| Programación familiar | Not documented | Yes |
| Programación para cónyuges y parejas | Yes | Yes |
| Programación para la nueva generación | Partial | Yes |
| Debates sobre inversión | No | No |
| Oportunidades de inversión | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Yes | Partial |
| Énfasis en el networking | High | Medium |
| Énfasis social | High | High |
Siguiente
Fuentes
Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Harvard Club of New York City · The Arts Club
