Comparazione · 13 differenze sostanziali
Home Grown vs Ned's Club
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Leggere verso il basso ogni colonna per un'organizzazione, lungo una riga per le differenze. Un contrassegno bronzo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga quel dato; non equivale a zero.
Home Grown
Entrepreneurs, investors and business leaders: the club was launched as a "working club" for funded, growth-stage entrepreneurs and described itself as a place giving…
Ned's Club
The club describes itself as "a place for diverse professionals to meet, work and have a good time"
Cosa indicano i dati
- Annual dues: Home Grown: £600–3,000 a year; Ned's Club: Founders' tier at Ned's Club Washington DC, reported at $125,000 to join and $25,000 a year, including concierge access at the London, New York and Doha clubs.
Fianco a fianco
| Home Grown | Ned's Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Private club | Private club |
| Fondato | 2019 (Opened on 3 April 2019 as Home Grown, the sister club to Home House, launched by Home House managing director Andrew Richardson) | 2017 (The Ned London opened in 2017 in the former Midland Bank headquarters on Poultry in the City of London; the club within it trades as Ned's Club) |
| Sede centrale | London, United Kingdom | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | One clubhouse at 44 Great Cumberland Place, Marylebone, London W1H 7BS, in four Grade II-listed Georgian townhouses | Clubs at The Ned London (City of London), The Ned NoMad in New York, The Ned Doha, and Ned's Club Washington DC; membership gives access to all Ned's Clubs globally |
| Membri | Not publicly disclosed. A 2021 promotional page cited a community of more than 4,500 professionals; at launch the club said it was aiming for about 2,500 members. Neither is a current figure. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Capitoli | 1 | 4 |
| Primary audience | Entrepreneurs, investors and business leaders: the club was launched as a "working club" for funded, growth-stage entrepreneurs and described itself as a place giving "entrepreneurial pioneers" resources to build their businesses | The club describes itself as "a place for diverse professionals to meet, work and have a good time" |
| Socio tipico | Founder-led businesses, investors and professional-service providers. At launch the club said it was targeting a mix of roughly 70 per cent entrepreneurs, 20 per cent investors and 10 per cent service providers. | Professionals working in and around the City of London and, in Washington, a membership reported to skew towards politics, business and law. The club publishes no occupational or income test. |
| Qualification | ||
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Sometimes |
| Application process | Applications are made online through the Home House site. For the Home House Collection generally, Spear's reports that applicants submit a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address and, for international applicants, proof of residency, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly. | Applicants choose between Ned's Club membership and the lower Ned Friends tier and apply through the online form on The Ned's website. Reporting on the Washington club describes a referral from an existing member followed by membership-committee review, with renewals also reviewed annually. No timescale or acceptance rate is published. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. A club spokesperson told WTOP that the operator is "extremely intentional" about who it admits. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | £600–3,000 a yearCurrent pricing under the Home House Studio name: "membership starting from £600 per year (Limited Access) or £3,000 per year (Full Access)"verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Founders' tier at Ned's Club Washington DC, reported at $125,000 to join and $25,000 a year, including concierge access at the London, New York and Doha clubsverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | Historic Home Grown joining fee of £299, waived under a 2021 promotional offer. No joining fee is stated on the current Home House Studio membership pages.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Not publicly disclosed for Ned's Club Londonverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual, renewed subject to committee review per reporting on the DC club |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Business programming, speaker events and networking sessions; the club advertised roughly 20 events a month in its early years | Daily access to club spaces; a calendar of member events including talks, workshops, live music and rooftop events |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | Partial | No |
| Sezioni locali | No | Yes |
| Membership virtuale | No | No |
| Comunità online | Not documented | Not documented |
| Elenco dei membri | Not documented | Not documented |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Yes | Partial |
| Sviluppo della leadership | Yes | No |
| Ritiri | No | No |
| Viaggi | No | Yes |
| Programmi per le famiglie | No | No |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | No | Not documented |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | No | No |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | Yes | No |
| Opportunità di investimento | Partial | No |
| Componente filantropica | Partial | No |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | Medium |
| Enfasi sociale | Medium | High |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Home Grown · Ned's Club