Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Chief · Cost

What Chief costs

Chief does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues Not published on Chief's own membership, application or FAQ pages. Reported figures for 2026 cluster around US$5,900 a year for the Executive Education and Executive Advisory tiers, with Core tiers reported higher; earlier reporting cited US$5,400 for vice-president level and US$7,800 for C-suite, and Fortune reported US$5,800 in 2023. Chief confirms none of these figures publicly.
Other cost Clubhouse access is included in base membership as of October 2025; private meeting rooms and event rentals are charged separately. Source ↗

Chief does not publish pricing on its public pages; more than 60 per cent of memberships are employer-sponsored.

Reported fee changes

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Women Presidents Organizationnot disclosedPeer advisory
Luminary$399 a yearNetworking organization
Ellevate Networknot disclosedNetworking organization
Vistagenot disclosedPeer advisory
Commonwealth Club World Affairs$135 a yearNetworking organization
The PEER 150$0 a yearNetworking organization
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Chief, Chief. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Chief Introduces New Memberships, Business Wire (Chief release), June 2024. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Chief Membership, Chief. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. Chief Membership Criteria, Chief. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Frequently Asked Questions About Chief, Chief. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Apply to Join Chief, Chief. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  7. Chief members question $1B women network's fast growth, Fortune, March 2023. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  8. Chief, a network for women executives, hits unicorn status, PitchBook News, January 2022. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  9. Chief (women's network), Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.