مقارنة · 13 فوارق جوهرية
Pavilion vs Society for Information Management
هذه المقارنة مُولَّدة عند الطلب من السجلات. لا تحمل حكمًا تحريريًا وغير مفهرسة. المقارنات المنشورة مدرجة في صفحة المقارنة.
اقرأ كل عمود لاستيعاب منظمة واحدة، واقرأ عبر الصف لترى الفارق. تعني العلامة البرونزية على يسار الخلية أن المنظمات تختلف في ذلك الصف. الشرطة أو عبارة "غير منشور" تعني أن المنظمة لا تُفصح عن تلك المعلومة؛ وهي ليست صفراً.
Pavilion
In-seat go-to-market leaders in sales, marketing, customer success, partnerships and revenue operations who manage teams and carry a revenue number, plus a separate tier for B2B…
Society for Information Management
Senior IT and technology executives - CIOs and their direct reports - plus academics in information systems, consulting partners and non-IT leaders whose roles affect technology…
ما تفيد به السجلات
- Role or title: Pavilion: Must be an in-seat go-to-market operator who leads a team and is accountable for its performance, not an individual contributor; Society for Information Management: Practitioner: a senior-level IT professional in a public or private sector organisation - a corporate or divisional IS head, or a member of an IS management staff supporting them in a key management role.
- Minimum company revenue: Pavilion: Pavilion Gold: companies with US$100M to US$3B in annual recurring revenue; Society for Information Management: No published minimum company revenue.
- Industry restriction: Pavilion: Consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded from Pavilion Gold; Society for Information Management: No published industry restriction.
- Annual dues: Pavilion: $1,375 a year; Society for Information Management: Not publicly disclosed at national level. SIM does not publish a single national dues figure; members join through a chapter and the chapter sets the rate..
مقارنة جنباً إلى جنب
| Pavilion | Society for Information Management | |
|---|---|---|
| الملف الشخصي | ||
| النوع | Peer advisory | Professional association |
| تأسّس | 2016 (Pavilion does not publish a founding date. Its June 2021 rebrand press release refers to "five years of unparalleled growth", which places the start of Revenue Collective around 2016. A January 2019 post by founder Sam Jacobs describes it as beginning as "a pet project for a small group of us in New York City", with 20 members at the start of 2018 and over 200 by year end.) | 1968 (SIM's inaugural meeting was held on 22 November 1968 at the US Atomic Energy Commission in Washington DC, after a conversation between Robert Head and Herb Schwartz at an ACM conference; the first conference followed in September 1969 at the University of Minnesota. Sources give 1968 or 1969 depending on which event is treated as the founding.) |
| المقر الرئيسي | New York, United States | Mount Laurel, United States |
| Geographic footprint | More than 45 chapters across North America, Europe, the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, from Atlanta and Vancouver to Amsterdam, Tel Aviv area, Singapore and Sydney. | United States and Canada: 38 chapters listed on SIM's own chapter index, including one in Toronto, plus a Member At-Large option for those without a nearby chapter |
| الأعضاء | 10,000as of September 2026 | 5,000as of September 2026 |
| الفروع | 45 | 38 |
| Primary audience | In-seat go-to-market leaders in sales, marketing, customer success, partnerships and revenue operations who manage teams and carry a revenue number, plus a separate tier for B2B technology chief executives. | Senior IT and technology executives - CIOs and their direct reports - plus academics in information systems, consulting partners and non-IT leaders whose roles affect technology strategy |
| العضو النموذجي | Pavilion publishes five characteristics of a fitting member: leading a team and being accountable for its performance rather than individual output; reporting to a chief executive or executive leader and materially influencing revenue strategy, hiring or spend; holding equity or being measured on long-term outcomes; working cross-functionally with peers of similar seniority; and influencing or owning a P&L, forecast or revenue number. Individual contributors, "lone operators", consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded. | Members are corporate or divisional heads of information systems and the management staff supporting them, plus full-time academics in the IS field, partner-level consultants and non-IT executives with a major role in strategic technology direction. SIM says its members' employers account for over $200 billion in technology spend. |
| Qualification | ||
| الدور أو المسمى الوظيفي | Must be an in-seat go-to-market operator who leads a team and is accountable for its performance, not an individual contributorOne of five published fit characteristics; the site says Pavilion is not for "lone operators" and individual contributors.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ | Practitioner: a senior-level IT professional in a public or private sector organisation - a corporate or divisional IS head, or a member of an IS management staff supporting them in a key management roleverified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ |
