Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 19 material differences

Gobundance vs National REIA

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

Gobundance

Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than…

Verified September 2026
Investment community

National REIA

Independent real estate investors and landlords, and the local investor associations, property owner associations, apartment associations and landlord associations that serve them

What the records say

Side by side

GobundanceNational REIA
Profile
Type Paid mastermind Investment community
Founded 2012 (The FAQ states Gobundance "was founded in 2012 by David Osborn, Pat Hiban, and Tim Rhode". The organization's history page traces the origin further back, to a 2005 accountability group between the three men called "The Three Amigos", and dates the formalisation of the membership process and the first Winter Tribal Gathering to 2014.) 1985
Headquarters United States Crestview Hills, United States
Geographic footprint Chapters in about 39 United States metropolitan areas and states, with members in 48 states; the FAQ says overseas members are accepted because Gopods meet virtually, but in-person events are mostly United States based. United States; a federation of independent local real estate investor associations
Members 800as of September 2026 40,000as of September 2026
Chapters 39 120
Primary audience Men who own businesses or invest, with at least a seven-figure net worth for the main tier, who want accountability across finances, health, family and adventure rather than business coaching alone. Independent real estate investors and landlords, and the local investor associations, property owner associations, apartment associations and landlord associations that serve them
Typical member The FAQ describes members as entrepreneurs, investors, real estate professionals, executives and business owners, with a collective net worth above US$7 billion and ages from the late twenties to the seventies. Membership is restricted to men; the organization points women to a separate sister organization at gobundancewomen.com. Elite members must hold a verified net worth of US$1 million excluding primary residence, or US$200,000 annual income plus US$500,000 net worth; Champion members must verify US$10 million. Individual members are private real estate investors and landlords who belong to a local association. The federation's direct members are the local associations themselves, which range from small investor clubs to established landlord and apartment associations.
Qualification
Minimum age No age requirement"Gobundance has no age restrictions"; the FAQ describes members from their late twenties to their seventies.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum age
Minimum net worth Elite tier: verified net worth of US$1M or more, excluding primary residenceAn alternative test is US$200,000+ annual income together with US$500,000+ net worth. The FAQ invites applications from candidates slightly below the threshold who are clearly on an upward path.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum net worth
Accredited-investor status No published accredited-investor status No accredited-investor or net-worth test is publishedLocal associations are open to beginners as well as experienced investors; National REIA publishes no financial qualification.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Gender Men only"Is Gobundance only for men? Yes." The FAQ names gobundancewomen.com as a sister organization for women.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published gender
Geographic restriction No geographic requirement; overseas members are acceptedGopods meet virtually, but the FAQ notes that many in-person events are United States based.verified September 2026 · source ↗ United Statesverified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants complete an online form, which the team reviews within 24 to 48 hours. Candidates who pass are invited to a 30 to 45 minute screening call with a membership advisor, then to a final interview with a Member Ambassador - a serving Gobundance member who makes the final decision. All approved candidates undergo a background check, and Champion-tier applicants complete financial verification. The published end-to-end timeline is two to three weeks. Individuals find a local association through National REIA's locator, join that group, and then create a national account using the group's chapter code. Local associations wanting to affiliate complete a separate application form on the national site and must adopt the national code of ethics.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says it "intentionally limit[s] growth" and that spots per quarter are limited, but publishes no application volume or acceptance percentage. Not publicly disclosed for individuals, who are admitted by their local association. For affiliating groups, the national board decides membership and may revoke it for ethics breaches, but no acceptance rate is published.
Cost
Annual dues $20,000 a yearChampion Membership: "$20,000 per year", billed annually, for members with US$10M+ verified net worth. Renews automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. National REIA does not publish a national individual rate; dues are set by each affiliated local association. For a worked example, its Washington State affiliate REAPS charges $249 a year for individual membership.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee Membership fees are non-refundable and there are no partial refunds. Elite and Champion renew automatically unless cancelled at least 60 days before the renewal date; Emerge is month to month. Local chapter dinners and activities can carry small additional costs set by the chapter. Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026
Event costs $499 one-timeOne national event a year is included for Elite and Champion members; "Elite and Champion members can attend a second national event for $499 per event." Emerge members pay per event.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Dues are charged by the local affiliate, not by National REIA, and the national body publishes no schedule.
Retreat costs Not publicly disclosed. Bucket-list adventure trips and multi-day regional masterminds are charged separately, and members pay their own travel, lodging and ground transport for included events. No prices are published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Dues are charged by the local affiliate, not by National REIA, and the national body publishes no schedule.
Membership term Annual for Elite and Champion, auto-renewing unless cancelled 60 days ahead; month-to-month for Emerge Not documented
Structure
Meeting frequency Gopods meet weekly or fortnightly by video; local chapters usually monthly; Micro Tribes monthly or fortnightly; three to four multi-day national events a year Set by each local association; National REIA runs online education and national events
Peer forums Gopods of 4 to 5 members, matched on life stage, goals, geography and personality, following a set agenda with a quarterly One Sheet presentation covering net worth, passive income, debt, weight, body fat and a Life Happiness Index score National REIA Forums online, plus local association meetings and subgroups
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed as a written policy; the FAQ describes Gopods as spaces for open disclosure of wins, struggles and personal metrics. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment At minimum one hour a week for the Gopod, described as non-negotiable; optionally 1-2 hours a month for Micro Tribes, 2-3 hours a month for a local chapter, and 3-4 days for each of roughly 3-4 events a year Not documented
Organized as Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused Chapter-based, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums Yes Partial
Local chapters Yes Yes
Virtual membership Yes Partial
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Yes Partial
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Yes No
Retreats Yes No
Travel Yes No
Family programming Yes No
Spouse and partner programming Yes Not documented
Next-generation programming Yes No
Investment discussions Yes Yes
Investment opportunities Partial Partial
Philanthropic component Partial Partial
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis High Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Gobundance · National REIA