Comparaison · 14 différences notables
ILPA vs Urban Land Institute
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining: ILPA: No published maximum age at joining; Urban Land Institute: Under 35 qualifies for a reduced dues rate.
- Industry restriction: ILPA: No published industry restriction; Urban Land Institute: Open to professionals across the real estate and land use industry.
- Annual dues: ILPA: $4,410 a year; Urban Land Institute: $1,332 a year.
Côte à côte
| ILPA | Urban Land Institute | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Professional association | Professional association |
| Fondé | 2002 (ILPA describes its origins as an informal networking club of a few dozen limited partners more than two decades ago; secondary sources date its formal establishment as a trade association to 2002) | 1936 (Founded 14 December 1936; the Urban Land Institute name was adopted in 1939 per Wikipedia's history of the organisation.) |
| Siège social | Washington, United States | Washington, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Members in 50-plus countries; roughly 60% US-based and 40% in Europe, Canada and elsewhere. Offices in Toronto, Washington DC and London. | Members in 80+ countries; district councils across the United States, Canada and Mexico, with separate ULI Europe and ULI Asia Pacific regions |
| Membres | 600as of September 2026 | 45,000as of August 2026 |
| Chapitres | Not applicable: no chapters. ILPA runs 20-plus regional gatherings across 12-plus countries | 57 |
| Primary audience | Institutional limited partners (pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers, family offices, sovereign wealth funds and development finance institutions) that invest in private market funds | Professionals across the land use and real estate industry: developers, investors, lenders, architects, planners, public officials and academics |
| Membre type | Members are institutions rather than individuals: public and corporate pensions, endowments, foundations, family offices, insurance companies, investment firms, development finance institutions and sovereign wealth funds. Around 7,000 individual professionals sit under those institutional memberships. Service providers, consultants and general partners are excluded. | ULI's own materials describe a cross-disciplinary membership of developers, investors, designers, builders, buyers, sellers, urban planners and public officials. Wikipedia's breakdown of the membership puts developers at 28 percent, capital sources at 13 percent, service providers at 10 percent and the public sector at 10 percent. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | No published maximum age at joining | Under 35 qualifies for a reduced dues rateULI's membership FAQ states it offers 50–75 percent savings for individuals under age 35, for professionals in non-profit organisations, government or academia, and for students. Under-35 members are also the constituency for the Young Leaders Group. This is a discount band, not a barrier to joining.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction sectorielle | No published industry restriction | Open to professionals across the real estate and land use industryULI describes itself as "a diverse network of private and public professionals spanning the real estate and land use industry, including developers, investors, designers, builders, buyers, sellers, urban planners, and public officials". No revenue, seniority or wealth test is published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | An institution submits a membership application request form (a separate form exists for associate membership) and ILPA checks it against the three eligibility tests. Fees are then assigned from the four-tier AUM schedule for a 12-month term. Questions go to membership@ilpa.org. | Applicants create a ULI account and join online, or join by email, phone or post using a printed application with payment. Membership is open on application; ULI's published materials describe no sponsor, interview or committee review. Dues can be paid in one annual payment, on annual auto-renewal, or in twelve monthly instalments, which require a twelve-month commitment. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: ILPA publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance or rejection data | Not publicly disclosed; ULI publishes no acceptance rate and its published joining route is open enrolment rather than selection. Invitation-based selection applies within ULI to product councils, not to membership itself. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | $4,410 a yearTier 1: total AUM under $1.5 billion. Fees rise about 5% year over year.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $1,332 a yearFull membership, United States standard rate ($111 per month on the instalment plan). From ULI's own US individual membership application; the form states rates were valid for payments received by 30 June 2023, so the current rate may differ.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Fees are institutional, cover a 12-month term, and are banded by total AUM in USD. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Cotisations de section locale | Fees are institutional, cover a 12-month term, and are banded by total AUM in USD. | Not publicly disclosed. District council participation is included in national dues in ULI's published materials; no separate district council fee is advertised.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | 12-month term, renewed annually | 12 months, expiring on the last day of the anniversary month; annual renewal, with auto-renewal and monthly instalment options |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Annual Summit, Legal Conference, Members' Conference and Forum EMEA, plus more than 20 regional gatherings across 12-plus countries and a webcast programme | District council events year-round plus ULI Spring Meeting and Fall Meeting; ULI cites 2,900+ events worldwide each year across in-person and online formats |
| Peer forums | No standing peer forums; members convene at conferences, regional gatherings and through the ILPA Connect platform | ULI Forums and Product Councils are topic-specific member groups that meet regularly; district councils run local committees and a Young Leaders Group |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Not publicly disclosed as a general membership rule; ULI publishes a Code of Ethics rather than a confidentiality regime |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Partial | Yes |
| Sections locales | No | Yes |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Partial | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Yes | Yes |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Yes | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Partial | Yes |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | Partial |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | Not documented |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | No | Yes |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Yes | Yes |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | No | Partial |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | Low | Medium |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: ILPA · Urban Land Institute
