Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Home House · Requirements

Home House membership requirements

Every criterion Home House publishes, with its source, the date it was verified and how confident we are in it — plus superseded figures, so you can see how the tests have moved.

Home House — Home House 2009-04-02
Home House 2009-04-02 · Mark Hillary · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY 2.0

Read a requirement as the organization's published floor, not as a promise. A revenue test may have alternative versions for different business types, chapters can set stricter local tests, and invitation-only bodies publish criteria that describe members rather than admit them.

Current published criteria

3 rows
CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Maximum age at joining Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024 This named tier does not appear on the club's current membership pages following the February 2026 restructure; treat as possibly superseded Verified September 2026Low confidenceSource ↗
Geographic restriction Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UK The current Homes membership lists an Overseas Access rate of £2,550 a year Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Sponsorship Not publicly disclosed Spear's describes an online application with identity documents and monthly committee review, and states that no interview is required; no proposer rule is published Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗

How admission works

Application process
Applications are made through an online form. Spear's reports that applicants supply a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address, and proof of residency if applying from abroad, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly with no interview stage. The same article notes that the club's popularity can mean a wait.
Invitation required
No
Sponsor required
No
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed. Spear's states only that "due to the club's popularity, there may be a waiting period".
Membership term
Annual
Primary audience
Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both
Typical member
A mixed social and professional membership. The club publishes categories by age, access level and residence rather than by occupation, and offers a corporate rate for groups from one business.

Do you appear to meet them?

The qualification tool reads these rows against a profile you give in ranges and explains which criteria appear met, unclear or unmet. Check your profile

If not: alternatives to Home House — Home Grown, The Groucho Club, The Arts Club, Soho House.

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Home House — Private Members Club, London, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Contact — Home House, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Membership — Home House, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. How to join Home House members' club, Spear's, August 2024. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  5. Home House rebrand to bridge work and social connection, Sleeper Magazine, February 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  6. Home House, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
  7. Marylebone private members clubs: how to join, Marylebone London, July 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.