Comparison · 18 material differences
Pavilion vs YPO
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact — it is not a zero.
Pavilion
In-seat go-to-market leaders in sales, marketing, customer success, partnerships and revenue operations who manage teams and carry a revenue number, plus a separate tier for B2B…
YPO
Chief executives who joined before their 45th birthday and lead companies that meet YPO's published employee and revenue tests.
What the records say
- Maximum age at joining — Pavilion: No published maximum age at joining; YPO: Under 45 years old at acceptance.
- Role or title — Pavilion: Must be an in-seat go-to-market operator who leads a team and is accountable for its performance, not an individual contributor; YPO: President, CEO or Chairperson of the Board (or equivalent), and top operational leader of the company or division.
- Minimum company revenue — Pavilion: Pavilion Gold: companies with US$100M to US$3B in annual recurring revenue; YPO: USD 16,000,000+ revenue for sales, service and manufacturing companies.
- Minimum employees — Pavilion: No published minimum employees; YPO: 50+ full-time employees, or 15+ full-time employees with at least USD 2,750,000 annual employee compensation.
- Annual dues — Pavilion: $1,375 a year; YPO: $4,790 a year.
Side by side
| Pavilion | YPO | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Peer advisory | Peer advisory |
| Founded | 2016 (Pavilion does not publish a founding date. Its June 2021 rebrand press release refers to "five years of unparalleled growth", which places the start of Revenue Collective around 2016. A January 2019 post by founder Sam Jacobs describes it as beginning as "a pet project for a small group of us in New York City", with 20 members at the start of 2018 and over 200 by year end.) | 1950 (Founded by Ray Hickok, then 27 and running his family's manufacturing business in Rochester, New York; the first meeting was held at the Waldorf Astoria in New York.) |
| Headquarters | New York, United States | Irving, United States |
| Geographic footprint | More than 45 chapters across North America, Europe, the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, from Atlanta and Vancouver to Amsterdam, Tel Aviv area, Singapore and Sydney. | Organised into 14 regions; members in more than 142 countries |
| Members | 10,000as of September 2026 | 38,000as of September 2026 |
| Chapters | 45 | 450 |
| Primary audience | In-seat go-to-market leaders in sales, marketing, customer success, partnerships and revenue operations who manage teams and carry a revenue number, plus a separate tier for B2B technology chief executives. | Chief executives who joined before their 45th birthday and lead companies that meet YPO's published employee and revenue tests. |
| Typical member | Pavilion publishes five characteristics of a fitting member: leading a team and being accountable for its performance rather than individual output; reporting to a chief executive or executive leader and materially influencing revenue strategy, hiring or spend; holding equity or being measured on long-term outcomes; working cross-functionally with peers of similar seniority; and influencing or owning a P&L, forecast or revenue number. Individual contributors, "lone operators", consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded. | Members are the top operating executive of their company or division, with full profit-and-loss accountability and hire/fire authority. Qualifying companies are mid-market and larger: at least 50 full-time employees, or 15 employees plus USD 2.75 million of annual employee compensation, with revenue tests from USD 13 million upward depending on business type. |
| Qualification | ||
| Maximum age at joining | No published maximum age at joining | Under 45 years old at acceptanceMembers who reach the age limit transition to YPO Gold; a YPO membership-renewal FAQ document states members over 45 with at least 10 years of membership may remain, and that from 1 July 2018 members could early-transition to Gold at 48 after six complete fiscal years. That document dates from 2018 and may no longer be current.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Role or title | Must be an in-seat go-to-market operator who leads a team and is accountable for its performance, not an individual contributorOne of five published fit characteristics; the site says Pavilion is not for "lone operators" and individual contributors.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | President, CEO or Chairperson of the Board (or equivalent), and top operational leader of the company or divisionRequires final decision-making authority, full P&L accountability, authority to hire and fire across the company or division, and leadership across core business functions.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Minimum company revenue | Pavilion Gold: companies with US$100M to US$3B in annual recurring revenueGold is restricted to GTM-focused vice-presidents and C-level leaders who are not the founder or chief executive.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | USD 16,000,000+ revenue for sales, service and manufacturing companiesOne of several alternative company tests.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Minimum employees | No published minimum employees | 50+ full-time employees, or 15+ full-time employees with at least USD 2,750,000 annual employee compensationverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Minimum company valuation | No published minimum company valuation | USD 27,000,000+ enterprise valueAlternative to the revenue tests.