Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Investment community · Investor networks · HNW networks

Keiretsu Forum

Accredited private equity angel investors, venture capitalists and corporate or institutional investors

A small auditorium with a lectern and empty chairs before a pitch session
Illustration

A profile page holds what the organization publishes and what named sources report: who it admits, what it costs, how it is structured, where it operates, and how it has changed. Every figure carries the date it was checked. A dash means the organization does not publish that fact.

Founded2000
HeadquartersLafayette, United States
Members2,500as of September 2026
Chapters53
Footprint53 chapters across four continents: North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific and the Middle East
InvitationRequired

Founding — Founded in California by Randy Williams.

Keiretsu Forum is a global angel investment network founded in California in 2000 by Randy Williams. It operates 53 chapters across four continents, with individual chapters capped at 150 members and a worldwide membership of more than 2,500. Members must be accredited investors as defined under Regulation D, and admission is described as by invitation, extended to active investors who are established in their local business community. The model is chapter-based and meeting-driven: companies are screened at a deal-screening session, selected companies present at the monthly forum meeting, and members conduct collaborative due diligence before investing individually rather than through a pooled vote. Individual investments typically range from USD 25,000 to USD 500,000. Keiretsu recommends that new members do not invest during their first six months, using the period to join due diligence teams and learn the process instead. There is no minimum investment requirement. An affiliated fund vehicle, Keiretsu Capital, invests alongside the network. In 2021 the organisation reported more than 380 company fundings across the network.

How it works

A prospective member attends a chapter meeting as a guest, submits an application and meets the local chapter president. Members pay an annual fee that gives access to meetings at any chapter worldwide. Each month, companies are filtered at deal screening and a shortlist presents to the full forum; members form due diligence teams and then invest individually. New members are advised to spend their first six months in due diligence rather than investing.

Typical member

Members must be accredited investors under Regulation D. Keiretsu describes them as active private equity investors and respected members of the business community who contribute time and expertise to portfolio companies. Individual cheques into a deal typically run from USD 25,000 to USD 500,000.

Requirements are the tests the organization itself publishes — an age ceiling, a company-revenue floor, a net-worth minimum, a role. Where a figure straddles a range, the organization's own assessment decides. Local chapters can apply stricter tests than the published standard.

CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Accredited-investor status Members must be accredited investors as defined under Regulation D of the Securities Act of 1933 and applicable securities laws Keiretsu cites the standard SEC tests: net worth over USD 1 million excluding primary residence, or income over USD 200,000 for the past two years. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Invitation Membership is by invitation only, extended to active investors who are respected members of the business community In practice a guest attends a meeting first, then applies and meets the local chapter president. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Other criterion No minimum investment is required; Keiretsu states members should invest only when satisfied by their own due diligence New members are recommended not to invest during their first six months. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Application process
A prospective member attends a Keiretsu Forum meeting as a guest, then completes a membership application and meets the local chapter president to discuss investment interests. Membership is presented as invitation-only, extended to active investors with standing in their business community. Accreditation under Regulation D is required.
Sponsor required
— not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed. Keiretsu publishes no acceptance rate, but caps each chapter at 150 members.
Membership term
Annual

Published criteria as verified on the dates shown. Final eligibility and admission decisions belong entirely to Keiretsu Forum. See how you compare against these criteria →

Initiation fees are paid once on joining; dues recur. Chapter dues, retreats, travel and events are usually additional and are listed separately when the organization discloses them. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown — not quotations.

CostFirst yearThree yearsNoteProvenance
Annual duesa year $3,250$9,750 USD 3,500 in the first year and USD 3,000 on renewal, described as a global access fee covering monthly meetings at any chapter. Published by the Keiretsu Forum Northwest chapter; the global site does not publish dues and corporations, entrepreneurs in residence, venture funds and family offices are on a different fee structure. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Application fee No fee to apply for membership. Companies pay nothing to apply or present at deal screening, but an administrative fee applies if a company is selected to present at the full forum meeting; the amount is not published. Source ↗
Estimated total, disclosed figures only$3,250$9,750 Not counted: Application fee.
Ranges are taken at their midpoint; monthly dues are multiplied by twelve; the first-listed figure of each fee type is counted and later tiers of the same type are shown but not added; retreats, travel, events and anything the organization does not publish are left out rather than guessed. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown — not a quotation.

