比較 · 13 重要な相違点
TMA vs Urban Land Institute
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
各列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、横に読むと組織間の差異が把握できる。セル左端のブロンズマークは、その行において組織間に差異があることを示す。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、組織がその情報を開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではない。
記録が示す内容
- Maximum age at joining — TMA: NextGen membership is limited to new members aged 40 and under at the time of application; Urban Land Institute: Under 35 qualifies for a reduced dues rate.
- Industry restriction — TMA: Work in or around corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business — practitioners, attorneys, accountants, investors, lenders, venture capitalists, appraisers, liquidators, executive recruiters and consultants; Urban Land Institute: Open to professionals across the real estate and land use industry.
- Annual dues — TMA: $475 a year; Urban Land Institute: $1,332 a year.
並べて比較
| TMA | Urban Land Institute | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Professional association | Professional association |
| 設立 | 1988 | 1936 (Founded 14 December 1936; the Urban Land Institute name was adopted in 1939 per Wikipedia's history of the organisation.) |
| 本部所在地 | Chicago, United States | Washington, United States |
| Geographic footprint | 54 chapters worldwide, 34 of them in North America; international chapters across Europe, Asia, Latin America, Africa and Australia | Members in 80+ countries; district councils across the United States, Canada and Mexico, with separate ULI Europe and ULI Asia Pacific regions |
| 会員 | 10,000as of September 2026 | 45,000as of August 2026 |
| チャプター | 54 | 57 |
| Primary audience | Professionals working in corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business — turnaround practitioners, restructuring lawyers, lenders, investors, accountants, appraisers and advisers | Professionals across the land use and real estate industry — developers, investors, lenders, architects, planners, public officials and academics |
| 典型的な会員像 | TMA reports its membership as roughly 43% turnaround practitioners and advisers, 20% attorneys, 14% lenders and bankers, 3% investors and 20% other related professionals including receivers, appraisers, academics, government officials, judges and recruiters. Membership is individual only, not by firm. | ULI's own materials describe a cross-disciplinary membership of developers, investors, designers, builders, buyers, sellers, urban planners and public officials. Wikipedia's breakdown of the membership puts developers at 28 percent, capital sources at 13 percent, service providers at 10 percent and the public sector at 10 percent. |
| Qualification | ||
| 入会時の年齢上限 | NextGen membership is limited to new members aged 40 and under at the time of applicationAvailable for two years or until age 41, whichever comes firstverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Under 35 qualifies for a reduced dues rateULI's membership FAQ states it offers 50–75 percent savings for individuals under age 35, for professionals in non-profit organisations, government or academia, and for students. Under-35 members are also the constituency for the Young Leaders Group. This is a discount band, not a barrier to joining.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 業種制限 | Work in or around corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business — practitioners, attorneys, accountants, investors, lenders, venture capitalists, appraisers, liquidators, executive recruiters and consultantsTMA does not publish a formal eligibility test for professional membershipverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Open to professionals across the real estate and land use industryULI describes itself as "a diverse network of private and public professionals spanning the real estate and land use industry, including developers, investors, designers, builders, buyers, sellers, urban planners, and public officials". No revenue, seniority or wealth test is published.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | An individual joins through my.turnaround.org, choosing a membership category and a local chapter. Discounted categories — NextGen, government or academic, and student — require verification and are subject to approval. Membership runs for twelve months from enrolment on an individual anniversary cycle. | Applicants create a ULI account and join online, or join by email, phone or post using a printed application with payment. Membership is open on application; ULI's published materials describe no sponsor, interview or committee review. Dues can be paid in one annual payment, on annual auto-renewal, or in twelve monthly instalments, which require a twelve-month commitment. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed — membership is open to professionals in the field; only the discounted categories are described as subject to approval | Not publicly disclosed; ULI publishes no acceptance rate and its published joining route is open enrolment rather than selection. Invitation-based selection applies within ULI to product councils, not to membership itself. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | $475 a yearProfessional membership; includes membership of the member's local chapterverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | $1,332 a yearFull membership, United States standard rate ($111 per month on the instalment plan). From ULI's own US individual membership application; the form states rates were valid for payments received by 30 June 2023, so the current rate may differ.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | TMA publishes two conflicting dues schedules on different pages; the Join & Benefits figures above are the ones consistent with its current chapter count. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| ローカルチャプター会費 | No separate chapter dues for professional members — local chapter membership is included in the professional rateverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. District council participation is included in national dues in ULI's published materials; no separate district council fee is advertised.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | 12 months from enrolment, on an individual anniversary cycle | 12 months, expiring on the last day of the anniversary month; annual renewal, with auto-renewal and monthly instalment options |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Local chapter programmes through the year plus TMA Annual, regional symposia and other conferences | District council events year-round plus ULI Spring Meeting and Fall Meeting; ULI cites 2,900+ events worldwide each year across in-person and online formats |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters, committees and volunteer groups | ULI Forums and Product Councils are topic-specific member groups that meet regularly; district councils run local committees and a Young Leaders Group |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified — no published confidentiality policy was found | Not publicly disclosed as a general membership rule; ULI publishes a Code of Ethics rather than a confidentiality regime |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | No | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Yes | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | No | No |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Partial | Yes |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | Partial |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | Not documented |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | Yes |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Partial | Yes |
| 投資機会 | Partial | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | Partial |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | High |
| 社交重視 | Medium | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: TMA · Urban Land Institute
