Bohemian Club · Cost
What Bohemian Club costs
Bohemian Club does not publish its fees. What is known (including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such) is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. Figures circulate in secondary commentary but could not be traced to a reliable source. | Source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed. Figures circulate in secondary commentary but could not be traced to a reliable source. | Source ↗ |
Could not be independently verified. The club publishes nothing and no reliable published figure was located in this research.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Jonathan Club | not disclosed |
| The Metropolitan Club | not disclosed |
| Pacific-Union Club | not disclosed |
| Harvard Club of Boston | not disclosed |
| Home House | $1,440 a year |
| Petroleum Club of Houston | not disclosed |
Sources
- The Bohemian Club Home Page, The Bohemian Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Bohemian Club, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
- Bohemian Grove, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.