Urban Land Institute · Cost
What Urban Land Institute costs
Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | $1,332 a year | Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | $540 a year | Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | $660 a year | Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | $264 a year | Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | $336 a year | Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗ |
| Annual dues | $132 a year | Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed | |
| Local chapter dues | Not publicly disclosed. District council participation is included in national dues in ULI's published materials; no separate district council fee is advertised. |
Dues rates recorded here come from ULI's own FY2023 United States individual membership application, which states the rates were valid for payments received by 30 June 2023. ULI's current site (uli.org) blocks automated retrieval, so a 2026 rate card could not be read. Rates also differ by country: ULI publishes separate applications for Canada, Mexico and Latin America and the Caribbean.
What the first year adds up to
Cost calculator →Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (5 alternative tiers, not added), Initiation fee, Local chapter dues. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| CREDA (formerly NAIOP) | $875 a year |
| CCIM Institute | $130 a year |
| ICSC | $300 a year |
| CREW Network | $139 a year |
| PREA | $5,995 a year |
| TMA | $475 a year |
Sources
- Urban Land Institute homepage, Urban Land Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Join ULI, Urban Land Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- District Council Locations, Urban Land Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership Frequently Asked Questions, Urban Land Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- ULI United States Individual Membership Application (FY2023 rates), Urban Land Institute, September 2022. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
- Urban Land Institute — Nonprofit Explorer (IRS Form 990 data), ProPublica. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 5
- Urban Land Institute, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.