Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Angel Capital Association · Cost

What Angel Capital Association costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A seminar room with a horseshoe table and a projector's white square
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $310 a year Individual Investor membership, "starting at $310". Members of ACA angel groups are automatically included. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $1,200 a year Investor Groups membership, "starting at $1,200", open to networks, funds and family offices investing predominantly in private equity. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $1,200 a year Ecosystem Builders membership, "starting at $1,200", for incubators, accelerators, economic development agencies, universities and similar organisations. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $5,250 a year Online Equity Marketplace Platform membership, USD 5,250 annually. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Event costs Not publicly disclosed. ACA's annual summit carries a registration fee that is not published on the membership pages.

Dues are published as starting rates; the tiering above those floors is not detailed publicly.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$310first year, disclosed components only
$930three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
$310 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (3 alternative tiers, not added), Event costs. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
NVCA$10,000 a yearProfessional association
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)$10,200 a yearProfessional association
Invest Europenot disclosedProfessional association
TMA$475 a yearProfessional association
ACGnot disclosedProfessional association
ILPA$4,410 a yearProfessional association
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Angel Capital Association, Angel Capital Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Mission and Leadership — Angel Capital Association, Angel Capital Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Contact ACA — Angel Capital Association, Angel Capital Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Membership — Angel Capital Association, Angel Capital Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Join ACA — Angel Capital Association, Angel Capital Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Angel Capital Association, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.