BLCK VC · Cost
What BLCK VC costs
BLCK VC does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed — no membership dues are published; BLCK VC is funded by corporate sponsors and donations | Source ↗ |
| Programme fee | Not publicly disclosed — no fees are published for the Black Venture Institute, Breaking into Venture or the Scout Network |
Not publicly disclosed. BLCK VC is a 501(c)(3) funded by sponsors and donations, and publishes no price for membership or programmes.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| All Raise | $0 a year |
| Kauffman Fellows | $80,000 a year |
| PEWIN | not disclosed |
| The PEER 150 | $0 a year |
| Chief | not disclosed |
| Level 20 | $0 a year |
Sources
- BLCK VC, BLCK VC. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Team — BLCK VC, BLCK VC. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Get Involved — BLCK VC, BLCK VC. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- At Blck VC, Under 30 Investors Frederik Groce And Sydney Sykes Are Driving Venture Capital Forward, Forbes, December 2020. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
- 81% of VC firms don't have a single Black investor. BLCK VC plans on changing that, TechCrunch, November 2018. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.