Peer advisory · CEO groups · Professional leadership
Pavilion
In-seat go-to-market leaders in sales, marketing, customer success, partnerships and revenue operations who manage teams and carry a revenue number, plus a separate tier for B2B technology chief executives.
A profile page holds what the organization publishes and what named sources report: who it admits, what it costs, how it is structured, where it operates, and how it has changed. Every figure carries the date it was checked. A dash means the organization does not publish that fact.
Founding — Pavilion does not publish a founding date. Its June 2021 rebrand press release refers to "five years of unparalleled growth", which places the start of Revenue Collective around 2016. A January 2019 post by founder Sam Jacobs describes it as beginning as "a pet project for a small group of us in New York City", with 20 members at the start of 2018 and over 200 by year end.
Pavilion is a paid private community and peer-advisory body for go-to-market leaders, founded as Revenue Collective in New York and renamed Pavilion in June 2021. Membership is sold in published tiers priced by seniority and region, with two open tiers - Associate for managers and directors and Executive for vice-presidents and above - and two invitation-only tiers, Scale and Gold, that add facilitated small-group work. A separate CEO Pavilion tier serves chief executives of B2B technology companies with US$5 million to US$500 million in annual recurring revenue. Members get a Slack-based community, an education arm called Pavilion University, and local chapters in more than 45 cities, each run by a vetted operator. The organization reports 707 curated events a year and runs an annual conference in New York. Eligibility is checked before a tier is assigned: applicants must be in-seat operators who lead teams and own or materially influence a revenue number, and consultants, fractionals and service providers are turned away. Facilitated Small Councils of six to ten non-competing peers are the core of the Gold and Scale tiers.
How it works
Prospective members complete a short eligibility check on title level and go-to-market function, then are routed to a tier and can complete membership setup online for the Associate and Executive tiers. Day-to-day activity happens in a members' Slack and in Pavilion University courses. Local chapters run in-person dinners, workshops and roundtables. The Scale and Gold tiers add professionally moderated Small Councils - eight to ten peers in Scale, six to eight in Gold - matched by function and company stage and meeting on a recurring cadence, plus concierge introductions, off-the-record briefings and private dinners.
Typical member
Pavilion publishes five characteristics of a fitting member: leading a team and being accountable for its performance rather than individual output; reporting to a chief executive or executive leader and materially influencing revenue strategy, hiring or spend; holding equity or being measured on long-term outcomes; working cross-functionally with peers of similar seniority; and influencing or owning a P&L, forecast or revenue number. Individual contributors, "lone operators", consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded.
Membership requirements
Requirements in detail, with history →Requirements are the tests the organization itself publishes — an age ceiling, a company-revenue floor, a net-worth minimum, a role. Where a figure straddles a range, the organization's own assessment decides. Local chapters can apply stricter tests than the published standard.
| Criterion | Published requirement | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Role or title | Must be an in-seat go-to-market operator who leads a team and is accountable for its performance, not an individual contributor | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Other criterion | Must report to a chief executive or executive leader and make or materially influence decisions on revenue strategy, hiring or spend | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Other criterion | Must influence or own a P&L, forecast or revenue number, and hold equity or be measured on long-term outcomes | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Industry restriction | Consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded from Pavilion Gold | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Minimum company revenue | Pavilion Gold: companies with US$100M to US$3B in annual recurring revenue | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Minimum company revenue | CEO Pavilion: chief executives of B2B SaaS or technology companies with US$5M to US$500M in annual recurring revenue | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Invitation | Gold and Scale are invitation-only; for Scale a referral is preferred but not required | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Other criterion | Pavilion Gold permits only one representative per company, and memberships are non-transferable within the sponsoring organization | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
Published criteria as verified on the dates shown. Final eligibility and admission decisions belong entirely to Pavilion. See how you compare against these criteria →
Initiation fees are paid once on joining; dues recur. Chapter dues, retreats, travel and events are usually additional and are listed separately when the organization discloses them. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown — not quotations.
