档案页收录组织公开披露的信息及具名来源的报道:录取对象、费用结构、组织架构、运营地域及历史变化。每项数据均注明核实日期。破折号表示该组织未公开该信息。
创立: Formed by classmates from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business Executive MBA programme; the group dates its investment record to 2006.
Hyde Park Angels is a Chicago early-stage investment organisation formed in 2006 by University of Chicago Booth Executive MBA classmates. It describes a people-first model that pairs member operating expertise and networks with capital, and says its membership of more than a hundred entrepreneurs, executives and venture capitalists supplies strategic help as well as money. Member deal teams run due diligence, negotiate terms and take board seats. Typical cheque sizes into portfolio companies are reported at $250,000 to $2 million at seed and Series A. Portfolio names include ShipBob, Clearcover, FourKites, Simple Mills and Factor, with exits to Flowers Foods, HelloFresh and Certinia. Since 2022 the entity has been registered with the SEC as an exempt reporting adviser and with Illinois since 2023, which indicates it manages pooled vehicles alongside individual member investment. HPA does not publish membership requirements, dues or a minimum investment commitment anywhere on its public site; prospective members are directed to speak to the organisation privately.
运作方式
Companies are sourced through the network and a partner programme and are reviewed by members. Member deal teams conduct diligence, negotiate terms and often take a board seat at the company after investment. Warm introductions are the preferred route in for founders. HPA also files as an exempt reporting adviser, consistent with running pooled vehicles for member capital.
典型会员
Members are described as entrepreneurs, executives, venture capitalists and board directors. Member deal teams run diligence, negotiate terms and take board seats, so the group selects for people willing to work on deals rather than only fund them.
会员资格要求
详细要求及历史沿革 →资格要求是指该组织自行发布的评定标准:年龄上限、公司营收下限、净资产最低要求、职位要求。如某项数据跨越某一区间,以该组织自身的判断为准。各地分会可采用比公开标准更严格的要求。
| 标准 | 已公布要求 | 来源出处 |
|---|---|---|
| 合格投资者资质 | Accredited-investor status is not stated on HPA's own site; the group is listed as an accredited angel group in the Gust angel-group directory | 已验证 September 2026可信度较低来源 ↗ |
| 其他标准 | Members are expected to be active: deal teams run diligence, negotiate terms and take board seats | 已验证 September 2026中等置信度来源 ↗ |
已发布标准以图示日期为核实时间。最终资格认定及入会决定权完全归属于 Hyde Park Angels. 查看您与这些标准的对比情况 →
入会费在加入时一次性缴纳,会费则定期收取。分会会费、营地活动、差旅及活动费用通常为额外支出,如该组织有所披露,将单独列出。各项数据以发布或报道时为准,并非报价。
| 费用 | 首年 | 三年 | 来源出处 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 年度会费 | Not publicly disclosed. An affiliated member-recruiting page invites prospective members to contact HPA to learn "what membership takes - the time, the money, and what you get back". | 来源 ↗ | |
| 入会费 | Not publicly disclosed | ||
架构与项目设置
独立背景信息
HPA has drifted from a conventional angel group toward something closer to a venture firm with an active member base: the current site drops the phrase "angel group" in favour of "leading early-stage investor", and the entity became an SEC exempt reporting adviser in 2022. That matters for anyone comparing it with Houston Angel Network or CTAN, which publish dues and let members sit on cap tables in their own names. HPA publishes nothing about the cost or obligations of membership; an affiliated recruiting page tells prospective members to contact the group to learn "the time, the money, and what you get back". A $50,000 minimum annual investment commitment circulates on third-party aggregator sites but appears on no primary source and could not be independently verified. Expect a private, referral-driven admission process.
编辑分析,作者: Peer Group Guide editors. 此内容与上方记录相互独立,位于其后 编辑政策.
类似组织
按需求分类的替代选项 →历史与变更
全站变更日志 →- milestoneFounded in Chicago by classmates from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business Executive MBA programme ↗
- milestoneRegistered with the SEC as an exempt reporting adviser (SEC number 802-126588) ↗
- milestoneRegistered as an exempt reporting adviser in Illinois ↗
- mergerPortfolio company Simple Mills acquired by Flowers Foods ↗
- mergerPortfolio company Moonnox acquired by Certinia ↗
由该组织公开发布或由具名来源报道的重要节点。"记录"条目指本站对该组织自身记录的变更,保存于公开变更日志中,而非覆盖原有内容。
迈出下一步
来源
- Home — HPA, Hyde Park Angels. 访问时间 6 September 2026.层级 1
- About Us — HPA, Hyde Park Angels. 访问时间 6 September 2026.层级 1
- Our Members — HPA, Hyde Park Angels. 访问时间 6 September 2026.层级 2
- Hyde Park Angels, Inc. — Investment Adviser Firm Summary (CRD/IAPD 319762), US Securities and Exchange Commission (IAPD), March 2026. 访问时间 6 September 2026.层级 5
- Hyde Park Angels — Accredited Angel Group, Gust. 访问时间 6 September 2026.层级 8
- Hyde Park Angels — membership, Avocation Investments. 访问时间 6 September 2026.层级 8
- HPA: The Early Stage Founder's Guide, Superscout. 访问时间 6 September 2026.层级 8
来源等级遵循以下公开层级:1 官方网站 · 2 官方会员材料 · 3 申请文件 · 4 年度报告 · 5 政府备案文件 · 6 可靠的商业出版物 · 7 有据可查的访谈 · 8 其他信誉良好的二手资料。 来源与数据政策.
是否存在错误或过时信息?
表示 Hyde Park Angels? 经核实的机构代表可提交费用、准入条件、分会及联系方式的更正,并补充经批准的材料。提交内容经编辑审核后,以"机构提供"标注呈现,不会覆盖独立研究成果。