The Conduit · Cost
What The Conduit costs
Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | £1,500 a year | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | £1,250 a year | Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | Out-of-town membership for people living and working outside the M25 is offered but the rate is not published | Source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee is mentioned on the membership or FAQ pages | Source ↗ |
Two of the three tiers are published by the club; the out-of-town rate is not.
What the first year adds up to
Cost calculator →Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (alternative tier, not added), Annual dues, Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Home House | $1,440 a year |
| The Clubhouse | not disclosed |
| Ned's Club | not disclosed |
| The Battery | not disclosed |
| Home Grown | $600 a year |
| Soho House | $6,000 a year |
Sources
- The Conduit — Covent Garden, London, The Conduit. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Our Story — The Conduit, The Conduit. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership — The Conduit, The Conduit. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Membership FAQs — The Conduit, The Conduit. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Conduit club to reopen in Covent Garden, The Caterer, May 2021. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.