Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

HBS Alumni Angels · Cost

What HBS Alumni Angels costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A private dining room set for an investor dinner
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $350 a year Greater New York chapter, one-year membership; includes HBS Club of New York membership and Angel Capital Association membership, which the chapter values at $199 Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $750 other Greater New York chapter, three-year membership (total, not per year) Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Local chapter dues Dues vary by chapter and most chapters do not publish them. The association charges no separate central membership fee that it discloses. Source ↗

Dues are charged by the chapter, not the association, and are published only by some chapters.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$350first year, disclosed components only
$1,050three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
$350 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (per other, varies, not added), Local chapter dues. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Central Texas Angel Network$2,500 a yearInvestment community
Sand Hill Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
Houston Angel Network$2,080 a yearInvestment community
Alliance of Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
Keiretsu Forum$3,000 a yearInvestment community
Golden Seedsnot disclosedInvestment community
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Harvard Business School Alumni Angel Association, HBS Alumni Angels Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About Us — HBS Alumni Angels, HBS Alumni Angels Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. HBS Alumni Angels of Greater New York, HBS Alumni Angels of Greater New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. HBS Alumni Angels — Northern California, HBS Alumni Angels of Northern California. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Chapters — HBS Alumni Angels, HBS Alumni Angels Association. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Members — HBS Alumni Angels of Greater New York, HBS Alumni Angels of Greater New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.