比较 · 16 实质性差异
The Clubhouse vs Washington Athletic Club
本比较内容系应请求从记录生成,不附编辑评述,亦不作索引。已发布的比较内容列于 对比页面.
纵向阅读每列,可了解单一组织的信息;横向阅读每行,可比较各组织的差异。单元格左侧的铜色标记表示各组织在该行存在差异。短横线或"未公开"表示该组织未披露相关信息,并非数值为零。
记录所示内容
- Geographic restriction: The Clubhouse: No published geographic restriction; Washington Athletic Club: Envoy (non-resident) membership is reserved for those living and working outside the greater Seattle metropolitan area.
- Annual dues: The Clubhouse: Prices are published per month and exclude VAT; annual cost depends on the tier and contract length chosen.; Washington Athletic Club: Not publicly disclosed.
并排对比
| The Clubhouse | Washington Athletic Club | |
|---|---|---|
| 档案 | ||
| 类型 | Private club | Private club |
| 成立于 | 2012 (Founded in 2012 by Amanda Hamilton, with the first site at 8 St James's Square. The company's own pages do not state a founding year.) | 1930 (The clubhouse opened in 1930 as Seattle's third-tallest building; ground was broken on 16 December 1929 and the building was completed in December 1930. The club dates itself from 1930.) |
| 总部 | London, United Kingdom | Seattle, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Three London locations: St James's (8 St James's Square), Mayfair (50 Grosvenor Hill) and Holborn Circus (20 St Andrew Street). Members also get access to IWG portfolio locations worldwide. | Single 21-floor clubhouse in downtown Seattle; a non-resident Envoy membership serves people living and working outside the greater Seattle metropolitan area |
| 成员 | Not publicly disclosed. The Evening Standard reported more than 800 individual members and 250 corporate clients in March 2016; that figure predates the 2019 administration and change of ownership. | Not publicly disclosed |
| 分会 | 3 | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | The company describes itself as "the smarter alternative to a London office for fast growing SMEs and global organisations" and says it was "created by business leaders for business leaders" | The club says its members are leaders in their industries and presents itself as a fitness, professional and social club for Seattle; a separate Envoy (non-resident) membership is reserved for people living and working outside the greater Seattle metropolitan area, and a Corporate Wellness programme is offered to employers. |
| 典型会员 | Business owners, executives and professionals who need a central London base for meetings and work between them, plus corporate accounts. The company names Deloitte, Amazon, Sky, Samsung, Santander and Tesla among its members. | Members are Seattle-area professionals and families, plus non-resident Envoy members who use the club as a Seattle base. The club runs childcare, family traditions and youth camps alongside its professional programming. No current membership total is published. |
| Qualification | ||
| 地域限制 | No published geographic restriction | Envoy (non-resident) membership is reserved for those living and working outside the greater Seattle metropolitan areaResident membership covers people based in the Seattle areaverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Prospective members choose a tier and contract length and enquire through a web form or by telephone. There is no published application form, committee stage, sponsor requirement or interview. | Prospective members complete an online tour request form giving name, employer, contact details and whether they know current members, then take a clubhouse tour. Applications are reviewed and must be approved by the Membership and Marketing Committee and the WAC Board of Governors. Memberships start on the first of each month. Employers can enquire separately about the Corporate Wellness membership programme. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed; no vetting process is described | Not publicly disclosed. The club confirms a committee and board approval step but publishes no criteria, acceptance rate or waiting list. |
| 费用 | ||
| 年度会费 | Prices are published per month and exclude VAT; annual cost depends on the tier and contract length chosen. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 月度会费 | £190–225 a monthExecutive Member (a London base five days per month): £190 plus VAT on a 24-month term, £200 plus VAT on 12 months, £225 plus VAT month-to-monthverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | The club publishes no dues or initiation figures; prospective members are directed to schedule a tour or email the membership office. |
| 入会费 | No joining fee is stated on the memberships pageverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| Membership term | Month-to-month, 12-month or 24-month contracts, priced differently | Memberships begin on the first of a month; renewal terms are not published |
| 结构 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Daily access according to tier; the company runs a news and events programme for members | More than 200 educational, cultural and social events a year and more than 90 fitness classes weekly; affinity groups meet regularly |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Affinity groups ("clubs within the Club") organised around shared interests |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Tiers are defined by usage: five days a month (Executive), ten days a month (Club) or unlimited (House) | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| 保密式同伴论坛 | No | No |
| 本地分会 | Yes | No |
| 虚拟会员资格 | Yes | Partial |
| 在线社区 | Not documented | Partial |
| 会员名录 | Not documented | Yes |
| 活动 | Yes | Yes |
| 编程 | ||
| 教育培训项目 | No | Partial |
| 领导力发展 | No | Partial |
| 静修活动 | No | No |
| 出行 | Partial | Yes |
| 家庭活动项目 | No | Yes |
| 配偶与伴侣项目 | No | Not documented |
| 新生代专项项目 | No | Yes |
| 投资议题讨论 | No | No |
| 投资机会 | No | No |
| 慈善公益部分 | No | Yes |
| 社交网络侧重点 | Medium | High |
| 社交导向 | Low | High |
下一页
最近验证时间: 尚未审核
报告本页错误
来源
来源于各页面所列的参考资料: The Clubhouse · Washington Athletic Club
