Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Luminary · Cost

What Luminary costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A bright members' lounge with velvet chairs opening onto a terrace
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Monthly dues $49 a month Digital tier: US$49 a month, or US$540 annually. Virtual access to the global community and member portal. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues $79 a month Digital Plus tier: US$79 a month, or US$810 annually. Adds two days a month at the New York space or partner spaces. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues $129 a month Nomad tier: US$129 a month, or US$1,380 annually. Four days a month at the 15,000 square foot New York location plus virtual programming. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues $199 a month Collective tier: US$199 a month, or US$2,130 annually. Unlimited New York workspace access across three floors and the rooftop lounge, and all programming. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues $299 a month Collective Plus tier: US$299 a month, or US$3,230 annually. Adds physical access at multiple locations. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Programme fee $399 one-time Cru Only: US$399 for six months. Standalone peer accountability groups meeting for 90 minutes monthly over six months. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Other cost $20 one-time Conference room hire from US$20 an hour, varying by tier; members receive a 10% discount on event space. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗

Prices are published openly for all six individual options. Corporate membership pricing is arranged separately and is not published.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$1,007first year, disclosed components only
$2,183three years, if nothing changes
3components counted
Monthly dues
$588 a month, counted ×12
Programme fee
$399 once
Other cost
$20 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Monthly dues (4 alternative tiers, not added). Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Ellevate Networknot disclosedNetworking organization
Athena Alliance$6,000 a yearNetworking organization
Chiefnot disclosedNetworking organization
Level 20$0 a yearNetworking organization
Commonwealth Club World Affairs$135 a yearNetworking organization
Detroit Economic Club$150 a yearNetworking organization
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Luminary - home, Luminary. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Meet The Luminary Team - Founded By Cate Luzio, Luminary. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Luminary memberships, Luminary. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.