Comparação · 13 diferenças materiais
NVCA vs TMA
Esta comparação foi gerada sob demanda a partir dos registros. Não possui veredicto editorial e não é indexada. As comparações publicadas estão listadas em página de comparação.
Leia cada coluna para uma organização, e cada linha para a diferença. Uma marca a bronze à esquerda de uma célula indica que as organizações diferem nessa linha. Um travessão ou "não publicado" significa que a organização não divulga o facto; não é um zero.
NVCA
Firms that invest venture-stage risk equity capital in the United States, plus the service providers who work with them
TMA
Professionals working in corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business: turnaround practitioners, restructuring lawyers, lenders, investors, accountants, appraisers…
O que os registos indicam
- Maximum age at joining: NVCA: No published maximum age at joining; TMA: NextGen membership is limited to new members aged 40 and under at the time of application.
- Minimum employees: NVCA: At least one full-time employee (or full-time equivalent) dedicated to private equity investing; TMA: No published minimum employees.
- Geographic restriction: NVCA: Must be investing or planning to invest risk equity capital in the United States; TMA: No published geographic restriction.
- Industry restriction: NVCA: No published industry restriction; TMA: Work in or around corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business: practitioners, attorneys, accountants, investors, lenders, venture capitalists, appraisers, liquidators, executive recruiters and consultants.
- Annual dues: NVCA: $500–35,000 a year; TMA: $475 a year.
Lado a lado
| NVCA | TMA | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Professional association | Professional association |
| Fundado | 1973 (Founding year of 1973 is reported by secondary reference sources; NVCA's own site does not state it on the pages checked) | 1988 |
| Sede | Washington, United States | Chicago, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States, with offices in Washington DC and San Francisco | 54 chapters worldwide, 34 of them in North America; international chapters across Europe, Asia, Latin America, Africa and Australia |
| Membros | Could not be independently verified: NVCA publishes a full member directory but no headline count; secondary sources cite figures between 400 and 460 member firms without a clear date | 10,000as of September 2026 |
| Capítulos | Not publicly disclosed: NVCA has no chapter structure; it operates from two offices | 54 |
| Primary audience | Firms that invest venture-stage risk equity capital in the United States, plus the service providers who work with them | Professionals working in corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business: turnaround practitioners, restructuring lawyers, lenders, investors, accountants, appraisers and advisers |
| Membro típico | Member organizations are venture partnerships, corporate venture groups, family offices, funds of funds and university or accelerator programmes that invest risk equity capital in the US. Membership is held by the firm rather than the individual. | TMA reports its membership as roughly 43% turnaround practitioners and advisers, 20% attorneys, 14% lenders and bankers, 3% investors and 20% other related professionals including receivers, appraisers, academics, government officials, judges and recruiters. Membership is individual only, not by firm. |
| Qualification | ||
| Idade máxima na admissão | No published maximum age at joining | NextGen membership is limited to new members aged 40 and under at the time of applicationAvailable for two years or until age 41, whichever comes firstverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Número mínimo de funcionários | At least one full-time employee (or full-time equivalent) dedicated to private equity investingverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| Restrição geográfica | Must be investing or planning to invest risk equity capital in the United StatesOpen to non-US firms that invest into the USverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Restrição por setor | No published industry restriction | Work in or around corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business: practitioners, attorneys, accountants, investors, lenders, venture capitalists, appraisers, liquidators, executive recruiters and consultantsTMA does not publish a formal eligibility test for professional membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | A firm submits an application form at nvca.org/nvca-application-form/ or contacts the membership team. Eligibility is checked against the risk-capital and staffing tests, and dues are set from the firm's committed capital band. There is no published interview or sponsorship step. | An individual joins through my.turnaround.org, choosing a membership category and a local chapter. Discounted categories (NextGen, government or academic, and student) require verification and are subject to approval. Membership runs for twelve months from enrolment on an individual anniversary cycle. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: NVCA states eligibility criteria but does not publish acceptance or rejection data | Not publicly disclosed: membership is open to professionals in the field; only the discounted categories are described as subject to approval |
| Custo | ||
| Anuidade | $500–35,000 a yearStandard VC fund category, banded by committed capital across funds closed in the past ten years: $500 at $5M; $1,000 for $5M–$9.9M; $2,000–$6,000 for $10M–$99.9M (plus $500 per additional $10M); $10,000–$17,500 for $100M–$499.9M (plus $2,500 per additional $100M); $22,500–$32,500 for $500M–$999.9M; $35,000 and above for $1B+ (plus $5,000 per additional $500M)verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $475 a yearProfessional membership; includes membership of the member's local chapterverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Taxa de adesão | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | TMA publishes two conflicting dues schedules on different pages; the Join & Benefits figures above are the ones consistent with its current chapter count. |
| Taxas do capítulo local | Dues are firm-level and set from committed capital in funds closed over the previous ten years. | No separate chapter dues for professional members: local chapter membership is included in the professional rateverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | 12 months from enrolment, on an individual anniversary cycle |
| Estrutura | ||
| Meeting frequency | National events through the year, including the Strategic Operations and Policy Summit and the Leadership Awards Dinner; advisory committees meet separately | Local chapter programmes through the year plus TMA Annual, regional symposia and other conferences |
| Peer forums | No peer-forum structure; members organise through advisory committees and policy working groups | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters, committees and volunteer groups |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| Fóruns confidenciais entre pares | No | No |
| Capítulos locais | No | Yes |
| Associação virtual | No | No |
| Comunidade online | Partial | Partial |
| Diretório de membros | Yes | Yes |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programação | ||
| Programação educativa | Partial | Yes |
| Desenvolvimento de liderança | Partial | Partial |
| Retiros | No | No |
| Viagem | No | No |
| Programação familiar | No | No |
| Programação para cônjuges e parceiros | No | No |
| Programação para a próxima geração | No | Yes |
| Discussões de investimento | Partial | Partial |
| Oportunidades de investimento | No | Partial |
| Componente filantrópico | No | No |
| Ênfase em networking | Medium | High |
| Ênfase social | Low | Medium |
Próximo
Fontes
Obtido a partir das fontes indicadas em cada página: NVCA · TMA