The Conference Board Councils · Cost
What The Conference Board Councils costs
The Conference Board Councils does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. The Conference Board states that "Seats are available for individuals through an annual fee" but publishes no amount, and directs enquiries to a membership inquiry form. | Source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed |
No fee figure is published for council seats or for any other Conference Board membership tier. Companies with under US$1 billion in annual revenue are pointed to a separate set of membership options.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Pavilion | $1,375 a year |
| G100 Network | not disclosed |
| Business Roundtable | not disclosed |
| The Business Council | not disclosed |
| C200 | not disclosed |
| C12 | not disclosed |
Sources
- Our Councils — The Conference Board, The Conference Board. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About Us — The Conference Board, The Conference Board. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership — The Conference Board, The Conference Board. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.