Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

ILPA · Cost

What ILPA costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $4,410 a year Tier 1 — total AUM under $1.5 billion. Fees rise about 5% year over year. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $6,060 a year Tier 2 — total AUM $1.5 billion to under $10 billion Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $7,160 a year Tier 3 — total AUM $10 billion to under $25 billion Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $8,270 a year Tier 4 — total AUM $25 billion and above Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues Associate membership fees are not publicly disclosed Source ↗

Fees are institutional, cover a 12-month term, and are banded by total AUM in USD.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$4,410first year, disclosed components only
$13,230three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
$4,410 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (3 alternative tiers, not added), Annual dues. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)$10,200 a yearProfessional association
Invest Europenot disclosedProfessional association
NVCA$500 a yearProfessional association
TMA$475 a yearProfessional association
ACGnot disclosedProfessional association
AM&AA$545 a yearProfessional association
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Institutional Limited Partners Association, ILPA. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About ILPA, ILPA. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Join ILPA, ILPA. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. ILPA Membership Fees, ILPA. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. ILPA Membership Application, ILPA. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  6. Institutional Limited Partners Association, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.