Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

CFO Leadership Council · Cost

What CFO Leadership Council costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $495 a year Single published tier: $495 per year, covering local chapter events, national virtual events, CFO Connect and conference discounts. The Council offers a full refund if a member sees no benefit in the first month. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee No joining fee is published or mentioned.
Event costs National conferences carry separate registration fees; members receive discounts. Amounts vary by event and are not published as a standing figure. Source ↗

One published rate of $495 a year. Conference registrations are additional.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$495first year, disclosed components only
$1,485three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
$495 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Initiation fee, Event costs. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Society for Information Managementnot disclosedProfessional association
Financial Executives International$399 a yearProfessional association
The PEER 150$0 a yearNetworking organization
Gartner C-level Communitiesnot disclosedLeadership network
CREDA (formerly NAIOP)$875 a yearProfessional association
AM&AA$545 a yearProfessional association
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. CFO Leadership Council - home, CFO Leadership Council. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About Us - CFO Leadership Council, CFO Leadership Council. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Chapters - CFO Leadership Council, CFO Leadership Council. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Leadership - CFO Leadership Council, CFO Leadership Council. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Membership - CFO Leadership Council, CFO Leadership Council. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Jack McCullough is founder of the CFO Leadership Council, CFO Brew, February 2023. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.