Family Office Association · Cost
What Family Office Association costs
Family Office Association does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. FOA publishes three membership tiers but no price for any of them. | Source ↗ |
Not publicly disclosed
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| CCC Alliance | not disclosed |
| Institute for Private Investors | not disclosed |
| Family Office Exchange | not disclosed |
| Family Office Networks | $1,495 a year |
| The Family Office Club | $1,999 a year |
| R360 | not disclosed |
Sources
- Family Office Association — Wealth. Legacy. Community., Family Office Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About FOA — Family Office Association, Family Office Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership — Family Office Association, Family Office Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Angelo Robles leaves Family Office Association, Crain Currency. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
- Family Capital speaks to Angelo Robles of the Family Office Association, Family Capital, June 2018. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.