Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Private club · Members' clubs · Business clubs

Spring Place

The club describes "creative individuals from diverse backgrounds" and calls itself "a home for creatives"; press coverage describes members drawn from fashion, art, entertainment, design and adjacent industries

A profile page holds what the organization publishes and what named sources report: who it admits, what it costs, how it is structured, where it operates, and how it has changed. Every figure carries the date it was checked. A dash means the organization does not publish that fact.

Founded2016
HeadquartersNew York, United States
MembersNot publicly disclosed
Chapters1
FootprintOne club in Tribeca, New York, within the Spring Studios building
InvitationNot required

Founding: Founded by Francesco Costa, Alessandro Cajrati Crivelli and Imad Izemrane as an extension of Spring Studios, the multimedia agency and event space that occupies the same Tribeca building.

Spring Place is a private members' club and workspace in Tribeca, New York, founded in 2016 by Francesco Costa, Alessandro Cajrati Crivelli and Imad Izemrane. It occupies roughly 64,000 square feet of the 140,000 square foot Spring Studios building at 6 St Johns Lane, with interiors by Bluarch Architecture, and combines coworking floors with club rooms, meeting spaces, private offices, all-day dining and a programme of cultural events. The building hosts New York Fashion Week shows, the Tribeca Film Festival and the Independent art fair, which the club uses as part of its offer to members. Membership is sold as a set of coworking tiers for individuals and teams rather than as a single social membership, and every member is vetted by a membership committee. A second club opened in Beverly Hills in 2018, at 9800 Wilshire Boulevard, with 40,000 square feet and a rooftop; it no longer appears on the company's website. The club's opening hours are weekday business hours plus Saturday mornings, which reflects its emphasis on work rather than nightlife.

How it works

Prospective members book a tour and then apply; applications are assessed by the Spring Place membership committee. Membership is structured around coworking access, with options for individuals and for teams, alongside meeting rooms, private offices, dining and member programming. The club runs performances, panel discussions and cultural events led by creative professionals.

Typical member

Members are largely creative-industry professionals and the executives who work with them. Named members and founders reported by the company have included the Gucci chief executive Marco Bizzarri, the CFDA president and chief executive Steven Kolb and the Revolve chief executive Michael Mente.

Requirements are the tests the organization itself publishes: an age ceiling, a company-revenue floor, a net-worth minimum, a role. Where a figure straddles a range, the organization's own assessment decides. Local chapters can apply stricter tests than the published standard.

CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Other criterion Every member is vetted by the Spring Place Membership Committee Reported by The Daily Beast in July 2016 and summarised by Wikipedia. The club's own pages confirm an application step but do not describe the committee. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Application process
The club invites prospective members to book a tour and then to apply for membership through its site, choosing between individual and team coworking options. Reporting indicates that applications are reviewed by the Spring Place membership committee. The club does not publish a sponsorship or nomination requirement.
Sponsor required
Not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed. No acceptance rate, waitlist or member count is published.
Membership term
Could not be independently verified

Published criteria as verified on the dates shown. Final eligibility and admission decisions belong entirely to Spring Place. See how you compare against these criteria →

Initiation fees are paid once on joining; dues recur. Chapter dues, retreats, travel and events are usually additional and are listed separately when the organization discloses them. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown, not quotations.

CostFirst yearThree yearsNoteProvenance
Monthly dues Business Insider reported in October 2018 that members paid "up to $1,250 a month". Spring Place publishes no prices of its own, and no more recent figure was located. Source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed
Ranges are taken at their midpoint; monthly dues are multiplied by twelve; the first-listed figure of each fee type is counted and later tiers of the same type are shown but not added; retreats, travel, events and anything the organization does not publish are left out rather than guessed. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown, not a quotation.

