Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center · Cost

What Loyola University Chicago Family Business Center costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $7,500 a year Annual membership is $7,500 per family business and covers the whole family. Includes a 15% discount on Loyola's Executive and Professional Education open-enrolment courses. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee No initiation fee is published.
Programme fee $3,500–5,000 a year Peer groups: $3,500 a year for Center members, $5,000 for non-members. The Family Office group is free to members and $1,500 for non-members; CFO Roundtables are free. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Programme fee Not publicly disclosed — tuition for the 18-month Next Generation Leadership Institute is not published; a non-refundable $1,000 deposit secures a place and is credited against tuition. Source ↗
Programme fee Not publicly disclosed — tuition for the 18-month Stewardship Institute is not published; enquiries go to the programme manager. Source ↗

Membership dues are flat at $7,500 per family business. Peer groups and the two institutes are charged separately, with member rates lower than non-member rates; institute tuition is not published.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$11,750first year, disclosed components only
$35,250three years, if nothing changes
2components counted
Annual dues
$7,500 a year
Programme fee
$4,250 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Initiation fee, Programme fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University$1,000 a yearFamily-business organization
Family Business Alliance$625 a yearFamily-business organization
Family Business Association$695 a yearFamily-business organization
Family Business Network (FBN)$7,000 a yearFamily-business organization
Family Business UK$550 a yearFamily-business organization
Family Enterprise USA$1,000 a yearFamily-business organization
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Family Business Center — Loyola University Chicago Quinlan School of Business, Loyola University Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About — Family Business Center, Loyola University Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Our Story — Family Business Center, Loyola University Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Loyola University Chicago Names Jill McCall as Director of its Family Business Center, Loyola University Chicago, November 2022. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Why Become a Member? — Family Business Center, Loyola University Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Peer Groups — Family Business Center, Loyola University Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  7. Next Generation Leadership Institute — Loyola Family Business Center, Loyola University Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  8. Stewardship Institute — Loyola Family Business Center, Loyola University Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.