The Arts Club · Cost
What The Arts Club costs
Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | £3,200 a year | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | £1,500 a year | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | £1,400 a year | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | £1,400 a year | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Initiation fee | £1,600 one-time | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Initiation fee | £500 one-time | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
All four published categories are listed on the club's own rates page. Corporate or house-account terms, if any, are not publicly disclosed.
What the first year adds up to
Cost calculator →Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (3 alternative tiers, not added), Initiation fee (alternative tier, not added). Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Home House | $1,440 a year |
| The Groucho Club | $1,500 a year |
| 5 Hertford Street | not disclosed |
| The Twenty Two | $2,250 a year |
| Soho House | $6,000 a year |
| Casa Cipriani | $4,000 a year |
Sources
- The Arts Club — Private Members Club, Mayfair, The Arts Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership — The Arts Club, The Arts Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Arts Club, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.