Structure and programming

Meeting frequency
Open Monday to Friday 8am to 8pm and Saturday 9am to 3pm, with a published member programming schedule
Peer forums
Not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Confidentiality
Could not be independently verified
Time commitment
Not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Organized as
Membership club premises, event focused
Countries
United States
Structure
Confidential peer forumsNo
Local chaptersNo
Virtual membershipNo
Online communityNot documented
Member directoryNot documented
EventsYes
Programming
Educational programmingYes
Leadership developmentNo
RetreatsNo
TravelNo
Family
Family programmingNo
Spouse and partner programmingNot documented
Next-generation programmingNo
Capital and giving
Investment discussionsNot documented
Investment opportunitiesNo
Philanthropic componentNot documented
Emphasis
Networking emphasisHigh
Social emphasisMedium

Where it operates

1 chapters on file · 1 cities

Chapters verified from published sources.

Each dot is a city with at least one chapter on file. City positions © OpenStreetMap contributors.

1 chapters

Chapter or locationCityRegionCountrySource
Spring Place New York clubhouse 6 St Johns Lane, Tribeca, New York, NY 10013; roughly 64,000 sq ft within the Spring Studios building New York New York United States Source ↗

Independent context

Spring Place is the clearest example in this group of a club built around work rather than evenings: its published hours run 8am to 8pm on weekdays and close at 3pm on Saturday, and its membership language is coworking language. That positions it against NeueHouse rather than against Zero Bond or Casa Cipriani. Two caveats matter. First, the company publishes no prices at all; the only figure in circulation is Business Insider's 2018 report that members paid up to US$1,250 a month, now eight years old. Second, the Beverly Hills club has quietly disappeared from the company's own site without an announcement, and reference sources still list it, so anyone relying on a two-city footprint should verify it directly.

Editorial analysis by Peer Group Guide editors. It is separated from the record above and follows the editorial policy.

History and changes

Site-wide change log →
  1. milestoneSpring Place opens at 6 St Johns Lane in Tribeca, founded by Francesco Costa, Alessandro Cajrati Crivelli and Imad Izemrane as an extension of Spring Studios ↗
  2. milestoneBusiness Insider reports members paying up to US$1,250 a month ↗
  3. fee changeSpring Place opens a second club at 9800 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, 40,000 square feet with a 6,500 square foot rooftop, designed by wHY Architecture ↗
  4. milestoneOlivier Lordonnois becomes chief executive; founder Francesco Costa moves to co-chairman ↗
  5. milestoneThe company's website lists only the New York club; the former Beverly Hills pages return 404 and no closure announcement was located ↗

Milestones as published by the organization or reported by a named source. “Record” entries are changes to this site’s own record of the organization, kept in the public change log rather than overwritten.

Take the next step

Eligibility

Check how you compare

Run the published criteria against a profile given in ranges. Nothing is stored.

Open the qualification tool
Contact the organization

Request membership information

We pass on only what you agree to share, and only where the organization participates. You see exactly what is sent before you send it.

Request information Apply on their site ↗
Keep up

Follow this organization

One email when its requirements or fees change.

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Confidence: Medium confidence Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Spring Place NYC | Creative Hub & Workspace in Tribeca, Spring Place. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Flexible workspaces & venues in New York | Spring Place, Spring Place. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Premium creative membership access in NYC | Spring Place, Spring Place. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. Inside an exclusive, members-only NYC club where influencers and entrepreneurs pay up to $1,250 a month to network in a stylish Tribeca building, Business Insider, October 2018. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  5. Inside Spring Place, New York City's Hottest Private Members' Club, The Daily Beast, July 2016. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  6. Find Common Ground at Tribeca's Spring Place, WSJ Magazine, May 2016. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  7. Spring Place (club), Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
  8. Spring Place members' club opens in Beverly Hills, Dezeen, November 2018. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.

Is something wrong or out of date?

Represent Spring Place? Verified representatives can submit corrections to fees, criteria, chapters and contact details, and add approved material. Submissions are reviewed by an editor and shown as organization-supplied; they never overwrite independent research.

Claim this profile