Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Jonathan Club · Requirements

Jonathan Club membership requirements

Every criterion Jonathan Club publishes, with its source, the date it was verified and how confident we are in it, plus superseded figures, so you can see how the tests have moved.

Jonathan Club: Jonathan Club building in Downtown Los Angeles with US flag
Jonathan Club building in Downtown Los Angeles with US flag · GeorgeLouis · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 3.0

Read a requirement as the organization's published floor, not as a promise. A revenue test may have alternative versions for different business types, chapters can set stricter local tests, and invitation-only bodies publish criteria that describe members rather than admit them.

Current published criteria

2 rows
CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Invitation Membership is by invitation only Per Wikipedia's article on the club; the club itself publishes nothing that could be retrieved Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Gender Open to men and women since a 1987 vote to admit women as full members Women guests had been limited to certain floors, dining rooms and entrances as recently as 1975; Wikipedia reports more than 650 female members Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗

Not publicly disclosed by the club; the entries above rest on a secondary source.

How admission works

Application process
Not publicly disclosed. Secondary sources describe membership as by invitation only; no application form, sponsorship rule or committee process could be verified, and the club's own site could not be retrieved.
Invitation required
Yes
Sponsor required
Not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed
Membership term
Not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Primary audience
Not publicly disclosed. The club does not publish eligibility criteria; secondary sources describe membership as by invitation only.
Typical member
Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia reports more than 650 female members; no total membership, occupational or age profile is published.

Do you appear to meet them?

The qualification tool reads these rows against a profile you give in ranges and explains which criteria appear met, unclear or unmet. Check your profile

If not: alternatives to Jonathan Club (The Rainier Club, The California Club, The 'Quin House, The Chicago Club).

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Jonathan Club (site could not be retrieved), The Jonathan Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Jonathan Club, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.