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Industry restriction | Consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded from Pavilion GoldStated on the Gold page "to ensure alignment and relevance among peers". The homepage says more broadly that Pavilion is not a fit for people looking to pitch services.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | Sometimes | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants start with an eligibility check based on title level and go-to-market function. Those who qualify are routed to the matching tier and can complete membership setup; borderline applicants are pointed to a next step. Gold and Scale are invitation-only and handled separately: the Scale process is published as application (referral preferred, not required), a one-to-one intake reviewing experience and goals, human matching by function, company maturity and schedule, then the reveal of the peer group and moderator, with a first meeting within 30 days. | Applications are submitted through YPO's online form in five steps (contact information, requirements, personal details, company details, and terms and fees) and are then reviewed. Candidates are assessed against the published age, title, employee and company-size tests, and are admitted into a specific chapter. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The only published scarcity signal is the Scale tier's cap of 100 seats, of which 51 were shown as remaining when checked on 6 September 2026. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | $1,375 a yearAssociate tier (managers and directors): "$1,375 USD", quoted as "$115 USD per month, billed annually". The pricing page notes that "Currency and rate differs depending upon location", with selectors for North America, United Kingdom, EMEA and APAC plus LATAM.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $4,790 a yearInternational dues; "pro-rated annual dues (USD 4,790)" on joining, with renewal dues payable on 1 June. Chapter dues are additional.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Prices are quoted in US dollars for North America; the pricing page states that currency and rate differ by region. Pavilion notes that many members expense membership as professional development and that invoices are available for reimbursement. Pavilion University courses are included in membership at no additional cost. | $4,790 one-time"One-time initiation fee of USD 4,790.00" stated on YPO's own membership application page.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Local chapter dues | Prices are quoted in US dollars for North America; the pricing page states that currency and rate differ by region. Pavilion notes that many members expense membership as professional development and that invoices are available for reimbursement. Pavilion University courses are included in membership at no additional cost. | Not publicly disclosed. Chapter dues are set by each chapter and are additional to international dues; YPO publishes no global schedule. Individual chapter pages surfaced in search list figures in the roughly USD 4,000-6,000 range, but these are not centrally published and vary widely by city.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Annual, billed annually. Gold memberships run one year, but the organization asks members to plan on a two-year commitment and bars anyone who cancels from rejoining Gold for at least two years. | Annual; international renewal dues payable on 1 June |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | 707 curated events a year across the organization; more than 200 annual chapter events; Small Councils meet bi-weekly in Gold and on a recurring monthly or twice-monthly cadence in Scale; up to 12 Gold Salon dinners a year | Forum meetings within the chapter, chapter events, and regional and global events through the year |
| Peer forums | Small Councils of 6 to 8 peers in Gold and 8 to 10 in Scale, hand-matched by function and company stage, professionally moderated, cross-functional and competitor-free; the Associate and Executive tiers rely on the members' Slack rather than assigned groups | Members are placed in a forum within their chapter. YPO does not publish a standard forum size on its public pages. |
| Confidentiality | Small Councils are described as confidential and off the record; Gold adds off-the-record briefings. Pavilion publishes a code of conduct. | Forum discussion is conducted under confidentiality norms; YPO does not publish the text of its confidentiality rules publicly. |
| Time commitment | Scale is published as two hours a month in the Small Council; Gold states that membership "requires active participation" without quantifying it. | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused |
| Confidential peer forums | Yes | Yes |
| Local chapters | Yes | Yes |
| Virtual membership | Yes | No |
| Online community | Yes | Yes |
| Member directory | Yes | Yes |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | Yes | Yes |
| Leadership development | Yes | Yes |
| Retreats | Yes | Yes |
| Travel | No | Yes |
| Family programming | No | Yes |
| Spouse and partner programming | No | Yes |
| Next-generation programming | No | Yes |
| Investment discussions | Partial | Not documented |
| Investment opportunities | No | No |
| Philanthropic component | Partial | Not documented |
| Networking emphasis | High | High |
| Social emphasis | Medium | High |