Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

ACG · Cost

What ACG costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A reception lounge of a tower office with leather sofas
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed — no separate initiation fee was found; the first-year rate is higher than the renewal rate at some chapters
Local chapter dues $725 a year ACG New York standard membership, first year Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Local chapter dues $625 a year ACG New York standard membership, renewal rate Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Local chapter dues $425 a year ACG New York Forward membership for first-time members aged 35 and under, available for a maximum of two years Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Local chapter dues $375–700 a year Illustrative spread across other chapters reported in chapter listings: ACG Detroit $475 regular and $375 NextGen; ACG Los Angeles $625; ACG New Jersey $650; ACG Connecticut $700. Dues vary by chapter and ACG publishes no national rate. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗

Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$725first year, disclosed components only
$2,175three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Local chapter dues
$725 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Initiation fee, Local chapter dues (3 alternative tiers, not added). Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
AM&AA$545 a yearProfessional association
TMA$475 a yearProfessional association
NVCA$500 a yearProfessional association
Invest Europenot disclosedProfessional association
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)$10,200 a yearProfessional association
ILPA$6,060 a yearProfessional association
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. ACG — Association for Corporate Growth, ACG. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About ACG, ACG. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Chapters — ACG, ACG. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Membership — ACG, ACG. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Join or Renew — ACG New York, ACG New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Join or Renew — ACG Detroit, ACG Detroit. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  7. Association for Corporate Growth, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
  8. Association For Corporate Growth, Inc. Company Profile — Chicago, Illinois, Dun & Bradstreet. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.