| الحد الأدنى لإيرادات الشركة | Pavilion Gold: companies with US$100M to US$3B in annual recurring revenueGold is restricted to GTM-focused vice-presidents and C-level leaders who are not the founder or chief executive.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| قيود القطاع | Consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded from Pavilion GoldStated on the Gold page "to ensure alignment and relevance among peers". The homepage says more broadly that Pavilion is not a fit for people looking to pitch services.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | Sometimes | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Applicants start with an eligibility check based on title level and go-to-market function. Those who qualify are routed to the matching tier and can complete membership setup; borderline applicants are pointed to a next step. Gold and Scale are invitation-only and handled separately: the Scale process is published as application (referral preferred, not required), a one-to-one intake reviewing experience and goals, human matching by function, company maturity and schedule, then the reveal of the peer group and moderator, with a first meeting within 30 days. | Applicants apply to a local chapter, selecting one of the four membership categories, or apply as a Member At-Large if no chapter covers their area. The membership year runs 1 January to 31 December. Chapters review applications against the published category definitions; there is no sponsor or committee vote published. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The only published scarcity signal is the Scale tier's cap of 100 seats, of which 51 were shown as remaining when checked on 6 September 2026. | Not publicly disclosed. Admission turns on meeting one of the four published category definitions; no acceptance rate is published. |
| التكلفة | ||
| الرسوم السنوية | $1,375 a yearAssociate tier (managers and directors): "$1,375 USD", quoted as "$115 USD per month, billed annually". The pricing page notes that "Currency and rate differs depending upon location", with selectors for North America, United Kingdom, EMEA and APAC plus LATAM.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ | Not publicly disclosed at national level. SIM does not publish a single national dues figure; members join through a chapter and the chapter sets the rate.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ |
| رسوم الانضمام | Prices are quoted in US dollars for North America; the pricing page states that currency and rate differ by region. Pavilion notes that many members expense membership as professional development and that invoices are available for reimbursement. Pavilion University courses are included in membership at no additional cost. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| رسوم الفرع المحلي | Prices are quoted in US dollars for North America; the pricing page states that currency and rate differ by region. Pavilion notes that many members expense membership as professional development and that invoices are available for reimbursement. Pavilion University courses are included in membership at no additional cost. | $205–285 a yearSouthern California chapter published schedule: $285 for corporate IT executives/practitioners and consultants, $205 for academic, retired or non-profit IT professionals. Dues are set by each chapter and vary; other chapters publish higher two-tier plans.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, billed annually. Gold memberships run one year, but the organization asks members to plan on a two-year commitment and bars anyone who cancels from rejoining Gold for at least two years. | Calendar year, 1 January to 31 December |
| الهيكل | ||
| Meeting frequency | 707 curated events a year across the organization; more than 200 annual chapter events; Small Councils meet bi-weekly in Gold and on a recurring monthly or twice-monthly cadence in Scale; up to 12 Gold Salon dinners a year | Chapters typically hold four to six events a year, plus peer groups, special interest groups and national programmes |
| Peer forums | Small Councils of 6 to 8 peers in Gold and 8 to 10 in Scale, hand-matched by function and company stage, professionally moderated, cross-functional and competitor-free; the Associate and Executive tiers rely on the members' Slack rather than assigned groups | Chapter-level peer groups bringing together members in similar roles, plus SIM Interest Groups on topics such as cybersecurity; the Advanced Practices Council is a separate senior research peer network |
| Confidentiality | Small Councils are described as confidential and off the record; Gold adds off-the-record briefings. Pavilion publishes a code of conduct. | No published forum confidentiality rule; SIM is a professional association rather than a closed advisory body |
| Time commitment | Scale is published as two hours a month in the Small Council; Gold states that membership "requires active participation" without quantifying it. | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Cohort-based |
| منتديات الأقران السرية | Yes | Partial |
| الفصول المحلية | Yes | Yes |
| العضوية الافتراضية | Yes | Partial |
| مجتمع إلكتروني | Yes | Yes |
| دليل الأعضاء | Yes | Yes |
| الفعاليات | Yes | Yes |
| البرمجة | ||
| البرامج التعليمية | Yes | Yes |
| تطوير القيادة | Yes | Yes |
| ملتقيات | Yes | No |
| السفر | No | No |
| البرامج الأسرية | No | No |
| برامج الزوج والشريك | No | No |
| برامج الجيل القادم | No | Yes |
| نقاشات الاستثمار | Partial | No |
| الفرص الاستثمارية | No | No |
| المكوِّن الخيري | Partial | Yes |
| التركيز على التواصل | High | High |
| التركيز الاجتماعي | Medium | Medium |
التالي
المصادر
مستقاة من المصادر المُدرجة في كل صفحة: Pavilion · Society for Information Management