Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

NeueHouse · Cost

What NeueHouse costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

NeueHouse — NeueHouse Madison Square The Library 151218
NeueHouse Madison Square The Library 151218 · Senseitells · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY 3.0

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Monthly dues $300 a month Salon tier: "Flexible Workspace, 10 Days/Month" at "$300". The company's own page shows the figure without stating a period; Wikipedia, citing PartySlate, describes the tiers as monthly. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues $600 a month Gallery tier: "Flexible Workspace, Everyday" at "$600". Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues $1,200 a month Atelier tier: dedicated desks, "Starting at $1,200". Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed. No joining or initiation fee is mentioned on the company's membership or workspace pages. Source ↗
Other cost Studio tier: private offices, "Priced Per Studio". The company says pricing depends on configuration and directs enquiries. Not publicly disclosed. Source ↗

Prices shown are for the New York location. Salon for Teams group memberships and Executive Floors are quoted on enquiry.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$3,600first year, disclosed components only
$10,800three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Monthly dues
$3,600 a month, counted ×12

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Monthly dues (2 alternative tiers, not added), Initiation fee, Other cost. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Soho House$6,000 a yearPrivate club
The Asternot disclosedPrivate club
Spring Placenot disclosedPrivate club
The Batterynot disclosedPrivate club
San Vicente Bungalowsnot disclosedPrivate club
Jonathan Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. NeueHouse - The Work + Social Home for Creatives, NeueHouse. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Contact Us - NeueHouse, NeueHouse. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Membership - NeueHouse, NeueHouse. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. Join NeueHouse: Membership for Creatives in NY, NeueHouse. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. NeueHouse, Members Club That Catered to Hollywood Creatives, Says It Will Shut Down, The Hollywood Reporter, September 2025. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  6. Convene Parent Acquires Coworking Brand NeueHouse, Business Travel News, January 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  7. This private club catered to Hollywood elites. Then it came crashing down, Los Angeles Times, October 2025. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  8. Upscale Co-Working Firm Aims for Restart With New CEO, Funding, The Wall Street Journal, November 2018. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  9. NeueHouse, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.