比較 · 19 重要な相違点
NVCA vs Urban Land Institute
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
記録が示す内容
- Maximum age at joining: NVCA: No published maximum age at joining; Urban Land Institute: Under 35 qualifies for a reduced dues rate.
- Minimum employees: NVCA: At least one full-time employee (or full-time equivalent) dedicated to private equity investing; Urban Land Institute: No published minimum employees.
- Geographic restriction: NVCA: Must be investing or planning to invest risk equity capital in the United States; Urban Land Institute: No published geographic restriction.
- Industry restriction: NVCA: No published industry restriction; Urban Land Institute: Open to professionals across the real estate and land use industry.
- Annual dues: NVCA: $500–35,000 a year; Urban Land Institute: $1,332 a year.
並べて比較
| NVCA | Urban Land Institute | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Professional association | Professional association |
| 設立 | 1973 (Founding year of 1973 is reported by secondary reference sources; NVCA's own site does not state it on the pages checked) | 1936 (Founded 14 December 1936; the Urban Land Institute name was adopted in 1939 per Wikipedia's history of the organisation.) |
| 本部所在地 | Washington, United States | Washington, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States, with offices in Washington DC and San Francisco | Members in 80+ countries; district councils across the United States, Canada and Mexico, with separate ULI Europe and ULI Asia Pacific regions |
| 会員 | Could not be independently verified: NVCA publishes a full member directory but no headline count; secondary sources cite figures between 400 and 460 member firms without a clear date | 45,000as of August 2026 |
| チャプター | Not publicly disclosed: NVCA has no chapter structure; it operates from two offices | 57 |
| Primary audience | Firms that invest venture-stage risk equity capital in the United States, plus the service providers who work with them | Professionals across the land use and real estate industry: developers, investors, lenders, architects, planners, public officials and academics |
| 典型的な会員像 | Member organizations are venture partnerships, corporate venture groups, family offices, funds of funds and university or accelerator programmes that invest risk equity capital in the US. Membership is held by the firm rather than the individual. | ULI's own materials describe a cross-disciplinary membership of developers, investors, designers, builders, buyers, sellers, urban planners and public officials. Wikipedia's breakdown of the membership puts developers at 28 percent, capital sources at 13 percent, service providers at 10 percent and the public sector at 10 percent. |
| Qualification | ||
| 入会時の年齢上限 | No published maximum age at joining | Under 35 qualifies for a reduced dues rateULI's membership FAQ states it offers 50–75 percent savings for individuals under age 35, for professionals in non-profit organisations, government or academia, and for students. Under-35 members are also the constituency for the Young Leaders Group. This is a discount band, not a barrier to joining.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 最低従業員数 | At least one full-time employee (or full-time equivalent) dedicated to private equity investingverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| 地理的制限 | Must be investing or planning to invest risk equity capital in the United StatesOpen to non-US firms that invest into the USverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| 業種制限 | No published industry restriction | Open to professionals across the real estate and land use industryULI describes itself as "a diverse network of private and public professionals spanning the real estate and land use industry, including developers, investors, designers, builders, buyers, sellers, urban planners, and public officials". No revenue, seniority or wealth test is published.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | A firm submits an application form at nvca.org/nvca-application-form/ or contacts the membership team. Eligibility is checked against the risk-capital and staffing tests, and dues are set from the firm's committed capital band. There is no published interview or sponsorship step. | Applicants create a ULI account and join online, or join by email, phone or post using a printed application with payment. Membership is open on application; ULI's published materials describe no sponsor, interview or committee review. Dues can be paid in one annual payment, on annual auto-renewal, or in twelve monthly instalments, which require a twelve-month commitment. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: NVCA states eligibility criteria but does not publish acceptance or rejection data | Not publicly disclosed; ULI publishes no acceptance rate and its published joining route is open enrolment rather than selection. Invitation-based selection applies within ULI to product councils, not to membership itself. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | $500–35,000 a yearStandard VC fund category, banded by committed capital across funds closed in the past ten years: $500 at $5M; $1,000 for $5M–$9.9M; $2,000–$6,000 for $10M–$99.9M (plus $500 per additional $10M); $10,000–$17,500 for $100M–$499.9M (plus $2,500 per additional $100M); $22,500–$32,500 for $500M–$999.9M; $35,000 and above for $1B+ (plus $5,000 per additional $500M)verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | $1,332 a yearFull membership, United States standard rate ($111 per month on the instalment plan). From ULI's own US individual membership application; the form states rates were valid for payments received by 30 June 2023, so the current rate may differ.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| ローカルチャプター会費 | Dues are firm-level and set from committed capital in funds closed over the previous ten years. | Not publicly disclosed. District council participation is included in national dues in ULI's published materials; no separate district council fee is advertised.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Annual | 12 months, expiring on the last day of the anniversary month; annual renewal, with auto-renewal and monthly instalment options |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | National events through the year, including the Strategic Operations and Policy Summit and the Leadership Awards Dinner; advisory committees meet separately | District council events year-round plus ULI Spring Meeting and Fall Meeting; ULI cites 2,900+ events worldwide each year across in-person and online formats |
| Peer forums | No peer-forum structure; members organise through advisory committees and policy working groups | ULI Forums and Product Councils are topic-specific member groups that meet regularly; district councils run local committees and a Young Leaders Group |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Not publicly disclosed as a general membership rule; ULI publishes a Code of Ethics rather than a confidentiality regime |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | No | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | No | No |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Partial | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Partial | Yes |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | Partial |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | Not documented |
| 次世代向けプログラム | No | Yes |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Partial | Yes |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | Partial |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | Medium | High |
| 社交重視 | Low | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: NVCA · Urban Land Institute
