Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Family Firm Institute (FFI) · Cost

What Family Firm Institute (FFI) costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A hotel ballroom set for a leadership summit
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $975 a year Individual membership: Professional and Family Enterprise members each pay this rate. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $550 a year Educator/Researcher individual membership. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $200 a year Student individual membership. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $3,750–23,400 a year Organisational membership for professional firms, banded by headcount: $3,750 for 1–10 people, $8,000 for 11–25, $12,000 for 26–50, $23,400 for 51–100. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $2,000–14,300 a year Organisational membership for educational institutions, banded by headcount: $2,000 for 1–10, $3,600 for 11–25, $7,200 for 26–50, $14,300 for 51–100. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $3,750–16,000 a year Organisational membership for associations, banded by headcount: $3,750 for 11–25, $7,000 for 26–50, $10,500 for 51–75, $16,000 for 76–100. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Programme fee Not publicly disclosed: the FFI Global Education Network certificate fees are not published on the membership page.

Dues are fully published by category. Organisational members receive 15% off Global Conference registration; conference fees themselves are separate from dues.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$975first year, disclosed components only
$2,925three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
$975 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (5 alternative tiers, not added), Programme fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Family Business Network (FBN)$7,000 a yearFamily-business organization
Invest Europenot disclosedProfessional association
Campden Wealthnot disclosedFamily-office network
Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center$7,500 a yearFamily-business organization
Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University$1,000 a yearFamily-business organization
Urban Land Institute$540 a yearProfessional association
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Family Firm Institute — FFI, Family Firm Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About — FFI, Family Firm Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. History — FFI, Family Firm Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Contact — FFI, Family Firm Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Conference — FFI, Family Firm Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  6. Membership — FFI, Family Firm Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  7. Family Firm Institute, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.