Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

REF · Cost

What REF costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A round forum table with twelve leather chairs in a top-floor meeting room
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed. REF publishes no membership price; the Peer Resources directory also recorded fees as unavailable at publication. Members are described elsewhere as paying monthly dues. Source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed
Other cost $34,500–39,000 one-time reported Franchise fee for a person licensing a REF territory, not a member fee: $34,500-$39,000 initial franchise fee, $64,060-$126,600 total initial investment, 20% royalty, per Entrepreneur's franchise directory. Recorded because it explains the organisation's economics. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗

Member fees are not publicly disclosed anywhere on REF's site. The only published figures are franchise costs for prospective Forum Leaders.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$36,750first year, disclosed components only
$36,750three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Other cost
$36,750 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues, Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Convenenot disclosedPeer advisory
TEC Canadanot disclosedPeer advisory
Chief Executive Network$5,500 a yearPeer advisory
The CEO Institutenot disclosedPeer advisory
Vistage$25,000 a yearPeer advisory
Entrepreneurs' Organization$2,630 a yearPeer advisory
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. REF - Leaders Powered by Collective Wisdom, REF. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About us - REF, REF. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. The REF Experience, REF. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. executiveforums.com (redirects to ref.global), REF. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Apply - REF, REF. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  6. Renaissance Executive Forums franchise directory listing, Entrepreneur. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  7. Fee-Based Peer Groups, Peer Resources. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.