Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Searchfunder · Cost

What Searchfunder costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $228 a year Annual subscription, quoted on the homepage as "$19 / month" billed annually — $228 for twelve months Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues $79 a month Monthly subscription, quoted on the homepage as "$79 / month" Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed — no joining fee is published; basic registration appears to be free
Other cost $432 one-time Lifetime access, quoted on the homepage as "$432 / once". Separately, members who keep an account continuously for more than four years are given permanent community access without further payment. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗

Prices are as published on the Searchfunder homepage. The annual figure is derived from the site's own "$19 / month" annual-billing quote.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$1,608first year, disclosed components only
$3,960three years, if nothing changes
3components counted
Annual dues
$228 a year
Monthly dues
$948 a month, counted ×12
Other cost
$432 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
ACGnot disclosedProfessional association
Keiretsu Forum$3,000 a yearInvestment community
AM&AA$545 a yearProfessional association
Band of Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
New York Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
REAPS$249 a yearInvestment community
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Searchfunder — leading online community for search funds, independent sponsors and private equity in the lower middle market, Searchfunder.com. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Get to Know Searchfunder, Searchfunder.com. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  3. Team from Searchfunder.com — Think Like an Owner, Think Like an Owner, February 2019. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 7

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.