| Cost | First year | Three years | Provenance | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Annual duesa year | $1,375 | alternative tier, not added | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ | |
| Annual duesa year | $2,700 | $8,100 | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ | |
| Annual duesa year | $7,500 | alternative tier, not added | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ | |
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. Pavilion Gold has no published price; the page routes prospects to an inquiry form. Gold is sold as a one-year membership but the organization asks members to plan on a minimum two-year commitment. | Source ↗ | ||
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. CEO Pavilion does not publish a price; the page routes to an application. | Source ↗ | ||
| Other cost | Not publicly disclosed. Pavilion for Teams pricing is negotiated: "Three or more members unlocks team pricing", covering Associate and Executive seats on one plan. | Source ↗ | ||
| Application fee | Not publicly disclosed. No application fee is mentioned on the pricing page or FAQ. | Source ↗ | ||
| Estimated total, disclosed figures only | $2,700 | $8,100 | Not counted: Annual dues (2 alternative tiers, not added), Annual dues, Other cost, Application fee. | |
Structure and programming
Where it operates
32 cities with a page on this sitePavilion reports 45 chapters in total; those verified for major cities are listed here.
Independent context
Pavilion is one of the few organizations in this category that publishes real prices for its entry tiers, which makes it easy to compare: US$1,375 and US$2,700 a year put it well below CEO peer-advisory bodies and roughly level with professional associations. The economics change sharply at Scale (US$7,500) and Gold, where the product is a facilitated confidential group rather than a network. Its distinguishing feature is functional rather than positional: it serves the revenue leaders below the founder, a population that YPO, EO and Vistage largely do not. Two things merit care. The site quotes three different member counts (5,000, 8,000 and 10,000) without explanation, so treat scale claims loosely. And the Gold cancellation policy imposes a two-year re-entry bar after leaving, an unusually strict lock-out that prospective Gold members should weigh.
Editorial analysis by Peer Group Guide editors. It is separated from the record above and follows the editorial policy.
Similar organizations
Alternatives, grouped by need →History and changes
Site-wide change log →- milestoneSam Jacobs begins meeting regularly with high-growth executives in New York; the group becomes Revenue Collective. ↗
- milestoneRevenue Collective grows from 20 members in New York at the start of the year to more than 200, opening chapters in London, Toronto, Amsterdam, Denver and Boston. ↗
- renameRevenue Collective rebrands as Pavilion at its Transform 2021 event, announces US$25 million in growth financing led by Elephant, passes 5,000 members, launches 13 new Pavilion… ↗
- milestonePavilion operates 45+ chapters, reports 707 curated events a year, and offers Associate, Executive, Scale, Gold, CEO and Teams tiers; Scale is capped at 100 seats. ↗
Milestones as published by the organization or reported by a named source. “Record” entries are changes to this site’s own record of the organization, kept in the public change log rather than overwritten.
Take the next step
Check how you compare
Run the published criteria against a profile given in ranges. Nothing is stored.
Open the qualification toolRequest membership information
We pass on only what you agree to share, and only where the organization participates. You see exactly what is sent before you send it.
Request information Apply on their site ↗Follow this organization
One email when its requirements or fees change.
Sources
- Pavilion - private community for GTM leaders, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Chapters at Pavilion, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Why Operators Choose Pavilion, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About Us - Pavilion, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- The Revenue Collective - 2018 Year in Review, Pavilion, January 2019. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Privacy Policy - Pavilion, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Pricing - Pavilion, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Membership - Pavilion, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Pavilion Gold, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Pavilion Scale, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- CEO Pavilion Membership, Pavilion. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Introducing Pavilion - here's what's next for Revenue Collective (press release), Pavilion, June 2021. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.
Is something wrong or out of date?
Represent Pavilion? Verified representatives can submit corrections to fees, criteria, chapters and contact details, and add approved material. Submissions are reviewed by an editor and shown as organization-supplied; they never overwrite independent research.