Structure and programming

Meeting frequency
Monthly chapter forum meetings plus deal screening sessions; members may attend meetings at any chapter
Peer forums
Chapter meetings of up to 150 members with company presentations and member-led due diligence teams
Confidentiality
Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment
— not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Organized as
Chapter based, event focused
Countries
— Not publicly disclosed as a single figure; the chapter list spans the United States, Canada, Spain, the United Kingdom, Turkey, the Czech Republic, the Nordics, southeast Europe, India, Indonesia, South Korea, Singapore, Australia, Japan, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Israel and the United Arab Emirates.
Structure
Confidential peer forumsPartial
Local chaptersYes
Virtual membershipNot documented
Online communityNot documented
Member directoryNot documented
EventsYes
Programming
Educational programmingYes
Leadership developmentNo
RetreatsNo
TravelPartial
Family
Family programmingNo
Spouse and partner programmingNo
Next-generation programmingNo
Capital and giving
Investment discussionsYes
Investment opportunitiesYes
Philanthropic componentNo
Emphasis
Networking emphasisHigh
Social emphasisMedium

Where it operates

17 cities with a page on this site

Keiretsu Forum reports 53 chapters in total; those verified for major cities are listed here.

Chapter or locationCityCountrySource
Keiretsu Forum Sydney Sydney Australia Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Vancouver/British Columbia Vancouver Canada Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Toronto Toronto Canada Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Mumbai Mumbai India Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Singapore Singapore Singapore Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum United Arab Emirates Dubai United Arab Emirates Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum London London United Kingdom Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Los Angeles Los Angeles United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum San Francisco San Francisco United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Denver and Boulder/Rockies Denver United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Washington D.C. Washington United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum South Florida Miami United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Atlanta Atlanta United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum MWNE Chicago Chicago United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Boston Boston United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum New York New York United States Source ↗
Keiretsu Forum Seattle/Northwest Seattle United States Source ↗

Independent context

Keiretsu's scale is its distinguishing feature: the annual fee is described as a global access fee, so a member in one city can attend meetings anywhere in the network, which no other group in this batch offers. The 150-member chapter cap keeps individual meetings workable while the aggregate network stays large. Two caveats matter. First, fees are set and published at chapter level rather than centrally - the figures recorded here come from the Northwest chapter, and corporations, venture funds, family offices and entrepreneurs in residence are on a different, unpublished schedule. Second, presenting companies pay an administrative fee to appear at the full forum, a model that has drawn criticism across the angel-group sector for putting founders on the paying side. The recommended six-month observation period before investing is a genuine investor-protection practice and unusual among angel groups.

Editorial analysis by Peer Group Guide editors. It is separated from the record above and follows the editorial policy.

Appears in: The best investor networks for an accredited investor

History and changes

Site-wide change log →
  1. milestoneFounded in California by Randy Williams ↗
  2. milestoneThe global network reported more than 380 company fundings in the year ↗

Milestones as published by the organization or reported by a named source. “Record” entries are changes to this site’s own record of the organization, kept in the public change log rather than overwritten.

Take the next step

Eligibility

Check how you compare

Run the published criteria against a profile given in ranges. Nothing is stored.

Open the qualification tool
Contact the organization

Request membership information

We pass on only what you agree to share, and only where the organization participates. You see exactly what is sent before you send it.

Request information Apply on their site ↗
Keep up

Follow this organization

One email when its requirements or fees change.

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Confidence: High confidence Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Keiretsu Forum, Keiretsu Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Chapters — Keiretsu Forum, Keiretsu Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Membership — Keiretsu Forum, Keiretsu Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. FAQ — Keiretsu Forum, Keiretsu Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Membership FAQs — Keiretsu Forum Northwest, Keiretsu Forum Northwest. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.

Is something wrong or out of date?

Represent Keiretsu Forum? Verified representatives can submit corrections to fees, criteria, chapters and contact details, and add approved material. Submissions are reviewed by an editor and shown as organization-supplied; they never overwrite independent research.

Claim this profile